We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful.....BUT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm's Hotel Trinidad
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Reviewed 16 March 2009

My family and i stood at the palms one week ago and the stay was great everything looked just as it did on the website. they were 5min from the airport, and 5min from the beautiful trincity mall which had quality restaurants, cinema, and gameroom for the kids. Housekeeping was excellent and provided 5star service. only thing missing from this hotel was a pool that would of put the icing on the cake. One problem i had was the manager kathy-ann, she did not make me feel welcomed at all, her customer service was horrible, i felt like if i had a question or even just entering the vicinity that i was bothering her. I usually stay at a 5star hotel in port of spain but this year i really wanted to save i thought the hotel was wonderful but the customer service from kathy was just horrible and unprofessional. I will definetly stay there again hopefully next time she will leave her problems at home and welcome her guest more.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Palm's Hotel Trinidad
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2009

Hotel is approx 8 minutes to the airport and ideally located for those seasoned Trinidad travelers. The courtyard is ornate with tropical foilage and the rooms are impressively clean. The "Continental Breakfast" is limited to toast, coffee, cereal, and prepackaged muffins. The staff was very polite, friendly. Although we experienced a problem with our room reservations, the staff was able to resolve the matter satisfactorally.
We would like to see more proactive security measures in place; especially at night. During our stay there was only one front desk person on staff at a time to screen individuals entering the premises. This puts both personnel and patrons at risk. I would recommend this Hotel to Business travelers and those familiar with the area and people.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank arouca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2008

I stayed at the Palms Hotel for Carnival 2008. I found the hotel to be very clean, and nicely furnished. I found the beds and the room to be very comfortable. One of my concerns about staying in Trinidad was my personal safety, and the Palms staff quickly put my mind at ease. The manager (Ms. Castillo) made my stay an enjoyable one. She was very attentive to me and my friend's needs, and she was very professional and polite. I found the breakfast to be disappointing ( little to choose from). I feel like they could offer a little more, maybe some sandwiches or bagels? A pool would also be a nice idea! :) Overall the staff was polite and professional, and because of Ms.Castillo's efforts to accomodate me on my past visit. I will be sure to stay there again for Carnival 2009!( God sparing life!)

Goodz

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank soca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2008

My stay here was a short one. I found the staff to be very friendly, rooms were clean, bed relatively comfortable. My main complaint is the fact that there aren,t many restaurants in the area and it seemed to be quite a bit of noise at night (loud music and tv's, slamming doors, very desruptive ). There was a Chinese restaurant and a Roti shop that can be a challenge if the stay is of any length of time. It is near the airport and would like more information on the safety of the surrounding area. (any inputs appreciated since I plan to return soon to POS).

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Pelaov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2008

We spent 2 comfortable and quiet nights here which was a big relief after our experience at Le Sportel Inn (see review). Everything is new and very clean. Rooms are tastefully furnished. Big beds and nice soft pillows! There are some low doorways - tall people need to take care not to bang their heads. Staff and owner very pleasant and helpful. Tea and coffee available at all times in the downstairs kitchen/garden area. Self service breakfast of bread with butter and jam, and muffins. There is also a toaster available and a microwave and fridge. We didn't venture out at night but you can phone out for pizza and KFC and they will deliver. Hotel is close to Trincity Mall and not far from the airport. A handy place to stopover for one or two nights. We found a good taxi driver who took us to the Caroni bird sanctuary and Maracas Bay.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicetogotravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2008

This hotel is a very nice hotel to stay at for those who are coming from the U.S. I enjoyed my time their and the staff was very nice and made me feel welcome. One thing I do wish is that they consider having a small breakfast for their guest. The hotel room was nice and the price was affordable. I highly recommend this hotel for travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank taja1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2008

This hotel, close to the airport, was recommended to us by the staff of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel (when the Holiday Inn was fully booked). It's a good alternative to the Holiday Inn. Rooms are very clean. The hotel does not provide breakfast (coffee + cookies).

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank LindaNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port of Spain
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
897 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
35.9 mi away
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
2,158 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
655 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Normandie Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm's Hotel Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm's Hotel Trinidad

Address: Eastern Main Road, Trincity # 35A | Arouca, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Price Range: £67 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm's Hotel Trinidad 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel located 5 minutes from Piarco International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palm's Hotel Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinidad Palms Hotel
Palm's Hotel Trinidad Port Of Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing