We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melbourne Inn
Nearby Hotels
Forty Winks Inn(Port of Spain)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kapok Hotel(Port of Spain)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chancellor Hotel(Port of Spain)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm's Hotel Trinidad(Port of Spain)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundeck Suites(Port of Spain)
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
4
12
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
12
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staycricketspainporttrinidad
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2008

If you are looking for budget accommodation and a decent location you can't go too wrong with Melbourne Inn.

It's only a 2 minute walk from loads of restaurants and bars and only 20-30 minutes walk from the Zoo and other attractions around Queens park.

The car we hired out from there was cheap and of high quality. The staff are polite and helpful.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Scrumpy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2008

Hello,
I stayed six nights and have to say that the place was nice if you are on budget or want to get around the town. In my case, I was visiting hospitals around the POS and it was very close to the places I wanted and the trans. was very close to the hotel. The only thing I did not like was the house next to the hotel. It has dogs and if you are walking at night be careful.
The employees at the hotel were decent and helpful but do not expect too much services...it is do yourself.

NO CHILDREN PLEASE- there are too many people drinking on the sidewalks at night on the ST James Street and God knows what else they are doing.

YES. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KMRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
barbados, west Indies
13
Reviewed 25 September 2005

would go again.A great location.Nice staff

Stayed: September 2005
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2005

We've just returned home from a week at the Melbourne Inn. The Small Hotel was quite the place to enjoy with that special someone. It was great I enjoyed every bit of it. My boyfriend and I checked into the hotel on Wednesday night even if our reservation was not processed we still went to book in person, also we got the best rates.
Our room was quite comfy it was so lovely that it was hard to drag ourselves away from the Inn to go into the town to do some shopping.Its really a good place to be if youre not willing to speand a fortune on your holiday accommodation. also the close proximity to the town and other chinese restaurants were just AWESOME!!!! I PLAN TO GO BACK SOMETIME.

HAD A GREAT TIME EVERYONE KEEP IT UP!

JENNY & RICARDO

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jenny1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 2 April 2004

The Melbourne Inn is definitely not for those who insist on great decor but it is conveniently located and clean and best of all the staff are really friendly and helpful.The telephone service arrangements are a major problem but compared to other inns of similar price the Melbourne is good value for money. Good choice of name too.Many thanks to Cordell, Bonnie and Joan who are simply wonderful and make up for any other shortcomings the inn may have.I would recommend this place to anyone who wants relatively inexpensive but clean and secure accomodation in Trinidad but some small cosmetic changes would make a lot of difference.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews