We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Port of Spain
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Port of Spain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

During my 9 day business trip I stay at this excellent hotel.
Ambience and servie in al areas just PERFECT !!!.
Very friendly personals.
Always fresh food at the Bistro.
I would stay anytime again at this Hotel.

Regards,

Helmut P.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Helmut P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard Port of Spain, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Helmut P,

Thank you for sharing on your stay with us.

We are pleased to have met your service needs during your nine day business trip. The team will be happy to learn that you thought their service and our ambience were perfect.

Helmut P, we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Port of Spain.

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Port of Spain
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 893 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

This was good place - the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good - the room was very attractive with modern finishings and touches. The bathroom was very nice. The only problem was the limited parking available within the compound - but all around, good for short stays. Very convenient with movietowne/ shopping/ restaurants literally next door.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eupsychia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard Port of Spain, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Eupsychia,

We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us. We know that parking can be a challenge at times and as a result we always try to give preference to our in-house guests. We will continue to monitor to ensure that our guests’ needs are taken care of in that regard.

Thank you for recognizing the hospitality of our team and we do look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

While I've stayed in another hotel in downtown POS, this hotel would not disappoint. While the doorman totally missed the fact that we arrived with 4 suitcases plus carry ons and failed to provide any assistance, the rest of the staff were very courteous and professional. Also the rooms were comfortable, spacious, and clean. The view from our room was to rear of the hotel and overlooked the pool. Not a bad view. What's great is the no hassle, convenient taxi service/shuttle to the airport for a reasonable fare.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank KDARMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard Port of Spain, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

KDarmy,

Thank you for sharing on your experience during your stay with us.

Our property does not provide bell service however, our Loss Prevention department is always happy to assist once requested. I do apologize that the security officer on the exterior did not explain this to you and I will raise this with the Manager of the security company that provides this service for the hotel.

KDarmy, we are pleased that the service of our associates met the standard that you expect and deserve.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you again sometime in the near future.

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Our stay was amazing thanks to great customer service and excellent facilities. Special thanks to the front desk clerks Dhalia and Kerwin for being so informative about the hotel and it's offers. They are one of the reasons we would surely visit again soon.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank wazim0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard Port of Spain, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Mr. and Mrs. Deen,

We are thrilled that you had an amazing stay with us.

Your recognition of Dhalia and Kerwin will surely be shared with them as well as the rest of the hotel team.

We do look forward to welcoming both of you when next you are in Port of Spain.

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The entire staff and and the quality of customer service offered made the stay very comforting. Nelly, Ria, Beena and Jamaal were outstanding with there professionalism and warm smiles. The room was quite clean and the area quite. Movie Towne next door provided a welcomed distraction whenever it was needed. All in all it was a hassle free stay. Oh by the way, the breakfast menu is quite vast and equally tasty.

Room Tip: I stayed on the ground floor right across from the gym (111) cause thats my thing.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard Port of Spain, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Terra G,

We are delighted to learn that you recently stayed with us. Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay with us.

We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our convenient location and as well as our breakfast menu.

We appreciate your comments on the professionalism displayed by Netty, Ria, Beena and Jamal, your comments will be shared with them.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Very excellent service. Friendly staff. Shout out to Netty and shenice, keep up the good work.thanks soo
much again. Surely will be back again at the courtyard by Marriott. Room was mostly comfortable. Ambience was casual and welcoming from the front desk to the centro to housekeeping (avril).yall are awesome!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank princecharmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard Port of Spain, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

PrinceCharmin,

We are very happy to hear that you had a great time during your recent stay at our hotel.

Thank you for recognizing the “very excellent service” provided by Netty, Shenice and Avril. They will be thrilled to read your comments.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

the rooms and food were amazing but the pool and entertainment was disappointing.... And they did not have a shuttle other than that the stay was really good :-):-) would definitely stay again in the near future to reiterate the food was amazingggggggg

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank shantalilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard Port of Spain, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Shantlilly,

It is great to hear that you stayed at our hotel. We appreciate your amazing comments on our food and would share your other feedback with the relevant departments.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again very soon!

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port of Spain
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 22 in Port of Spain
2,147 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 22 in Port of Spain
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#6 of 22 in Port of Spain
314 reviews
35.0 mi away
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Forty Winks Inn
Forty Winks Inn
#4 of 22 in Port of Spain
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Port of Spain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Port of Spain

Address: Invaders Bay, Audrey Jeffers Highway, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Port of Spain
Price Range: £114 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Port of Spain 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago in style when staying in the Courtyard Port of Spain. Our contemporary hotel is situated in close proximity to some of the area's best shopping, dining and attractions, such as Hasley Crawford National Stadium and Maracas Beach. Guests of our hotel love our spacious and inviting guest rooms, complimentary high speed Internet access, peaceful pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Port of Spain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Port Of Spain Hotel Port Of Spain
Port Of Spain Courtyard
Courtyard Port Of Spain Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing