We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful Christmas and New Year holday”
Sun Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun Deck
Welcome to Coasting Plunge pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Sun Deck
Welcome to Coasting
Plunge pool
View of Bloody Bay
Villa from below
View through the Gardens
Alfresco Dining Terrace
Main Floor Interior
Interior Dining Area
Queen Sized Bedroom off Pool Deck
Pool mosaic through Palms
Parking Area
Tropical Gardens
Bloody Bay Beach
Bloody Bay beach - just dive in
Top River Falls, Parlatuvier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
celia1212...
Montpellier, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful Christmas and New Year holday”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous Christmas and New Year in this stunning property, with our two adult children and one of their partners. The house overlooks Bloody Bay, with the rain forest on one side and the Caribbean Sea on the other. The house itself is beautifully designed for comfort and practicality. It is cool and spacious, with large outside terraces to make the most of the views and outdoor living. It is in a completely unspoiled part of Tobago, with plenty of beaches (one only 5 minutes walk from the house) and lots of opportunity for snorkelling, diving, bird watching and walking nearby. The owners were on hand whilst we were there and were the most welcoming and generous hosts we have met. They did our food shopping for us before we arrived and kept us well supplied with suggestions of where to go and what to see. Their three well behaved and friendly dogs were equally welcoming and always ready to accompany us down to the beach! We are keen to return and have no hesitation in recommending Coasting to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
It gives us great pleasure to welcome wonderful adult families, such as yours, who continue to enjoy travelling and vacationing together. We are delighted that you appreciated, and were comfortable in, our modest 'home away from home'. And we get a thrill from sharing our little piece of paradise with travellers who appreciate its one of a kind qualities. We feel strongly about matching our guests to our location and you were a perfect match. We'd be overjoyed to welcome you back if your travels bring you in this direction.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHtravele...
Lee, NH
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa to stay in!”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing week, staying at the Coasting Villa. The place was comfortable, incredibly beautiful and the hosts were very helpful and charming. Highlights of our week were great bird sightings, uncrowded beaches (even one we were alone on), friendly local people, and good food. This part of the island is lovely and quiet. We really enjoyed the peacefulness. The Villa is very comfortable, and the hosts have thought through anything you may need. It was ideal for two adult couples- although it would be comfortable as well for one more single adult, or a couple with children. We spent more time at the villa, than I have on other vacations because it was so comfortable with lovely ocean views in several directions. We explored the Northeast end of the Island and the rain forests and towns were quite scenic. We also had a fabulous dinner at Castara Retreats.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of the thoughtful touches for guests- beach towels, cooler, food items, books.
Liked least: The roads on the island are pretty curvy, steep and narrow. It took a few days to relax in the rental car.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andriy M
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it! Great place on a beautiful island.”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the villa whith our kids (11 and 13) for one week during the end of November. You are not going to believe that this kind of place exist in the world until you see it for yourself. From one side there is a rainforest and from the other side there is the Caribbean Sea and you are on top of a hill. We travel to a lot of places , but this is our first time to Tobago and it was an excellent experience. Cindy and Fred (owners) provide amazing service for their guests. They meet you at the airport, take you shopping, and provide food for the first day. We went grocery shopping at “Penny’s Mart” for our main groceries, and after that we bought our fruits and vegetables at stands. The house is big enough for 1 or 2 families and also very convenient. They also have two very friendly dogs who keep you company when you go to the beautiful beach. We rented a car and travelled the whole week in Tobago. We went snorkeling to Pigeon Point, Rainforest tour, and Castara Beach. The local people are very helpful and very friendly. We even tried a couple of times their local street food. It was tasty! Thank Cindy and Fred for a spectacular week. Tobago Island itself is a wonderful place, Coasting property is truly special

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: poor internet conection
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean D
Greendale, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful vacation rental”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Coasting is a beautiful rental property in terms of the location, the grounds and the villa itself, which is thoughtfully appointed. The area is quiet and the nearby beach is lovely despite the stony entrance to the water. It was easy and soul-soothing to spend a week here.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Outdoor shower and dipping pool
Liked least: Roads getting to the location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn NY
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colchester Essex
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Milton
Reviewed 30 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing