We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Arrived on June 22, 2014. The check in was very quick and easy. The views are amazing from the hotel. Great view of Port of Spain and the hillside. The hotel is build right in the hillside. They have a well equipped gym here and a nice pool. You can join in on the laps that they swim here every day.

The only negative thing I can really say is the pool bar closes too early. I finish work at 5:00pm and it closed at 5:30pm. The bar in the lobby is open but it would have been nice to be able to sit out by the pool and relax. The bar inside was loud with the World Cup games. Might be different other times.

Over all I had a good stay. The beds are great and the room is very clean. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: I would convert my money to Trinidad dollars, their exchange rate is off and when you pay in US they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RegCin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you and can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    594
    323
    160
    122
See reviews for
285
380
114
680
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
129 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Check in, settle in, and relax! It is nice to find a well-run luxury hotel. Fully staffed with friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained and comfortable. From the check-in experience, my room was available in the morning. The room was well appointed and there was a fruit plate delivered in the afternoon when I was out. There was a projection screen set up in the lounge to watch the world cup games with the volume up and constant wait service from the bar.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Hope your team made it through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The facility is excellent and the service is generally good. The major disappointment was that I had to wait to check in because the room was not ready at 6 PM when I arrived. However, the door men or bell staff were extremely gracious and pleasant as were the restaurant staff. The food is excellent, especially the Sunday buffet. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. This a very good value for the price. I very highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank norrish327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Yes Come!!! We are ready to welcome you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I had a wonderful time at Hilton over the long weekend. My only concern was the person who checked us in on this occasion. Sadly Derek was not there to check us in this time. This employee was not customer service oriented as well as lacked training in dealing with early check in. I had to tell her the package I paid for and that I was a Hilton Honors member - she did not ask. Other than that I had a wonderful time and I will be back!!!! The service at the Restaurant, the poolside and housekeeping were excellent. Special thanks to Victor, Reuben and the staff at the pool bar. Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank carlamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for the feedback and we are happy you had a great stay. Please contact me at your convenience at leroy.browne@hilton.com so I can determine your arrival date and time. Looking forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I had a beautiful view on the mountainside and the service was very good. Staff was mostly friendly, polite with good customer service. Taxi service as good and recommended a nice restaurant called Trotters. Not "local" but good anyway. Easy access to many areas of Port-of-Spain if not driving and daytime activities. Nice rooms and room service for late sleepers like me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel is nicely decorated and furnished. Accommodations are clean. The hotel is located atop a steep hill, within walking distance of the zoo and botanical garden. But most other tourist sites require a taxi or car ride from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your review. This is as central as it gets, particularly taking the traffic flows into consideration. Come back sioon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Had a wonderful experience during our first stay at this particular hotel in Port of Spain. We were pleasantly surprised at the excellent gym and locker/shower facilities next to the pool. Menu selections in the restaurant included many local dishes. Service staff was very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port of Spain
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Carlton Savannah
The Carlton Savannah
#14 of 21 in Port of Spain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
33.6 mi away
Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre

Property: Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
Address: Lady Young Rd. 1B | St. Ann's, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 418 guestrooms, a State of the Art Fitness Centre, Executive Club lounge and 10 flexible Meeting rooms. The hotel is strategically located just minutes away from the busy downtown shopping centre, but ideally situated away from the congestion of the city. Enjoy dinning in the cool Caribbean ambiance of the Pool Terrace Garden Restaurant or in the modern contemporary décor of LUCE Sushi Bar & Lounge. The hotel is famous for being one of the few upside-down hotels in the world, is built into the mountainside and set on 25 acres of lush, green landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Trinidad And Conference Centre Hotel Port Of Spain
Hilton Hotel Trinidad
Port Of Spain Hilton
Hilton Trinidad Hotel
Hilton Port Of Spain
Hilton Trinidad And Conference Centre Port Of Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing