We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Port of Spain
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Fla
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome Service.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The staff at this courtyard is very friendly and customer service driven. The hotel is right next to Movie Town where you can walk to get good meals. Europcar car service is dependable and very good. Nicole serviced my room very meticulously and with professionalism.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard Port of Spain, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Toti,

It was great having you back with us again. Thank you for your comments about Nicole’s service, she will be recognized for the excellent work she did.

Hope to have the pleasure of serving you again when you are next in Port of Spain and we thank you for your loyalty.

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    297
    46
    11
    14
See reviews for
155
164
59
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wooster, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Have not stayed here since the renovations past two stays at the Hyatt. Glad this booking was at the Courtyard. The staff could not have been friendlier or more hospitable, things you don't find in the mega tower hotels, almost everybody knows your name which is a feat just by itself and are always looking to assist you. Rooms are clean, bright and comfortable nice flat screen tv with most stations needed for guests from several parts of the world. Only strange thing is the toilet, small, almost child size. Resturant, breakfasts, not a fan of the new system as done in the states but in POS, it's great, fantastic selection for quick offerings or full breakfasts cooked to order. My favorite, omelets & the hot deli sandwich.

Supper, same thing, wide range of choices. My suggestion is in the appetizers start with the coconut shrimp. Overall a fantastic stay, can't say enough about the staff, felt welcome something you can't really find at the large tower hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelP279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard Port of Spain, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Michael,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was our pleasure to have you back with us.

It is great that you enjoyed our breakfast and dinner options and I agree that the hot deli sandwich is a definite must try for breakfast. I have noted your comment and rest assured it will be looked into.

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our personalized service and hospitality, I do hope that you will be back with us again sometime soon.

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Guyana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our stay was excellent..... The service was exceptional, food was good. Staff was very courteous n helpful especially Tojo and Rhonda.............. Keep up the good work guys................................

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anashaw A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard Port of Spain, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Anashaw A,

It was our pleasure serving you during your stay with us. Tojo and Rhonda will be pleased to read your comments on their service.

We trust that you will take the opportunity to visit our soon to be opened Marriott in Georgetown, Guyana, it is due to open in December 2014.

We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castries, St. Lucia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We actually joked that they thought we were secret shoppers as they were treating us so well. 5 of us stayed in 2 rooms for a family wedding and it couldn’t have been more perfect. The staff, without exception, from the housekeepers through the front desk and restaurant to the maintenance guys were so accommodating and helpful. We kept expecting a slip. It never happened! I heavily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Germaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard Port of Spain, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Germaine W,

Our staff is our most valuable asset and I am pleased that you took the time to share on your experience with us.

We are happy that we were able to have met all of your needs during such a special time for you and your family.

Thank you

Germaine, we do look forward to having you with us again when you travels bring you back to Port of Spain.

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I highly recommend this hotel in Port of Spain, but most of all because of the extremely freindly staff. Absolutely everybody I came in contact with was superb. Front desk was helpful and efficient and the restaurant staff was also great.

Room Tip: There is just alittle bit of road noise in front, but not too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billzobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard Port of Spain, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Billzobel,

We truly appreciate your taking time to recognise the efforts and friendliness of our staff.

It was our pleasure serving you and trust that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth, NH
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

This Courtyard has to be the best I have ever been to. We travel extensively, too, and normally stay at a full service Marriott when available.

Terrific service all the way around: bar and restaurant staff, front desk (nice work Tojo and Dhalia!), and even the housekeeping staff were the nicest ever!

This is my first time to Trinidad. What I will remember the most are the kind, genuine smiles and helpfulness of this hotel's staff.

If you get to talk with Gina in reservations, she is very professional and accommodating as well!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank peasepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard Port of Spain, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Peasepilot,

We truly appreciate your vote of confidence in the service we provide at our property.
The team will certainly be pleased to read your feedback, special recognition will be given to Tojo, Dhalia and Gina.

Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott when you travel and we do look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belize
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I had a pleasant time on this business trip, reception was very helpful on our needs when we checked in very early in the morning. Excellent breakfast selection. Room was very comfortable with very courteous staff... Would certainly return to this esteem establishment.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynden B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard Port of Spain, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Lyden B,

We are indeed happy to have met your needs during your stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we are pleased that you will choose to stay with us again on a future visit to Port of Spain.

Lynden B, we do look forward to welcoming you back hopefully sometime soon.

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port of Spain hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
2,067 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
304 reviews
1.1 mi away
Forty Winks Inn
Forty Winks Inn
#3 of 21 in Port of Spain
193 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Carlton Savannah
The Carlton Savannah
#15 of 21 in Port of Spain
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Port of Spain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Port of Spain

Property: Courtyard Port of Spain
Address: Invaders Bay, Audrey Jeffers Highway, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Port of Spain 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago in style when staying in the Courtyard Port of Spain. Our contemporary hotel is situated in close proximity to some of the area's best shopping, dining and attractions, such as Hasley Crawford National Stadium and Maracas Beach. Guests of our hotel love our spacious and inviting guest rooms, complimentary high speed Internet access, peaceful pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Port of Spain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Port Of Spain Hotel Port Of Spain
Port Of Spain Courtyard
Courtyard Port Of Spain Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing