We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast choice”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Adam's Bagels

Adam's Bagels
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Maraval
Price range: US$6 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: It is a well-known bakery/ small restaurant. Very popular and exceptional baked goods, Adam's is a family owned and operated bakery, restaurant, and gourmet shop, located in the heart of Maraval, Trinidad & Tobago. Build on core values of fresh ingredients, quality products, and friendly personalised customer service, we have developed many long lasting relationships with our customers over the past 20 years.
Maraval, Trinidad
Level Contributor
268 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Breakfast choice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Adams is a great choice for easy lunch or a good breakfast. unfortunately service at times is slow and the area is quite noisy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    25
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great ambience, great people, great bread!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I loved the service we experienced at Adam's! Even though our food took a while to arrive, my boyfriend and I enjoyed waiting in the very tranquil and warm ambience. It' said small place but well organized and thought out. Items were also not too expensive. Would definitely be going here again!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelbutterfly897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
99 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Casual”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We had simple fresh sandwiches in this bakery/cafe with good service and friendly staff. Everything was freshly made and good quality. Will come again. We took away some cakes which were also lovely.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rapsolover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of my favourite places mainly for the coconut bake”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Love going here for their coconut bake and buljol, but always disappointed when I ask for a fruit juice and it's stuff that comes out of a tin. Would be amazing if they took this place to the next level and offered freshly squeezed juices!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Raewynmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great place, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I travelled far and long to get there, skipping breakfast and it was so worth it! Service was great, the manager attended to our needs while we were waiting for a table to be free. He made some recommendations and we went for a burger and a thai-spiced chicken wrap. Both were really good!! The menu is extensive and you will have trouble picking what you want. At the front, there are pastries you can order, as well as cake. We tried a Chocolate cake but that was disappointing as it was pretty dry - as we have found out in almost every place we tried cake, the fridge tends to be too cold and it sucks out the moisture from the cake - we made the manager aware of this but he did not offer us a refund as we had hoped. I will still go there again though, to try new things!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FazzersN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adam's Bagels also viewed

Chaguanas, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to Adam's Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing