We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service / Ideal Location”
Review of Sundeck Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sundeck Suites
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
A TripAdvisor Member
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
117
Reviewed 24 April 2004

We were a group of 9 young persons on our first visit to Port-of-Spain Trinidad.
Having found Sundeck Suites on the Internet,I decided to give them a try.However I told them we would be overnighting,and possibly saty on depending on our flight time to Tobago.
It was a decision we did not regret.
The room was immaculate. Apparently,the floor tiles were new and we even had a microwave in our kitchene area.
The staff were ver helpful and most friendly.. the caribbean flavour was quite otstanding.
We stayed 8 nights and even negotiated a special rate since it was many of us,and we our stay was vey lon.
Trinidad...Sundeck Suites....Look ou for us in May 2005.Actually I made a deposit and will beef up pland when we have decided on our actual dates.

17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 25 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Canada
111
Reviewed 5 February 2004

A group of us visited Trinidad and Tobago for a family reunion for the Christmas/New Year holidays. It was great to be in a warm country smack in the middle of a Canadian winter. We enjoyed the hospitality of the people of Trinidad and Tobago. This is a special time of year to visit in that everyone is in a party mode. I also learned that Trinidadians are always in a party mode. I enjoyed tasting the cosmopolitan cuisine. There are many excellent restaurants in Port of Spain. One major problem was finding suitable accommodation. The Sundeck Suites clearly does not live up to its promotional material. It is better to go to one of the larger hotels. The Hilton hotel had a special Christmas package which was well within the budget for comfort and a high level of service. Tobago is idyllic -- a good place to visit.

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones del 2do piso, son las mas tranquilas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank pariaguanex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JoelMorillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Yo me quede en la habitacion triple que tiene solo 3 camas individuales, no hay otras opciones como...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennicaracas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ajoussef79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port of Spain
31.4 mi away
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
9.3 mi away
Palm's Hotel Trinidad
Palm's Hotel Trinidad
#8 of 21 in Port of Spain
63 reviews
2.2 mi away
Coblentz Inn Boutique Hotel
Coblentz Inn Boutique Hotel
#7 of 21 in Port of Spain
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
690 reviews
2.7 mi away
Forty Winks Inn
Forty Winks Inn
#4 of 21 in Port of Spain
197 reviews
3 mi away
Cascadia Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundeck Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundeck Suites

Address: 42-44 Picton St | Newtown, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Price Range: £55 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sundeck Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sundeck Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundeck Suites Trinidad/Port Of Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing