We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Norma's Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Kapok Hotel(Port of Spain)
US$181
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Forty Winks Inn(Port of Spain)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chancellor Hotel(Port of Spain)
US$149
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm's Hotel Trinidad(Port of Spain)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundeck Suites(Port of Spain)
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
49
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwest indieswedding partyquiet areaperfect stayevery morningceiling fanbreakfast was deliciousmini fridgewalking distanceplace to stayair conditioningseanbnbairporttransportationbusiness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Norma's was a very important part of an incredible family holiday this year. The staff were excellent and friendly. The breakfast was superlative and the rooms were very, very clean and cleaned every morning. I couldn't recommend this bed and breakfast highly enough. Will definitely be staying there is again on our next holiday to Trinidad.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MrNCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Upon arrival we were greeting with smiles and warmth - perfect after a long flight. Getting to Norma's Bed and Breakfast, Valsayn was a short ride from the airport, circa 15mins away from the hustle and bustle, and into a tranquil oasis.

Pool, gym, free wifi on the whole complex, and in your room, parrots and smaller birds singing in the treetops, blue skies, high temperatures and a cool breeze, we finally reached our paradise! A party of 11 we chose Norma's Bed and Breakfast for it's facilities, excellent reviews and rooms.

Breakfast is delicious, starting off with freshly squeezed orange juice and fruit, followed by the days' offer e.g. scrambled eggs, pancakes and so forth. Local restaurants are not far either and they all serve excellent food also.

As a family run business, everyone is exceptionally helpful and kind, and their knowledge of areas, businesses and general contacts are superb. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and will most definitely come again! Pick Norma's Bed and Breakfast!

Room Tip: All rooms are very clean, large and have wonderful showers. No rooms to avoid, all are welcoming and homely.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nicola_Rowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I attending an academic conference in Trinidad and I had the privilege of staying at Norma's B & B for one week. I can only describe my experience at Norma's B & B as excellent. The internal decor of the B & B was beautiful and the rooms were spotless. I would highly recommend anyone to check out Norma's B & B. The service was outstanding!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Had the opportunity of staying at Norma's bed and breakfast situated at 2 Aurac Rd in Valsayn, in Trinidad.Great location and very safe.Very hospitable, friendly and efficient service.
The room was very clean and quite comfortable.
Breakfast was on time and well presented.
Has already Norma's recommended to friends and family.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hallima C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at Norma's bed and breakfast at 2 Aruac place in Valsayn, POS Trinidad. It was a wonderful stay and I have already recommended to some of my friends in Toronto.

Great atmosphere and the owner, Norma is very friendly and accommodating.

Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nicole007_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews