We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you r in a rush”
Review of Patraj Roti Shop

Patraj Roti Shop
Ranked #40 of 164 Restaurants in Port of Spain
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: Known to locals as the best roti in Port of Spain. Listed in Lonely Planet Guide. I can't believe you haven't listed this place.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“if you r in a rush”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

the food was not spectacular and the roti was too thick service was reasonable, I exoected more flavor in the food

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    29
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“BEST CURRY”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Eating a roti is a must for anyone visiting Trinidad. Sit down, be relaxed and be prepared to savour one of the best curry/roti. It's an experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Close to Home Cooked”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Better than I expected.

Good roti and curried meats, shrimp and a variety of vegetables.

also can't beat the price for such a tasty meal.

I

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WestIndian4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freilassing, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We visitet the Roti Shop by a One Day-Visit with a Cruiseship. The Meal was tasty, even for us European.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katinka006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Takeaways”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

one of the two best roti shops in Port of Spain. We often get takeaway roti from Patraj to eat at home.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnTs58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patraj Roti Shop also viewed

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to Patraj Roti Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing