We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”

BUZO Osteria Italiana
Ranked #1 of 166 Restaurants in Port of Spain
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I was on a business trip in POS and ended up in Buzo for lunch. Very elegant ambience and service was good. Food is excellent from aperizers to entrees. Most of us had ordered seafood and everything was good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HoustonToughguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    272
    67
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exquisite service and food ”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

This is by far the most fancy Restuarant in Trinidad and Tobago. The ambience is superb. From the outside you will never expect this. Love the pasta :) yummy in my tummy

Helpful?
Thank Sheriffa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Try it once at least!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The ambiance at Buzo's is superb. I booked a birthday party there for my friend a month prior to the event. On the night the area in the patio was catered for with our own server, as well as ushers directing invited guests to the area. The prices at Buzo is really high but its worth a one try just because there ambiance is awesome and their food menu is different from the regular options available. Oh and our waiter, I wish I could remember his name, he was excellent. he wowed us with his pristine memory of our orders without ever writing it down. It became a fun thing to order just to see if he'd get it right. He always did! In the end, everyone had fun with fond memories.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dnneka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience every time”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is my favourite Italian restaurant in all of Trinidad. There is parking across the street which is a huge plus. The food is excellent and the servers very hospitable. Enjoyable experience every time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Telepath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“satisfaction guaranteed!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I had the privilege of visiting this restaurant for my birthday this year and believe me, this place is worth a thousand more trips! From the sheer courtesy of the staff, to the exquisite taste and variety of the food here, not to forget the friendliness of the servers and their ever so attentive and informative responses to our many questions, the restaurant clearly is worth its taste and value in gold!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BUZO Osteria Italiana also viewed

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to BUZO Osteria Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing