We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2011

My husband and I stayed here three nights and was impressed by the service we received. Everyone we came into contact with went out of their way to see our needs were taken care of. A gentleman by the name of "Weekly" was outstanding and remembered our names everytime we came across him.

The rooms are beautiful, modern and clean. The beds and bedding so comfortable. The restaurants superb. (Unless the breakfast buffet is included in your room price I would just order off the menu. Buffet is a bit overpriced) The view from the pool, awesome.

The manager has a social time poolside on Tuesday evening. Drinks and hors d'oeuvres are free at the pool bar area. The lobby bar serves dinner and has live entertainment nightly. One night was a DJ with lots of dancing on the boardwalk overlooking the ocean. It seems some of the locals use the Hyatt restaurants as a place to dine for special occasions. We saw a few celebrating anniversaries and such. Very nice.

The place is great and actually reasonably priced for Trinidad.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyfreely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,077 - 2,083 of 2,304 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2011

I am working on a long-term project in Trinidad. I decided to fly my wife down from Virginia to be with me over Christmas. I booked a weekend package at the Hyatt in downtown Port of Spain, Trinidad. I also booked a Deep Tissue Massage for my wife for a Christmas present at the in-house spa.

From the moment we checked in to the moment we left, we were treated very, very well. The Customer Service was First rate, the cleanliness beyond expectations, the attention to detail was superb. But above all, the friendliness and willingness to go the "extra mile" by everyone on staff was just incomparable. My wife was very well attended to and enjoyed the time in the spa very much. If it wasn't for the Christmas Holiday and the fact the spa personnel needed some well-deserved time with their families, I would have booked further services for her. The spa, totally understandably, was closed for Christmas Day

The Hyatt organization but above all the Hyatt General Manager in Port of Spain has to be congratulated for maintaining extremely high standards for comfort, ease, service and an absolutely fantastic atmosphere for a customer to relax and enjoy the moment.

Two, very huge, thumbs up!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agilejbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Well if you are going to stay anywhere in Trinidad this is the place to be. I have stayed at many of the so called rivals to the Hyatt but in all honesty there are no rivals

The hotel is managed and run by professionals The service is impeccable The staff are well trained and are very motivated. Special praise goes to the pool bar staff who are excellent and exceptional. Well done Jonathon and Celeste.

It must be noted to those never having visited Trinidad that beaches do not figure heavily on this Island, it is primarily the business island,. If you are looking for beaches then Tobago is for you.

The Hyatt gives you a great Ocean view and is set in a great location close to the centre of POS Close to the ferry terminal and about 30 minutes from Piarco International airport. There are always taxi’s available to take you where you wish

In summary if you are visiting Port of Spain and want to stay at the best hotel with the best staff service and location then look no further than the Hyatt

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kewreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

my husband and i stayed at your hotel dec.2010 and the front desk service was excellent rooms was very clean, breakfast was great cooks and hostest well done. i felt like i was i a far country the atmosphere was perfect professionalism all around from front door to my room every where i when staff was very nice. this hotel the trinidad hyatt is by far one of the best in trinidad well dont keep it up your number one.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zotoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Spotlessly clean hotel with near-perfect service. Rooms are spacious (ask for an ocean-view), modern and very comfortable. Staff are attentive and friendly. Facilities (fitness centre, pool, restaurants, etc.) are second to none. I travel a lot for work and this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Location is excellent for the harbour and close to downtown. During my stay, I also had meetings at the Hilton and Crowne Plaza: they don't come anywhere close to the Hyatt.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_Musgrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

went for a business meeting and had lunch catered by the hotel, I forgot about the meeting and wanted seconds lol. The place is clean, the staff is courteous, remember there was an issue with the sum appetizers that was there and the supervisor came and worked everything out without fuss. well done...and hats off to the chef

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BruceWheyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Good points: fine rooms, great service, nice terrace with a great view over the bay, entertainment every evening, nice ambiance. Not so good: it is in the dock area, and isolated from the rest of town by a busy dual carriageway. I liked the fitness centre, and the pool area was fine. Lastly, my rate was "breakfast included" and then they added it on the invoice. But they took it off with argument when I showed my documentation.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ederyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port of Spain
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Port of Spain
1.5 mi away
Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
327 reviews
33.6 mi away
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
21.7 mi away
Cara Suites
Cara Suites
#1 of 1 in Claxton Bay
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Trinidad

Address: No 1 Wrightson Road, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port of Spain
#1 Business Hotel in Port of Spain
Price Range: £125 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Trinidad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Trinidad is a high rise hotel at the Port of Spain International Waterfront Development along the waterfront of Trinidad and Tobago's capital city. This 423-room hotel offers contemporary style and a comfortable luxury for Trinidad visitors. Featured in the design is a 16,000-square-foot Grand Ballroom, a 10,000 square-foot multipurpose facility and twelve smaller meeting rooms including two boardrooms. In addition, guests can enjoy a 9,000 square-foot spa with en suite facilities and a serene rooftop infinity pool and terrace with beautiful views of the Gulf of Paria and provides a relaxing escape for business travelers. Dining options range from a fine-dining restaurant, 24 hour café, sushi bar, lobby lounge and bar, in-room dining and poolside bar. Currently the hotel is undergoing a refurbishment. There is limited access to some areas but all amenities are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Trinidad Hotel Port Of Spain
Hyatt Regency Hotel Trinidad
Hyatt Port Of Spain
Port Of Spain Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Trinidad Port Of Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing