We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closed”
Review of Benihana - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Benihana
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Closed”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I was disappointed it because it closed. It's too bad that people doesn't recognized about this restaurant . It's a lost for Trinidad,

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smartygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not for the lactose intolerant people”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

instant stomach aches and pains after i consumed a meal with very little dairy products the TWO TIMES i went there. also, it took long for me to get a table/prep area for my family and i.

Helpful?
Thank Meghan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my birthday”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This place is very professional, service is great and my chef was polite, and showed impressive skills. i would recommend Benihana to anyone

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“My go-to sushi bar”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Benihana offers wonderful ambience, quick service and good customer care. I love sushi, and Benihana, is the closest place to home, when I need a sushi fix. The variety of rolls is good, as are the quality and taste. Price is affordable.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fernando
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My birthday”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Food was different. Loved the chef. Love the whole hibachi cooking experience. Definitely would go back.

Helpful?
Thank Shobha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Benihana also viewed

Saint James, Port of Spain
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing