We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Port of Spain
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Chancellor Hotel(Port of Spain)
US$149
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forty Winks Inn(Port of Spain)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm's Hotel Trinidad(Port of Spain)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapok Hotel(Port of Spain)
US$181
US$162
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundeck Suites(Port of Spain)
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
553
313
52
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
313
52
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie townshopping complexroom attendantfront desk staffspecial thanksthe entire staffi highly recommend this hotelwalking distancehotel is locatedgreat customer servicesmall poolrooms are cleanbusiness triplocal dishesrestaurant staffbusiness hotelvisiting trinidad
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014

During our first international vacation trip we stayed at this beautiful hotel. The room was very good. The very good size tv, big cool A.C, small Fridge, security box, and iron. The bed and bedsheet were clean and very nice. The bathroom was also big and nice with hot and cold water facility. They have given complimentary chocolates and two small water Bottles. Our room was on road side, at evening and morning there was a nice and beautiful look from balcony. The movie town was just on right side of the hotel. Its very good place for entertainment for family. The reception staff is also nice and helpful. If you need to exchange US to TT you can do at reception but it is very expensive and you will get lowest rate 1 US TO 5.8 TT DOLAR so it is advisable to use first citizen bank in movie town complex. The swimming pool was there. It was clean water, small size. I had also used a small and nice gym with tv-treadmill and weight bar. The gym was 24 hours open to use. The restaurant in hotel was also nice. The Vegetable menu is limited. The room services and staff is nice and smiling and you will get your order and necessary item within limited time. We also got weekend package which was included 25 dolar of food and beverage. Overall the hotel was very nice, pleasant, clean, and very nice staff. We would like to stay in future visit. Regards, jigar

Room Tip: Look for good weekend offer. The prize are lower during friday and saturday. Look for first floor room it has balcony outside, nice place to seat at early morning or at night time when you come at room after your trip.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jigar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Port of Spain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Jigar K,

We are pleased to have provided you with a wonderful vacation.

Thank you for your comments on your experience at our hotel and please know that your feedback is very much appreciated.

We do look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future.

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

During my 9 day business trip I stay at this excellent hotel.
Ambience and servie in al areas just PERFECT !!!.
Very friendly personals.
Always fresh food at the Bistro.
I would stay anytime again at this Hotel.

Regards,

Helmut P.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Helmut P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Port of Spain, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Helmut P,

Thank you for sharing on your stay with us.

We are pleased to have met your service needs during your nine day business trip. The team will be happy to learn that you thought their service and our ambience were perfect.

Helmut P, we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Port of Spain.

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This was good place - the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good - the room was very attractive with modern finishings and touches. The bathroom was very nice. The only problem was the limited parking available within the compound - but all around, good for short stays. Very convenient with movietowne/ shopping/ restaurants literally next door.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eupsychia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Port of Spain, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Eupsychia,

We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us. We know that parking can be a challenge at times and as a result we always try to give preference to our in-house guests. We will continue to monitor to ensure that our guests’ needs are taken care of in that regard.

Thank you for recognizing the hospitality of our team and we do look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

While I've stayed in another hotel in downtown POS, this hotel would not disappoint. While the doorman totally missed the fact that we arrived with 4 suitcases plus carry ons and failed to provide any assistance, the rest of the staff were very courteous and professional. Also the rooms were comfortable, spacious, and clean. The view from our room was to rear of the hotel and overlooked the pool. Not a bad view. What's great is the no hassle, convenient taxi service/shuttle to the airport for a reasonable fare.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank KDARMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Port of Spain, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

KDarmy,

Thank you for sharing on your experience during your stay with us.

Our property does not provide bell service however, our Loss Prevention department is always happy to assist once requested. I do apologize that the security officer on the exterior did not explain this to you and I will raise this with the Manager of the security company that provides this service for the hotel.

KDarmy, we are pleased that the service of our associates met the standard that you expect and deserve.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you again sometime in the near future.

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Our stay was amazing thanks to great customer service and excellent facilities. Special thanks to the front desk clerks Dhalia and Kerwin for being so informative about the hotel and it's offers. They are one of the reasons we would surely visit again soon.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank wazim0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCYPOS, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Port of Spain, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Mr. and Mrs. Deen,

We are thrilled that you had an amazing stay with us.

Your recognition of Dhalia and Kerwin will surely be shared with them as well as the rest of the hotel team.

We do look forward to welcoming both of you when next you are in Port of Spain.

Regards,
Nicol Khelawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews