We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay for Carnival 2014” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savannah Maison Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Savannah Maison Guest House
Ranked #11 of 43 Port of Spain B&B and Inns
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Another great stay for Carnival 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed at Savannah Maison Guest House once again for carnival and it was another great stay. Exceptional hospitality by Joan, delicious home cook meals by Rose, daily greetings by Lennox, a great smile from Renee.

Thanks for my making our stay another memorable vacation. We will definitely be back for 2015.

Room Tip: Tips for Newbies: Great location, well maintained and safe property, close to carnival festivities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Honestly, I'll be booking accomodations at the Savannah Maison for Carnival 2015 ! Stayed here from Feb 27-March 7 2014 with my cousin and we were extremely impressed. From the service ( Renee at the front desk, Rose in the kitchen and of course the owner, Miss Joan ) , to the actual rooms. We stayed in the suite on the top floor. It was very roomy, the beds comfortable and the shower was amazing. Lennox at security was extremely helpful in arranging transportation to and from fetes! The location is also very convenient ( 5 minute walk to the Savannah ). If you want to feel safe, be close to all of the action for Carnival, have a delicious breakfast each morning and sleep well each night... BOOK THE SAVANNAH MAISON !!! See you there next year :-)

Kemba L.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peacock011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Outstanding Guest House!!! Clean, modern, convenient location, steps away from the savanna, safe and easy to find. Staff is friendly and sincerely genuine. As there are no vending machines, the owner went over and beyond to drive us to town, make a quick family visit and pick up food.Breakfast is delicious and the staff will share recipes. We stayed in a suite and the room is huge! Can't say enough about Savanna Maison.
They gave out corn soup in the afternoon as a courtesy. I LOVED THIS PLACE! Definitely a home away from home.
P.S they will always arrange transportation...just ask!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Just returned from an all-too-brief stay at Savannah Maison. Had a very restful 2-day vacation at this oasis in the heart of Port-of-Spain. My sister and I were warmly welcomed by security guard Lennox in spite of the lateness of our arrival. Our suite was spacious, pristine, and attractively decorated - way better than the photos on their site. Guest house owner Joan Wilson is a cheerful, charming and outgoing hostess who took a personal interest in ensuring that we had a comfortable stay. Housekeeper/chef Roslyn is a terrific cook and a wonderful reflection of the kind of warmth awaiting visitors to this quiet getaway. We loved it and plan to return. -Anne (Toronto)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mecca, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Savannah Maison was selected by Ministry of Education to house a group of teachers and principals. My visit was such a marvelous experience that I just had to share it with the world. It was a very comfortable and safe environment for someone who had never stayed away from their home. There was a serene feeling about being at Savannah Maison which made my stay even more gratifying.
The owner and staff were always friendly and polite like my very own family. They accommodated all my requests with patience, at all hours of the day. The amenities and facilities offered were suitable to my distinct needs. Every morning they provided a hearty breakfast with a wide range of healthy dishes to choose. Savannah Maison gave me a mini vacation that I will never forget and I would definitely want to revisit again for a peaceful vacation. Thank you and God Bless.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nazima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan W, Owner at Savannah Maison Guest House, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for your response and It was our pleasure to host you during your stay with us. The ease in communicating was mutual, we look forward to your future visits.
Regards
Joan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

What a wonderful 6 day experience spent at this guest house.!!I We were granted the opportunity to stay at this place for Ministry of Education Literacy Workshop. The employees were like family to our group. Ms.Wilson,the owner, is a humble,hardworking and respectable person. The breakfast buffet was awesome. We felt very secure at nights.Thanks to the male security officer on site. The rooms were very clean, beautiful,spacious and comfortable.
Thanks for a great stay guys!I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wishes to have a home away from home. God Bless!

Avril

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avril J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

I had stayed with my son and my husband over the month of June. This guest house is at a great location near the savannah park which was good for evening walks. The guest house is secure and very clean with spacious rooms. The staff is pleasant and very accommodating and the owner goes out of her way to accommodate your needs and suggestions for things to do and make arrangements on your behalf as required and my 16 year old appreciated the wifi included! This will definitely be our new spot when travelling to T&T.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port of Spain hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
1.1 mi away
Forty Winks Inn
Forty Winks Inn
#4 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn at 87
The Inn at 87
#5 of 43 in Port of Spain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.8 mi away
Culture Crossroads Inn
Culture Crossroads Inn
#1 of 43 in Port of Spain
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Maison Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Maison Guest House

Property: Savannah Maison Guest House
Address: Belmont Circular | Belmont, Saint George, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Port of Spain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Savannah Maison Guest House 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Savannah Maison Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Maison Guest House Trinidad/Port Of Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing