We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Patraj Roti Shop

Patraj Roti Shop
Ranked #42 of 161 Restaurants in Port of Spain
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: Known to locals as the best roti in Port of Spain. Listed in Lonely Planet Guide. I can't believe you haven't listed this place.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

A friend introduced us to Patraj Roti Shop... The rotis are large and tasty with a variety of fillings. We only going here for roti, it was the best I have ever eaten in Trinidad!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeYork67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    27
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. George's, Grenada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“great roti”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I love this place and make a point to visit almost every time im in port of spain. always fresh roti, nice curry, ok service. can get quite busy around lunch time and may have to wait a while, so I always avoid the rush. they have take-away and dine-inn facilities, and you can also call ahead. a nice place that I would definitely recommend to travelers.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krazy_doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious Roti”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

If you want some real nice Roti, this is a definite stop! They have a great variety of fillings, the Roti's are a hearty size, very fresh, tasty and filling.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank love2travelkek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countryside, Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“GREAT ROTI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Had some of the best buss up shot and chicken curry in my life. I recommend it because it is always fresh.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Errol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not good anymore”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

The place has slowly deteriorated over the years. Right now it's very dirty, with very inexperienced servers and cooks. Food taste bad... In the past this would have been my top choice, but not anymore.. Don't waste your time here...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Satchi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patraj Roti Shop also viewed

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to Patraj Roti Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing