We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Manuelita Villas

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port of Spain
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manuelita Villas
Ranked #17 of 42 Port of Spain B&B and Inns
Montpellier, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I stayed there for 2 weeks, it was comfortable, cool, and a wonderful escape from the frantic Port of Spain. The house owner (Jennifer) was a wonderful cook and a brilliant host, who truly makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlesJ-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I stayed at the Manuelita recently which is located quiet central making travel very easy.
It is what I will call a home away from home. MS Jennifer then owner was very accommodating she tend to my every need. The room was clean and homely. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were provided throughout my stay. Everything put in front of me to eat was delicious.
Provided the best service you needed with air condition room and WFII .It was more than value for money.

Malikah London England

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Malikah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I love this place,would recommend it to any person.Four of us stayed in one room which was very spacious with our own private bath facilties.The owner miss jennifer is very friendly always willing to tend to your needs to make sure u are happy.Its well secure so u can sleep knowing u are safe with gates to help keep it safe.The beds are soft and comfy. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms have a/c,cable and your own bath facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Recently went along with my husband on a business trip to Port of Spain, Trinidad - we stayed at Manuelita Villas in Belmont. This well-maintained guest house is centrally located - a few minutes walk to the Savannah and Maraval. We had all the comforts of home, big bedroom, private bath, air conditioning, wireless internet, cable tv, kitchen facilities. The owner/manager, Ms. Jennifer, helped us arrange transportation, meals, and everthing else that we needed. Very reasonably priced, especially compared to nearby brand-name hotels.

Room Tip: Just call and speak to Jennifer - she's very accomodating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank chincasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port of Spain hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
624 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
2,066 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Forty Winks Inn
Forty Winks Inn
#3 of 21 in Port of Spain
193 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thanna's Place, Bed & Breakfast
Thanna's Place, Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 42 in Port of Spain
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manuelita Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manuelita Villas

Property: Manuelita Villas
Address: Reid Lane, Belmont 29, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Port of Spain
Also Known As:
Manuelita Villas Trinidad/Port Of Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing