We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Welcoming - the place for R&R”
Review of Dimples Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tobago
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dimples Apartments
Ranked #19 of 92 Tobago B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Welcoming - the place for R&R”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I have had a wonderful stay in Dimples Apartments with my two small children and can not recommend this place highly enough. It has everything you need in simple and very clean accommodation. For me travelling with two small children it is the basics that really matter - cooker, fridge, microwave and fairly spacious accommodation that is home away from home and you feel really relaxed. Claire and Liston are great hosts and very helpful and welcoming - they can help you to arrange most things on the island and even have a car you can rent. The best thing about Dimples is the peace and quiet - you really feel like you have arrived at the real Tobago and the home is so beautiful. Their dog Diesel is lovely too and makes you feel very protected and is very friendly - especially with children. I can also reinforce the other reviewer's point as a guard dog - you feel very safe at night although Tobago is generally a very safe and friendly place. I know the owners personally so can very much vouch for the service you will receive. Dimples is very well located to the Store Bay and Pigeon Point Beaches and Liston has a business on Store Bay Beach and will also make sure you are well looked after with chairs etc....You are also within walking distance to local shops and if you are up for it can walk to the beaches and most local places if you don't have use of a car. But I would encourage anyone staying at Dimples to take full advantage of the fact that the owners can help you to see the island - it is such a beautiful place and your time is truly wasted by not visiting some of other points on the island, Englishman's Bay, Castara, Speigh Side, the rainforest in the mountains and the Botanical Gardens in Scarborough and some of the historical sites there. It is a relatively small island so you can see most of it in a day with the right tour guide.

Really recommend Dimples as a great base to see all of Tobago and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBrotraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
17
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Very clean, comfortable, close enough to the beach,yet far enough from the night life! Fantastic hosts. Loved every minute of it and will be back very soon ... can't wait!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My girlfriend and I just stayed there for 7 nights. As others have stated, it's a nice, clean, and basic apartment that's about a 25 min (warm) walk from the airport and about a 30 minute walk to the closest beach but there is a bicycle rental place (60TT/day?) between the airport and Dimples. Claire and Dimples are good hosts, they let you have your space but are willing to stay and chat if you'd like. Joseph and Jacob, the young boys, are fun to have around and they provided cheap entertainment. :)

The air conditioner works great and is needed in the middle of the day. The one negative (in our opinion, others may be used to it) that is totally and completely not under the control of Claire or Dimples, is the party that the goats, roosters, dogs, and birds have in the early morning hours. Bring earplugs as this was a nightly ritual.

Although the family lives above the apartments, we did not hear them above us when we went to sleep.

One side note: We found a wonderful Roti shop shop nearby, Lena's Roti and Pastry Shop. If you take the back road (Store Bay Branch Road) left to the main road (Claude Noel Highway) and take your second right (don't know the name), you will see a sign soon and it's on the right. Lena is incredibly cute and generous, and makes some of the island's best Roti's, highly recommended!

Dimples is a good value and I would recommend it to anyone staying in the Crown Point area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davep763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2011

This was our third holliday in Tobago, but first time at Dimples apartments. We knew who Dimples were because of his job at Store Bay. ( the best beach in tobago :-) )He is the only man we will rent beach chairs from because of his kind services and he always greets you with a smile. We had booked our trip on the internet 7 months prior to our hollidays. After a long flight we were greeted by a very welcoming Claire at the apartment where she´d explained the basic information concerning the apartment and she were very kind to turn on the AC before we got there so the place was cool and nice. Our stay at Claire and Dimples were absolutely fantastic. The apartment were clean and Claire provided us with clean linning and kitchen towels throughout our stay. It was fun having the boys Jacob and Joseph around also. A few days before leaving Dimples and Claire made a wicked BBQ for all the guests at the house and we´d all had a nice time. It was really home away from home. Tobago is a great place to have a vacation, the beaches are wonderful, great tasteing food, friendly people, fantastic weather and that is one of the reasons why we keep coming back.Things can be a bit slow on the service side throughout the island but you are on holliday :-) so what´s the hurry!! So like the saying goes " Dont worry, No hurry". Claire and Dimples are great hosts and we will definitely reccommend Dimples apartment to anyone going on a holliday to Tobago. We will be back soon again. From Shirley and Sean in Denmark

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

This is my third time of visiting Dimple's Apartments, and once again I wasn't let down. The accomodation is basic and functional but always clean, tidy and in an excellent state of repair. The air conditioning was as always a welcome relief / necessity. I travelled with my three children so we took over two apartments which are joined by an internal door. The welcome and hospitality of Claire and Dimple's is what sets these apart from other apartments. Always available for advice or suggestions with how to get the most out of your Tobagan holiday. In fact if Dimple's can't arrange it or find someone who can it simply is not worth doing - fishing, glass bottom boats, turtle watching etc.

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank m0dfather101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

I've just returned from my 6th visit to the wonderful island of Tobago. I stayed at Dimple's Apartments for the second time and it was just as great as I remembered it from Xmas 2010. This is a bit of a hidden gem really as the accommodation in Tobago can be quite hit and miss. In my opinion the apartments are in a perfect location. They are a fifteen minute stroll from the airport and Store Bay and Pigeon Point Beaches. I always hire a bike and it takes minutes to get to the beaches and the supermarkets. You're just close enough to everything you need but far enough away to get some peace at night.
The apartments are spotlessly clean and have air conditioning. The apartments are self catered and there's a fridge and all the kitchen utensils and kit you need.
It's worth knowing that there's a dog on the property but this is a real plus. He's very friendly but a great guard dog so I always feel really safe when I stay there.
The real USP of Dimples Apartments is the great service from Claire and Liston. Liston is a local guy and his wife Claire is from the UK. This means you get the best of both worlds: all the local knowledge you could want and need plus the lovely, warm service we tend to expect in Europe. Nothing has ever been too much trouble for Claire and I have felt very welcome on both occasions. There are just three apartments so you get quite personal attention and even when there's full occupancy you still feel like you have your own little slice of heaven. It's worth booking ahead as the apartments get lots of repeat business so they do get booked out.
Dimples also have a business at Store Bay beach and they carry through the same professional and courteous service when you take out a beach chair. Ask for Liston or Dimples and you will be well looked after.
I would happily recommend this little home from home to anyone travelling to Tobago. I have travelled there solo on many occasions and feel safe and sound at Dimples. I look forward to being 'home' again soon!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TriniGirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

My partner and I stayed at Dimples from for the first time in May 2009 but we returned December 2009 to relax for xmas..

Upon upon arrival we were greeted with a smile by the host, Claire. She was very pleasant and answered ALL of our questions (and we did ask a lot).

The apartment from the outside alone looked niced. When we entered the room i was relieved! The sitting room was tiled and, very clean, and had cable T.V. The kitchen faucets had hot and cold water. The appliances were clean and looked new. The only thing I would've added to the kitchen is a microwave.

The bedroom was clean and had ample storage space. The room was also air conditioned. It had two large windows, that were nice for letting light in the room, but not so nice if you like to sleep in, past the time the sun rises. The ensuite bathroom had a stand-up shower, with hot and cold water.

The location was walking distance to everything we needed, and was 5 mins drive from the airport. When we used the aiport taxi we got charged 100TT to take us on a 5 minute drive. when we were going back to the ariport after our trip we took a local taxi for $6TT!!!! we It was very close to the beach, local shops, and internet cafe. The only issue we had with the location of the apartment was the fact that the road leading to the apartment isn't paved.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DESARGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tobago hotels
7.1 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bananaquit Apartments
Bananaquit Apartments
#3 of 13 in Crown Point
153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candles in the Wind
Candles in the Wind
#2 of 20 in Crown Point
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chic - The Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre
0.6 mi away
Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel
2.2 mi away
Miller's Guest House
Miller's Guest House
#8 of 92 in Tobago
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimples Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimples Apartments

Property: Dimples Apartments
Address: Store Bay Branch Road | Bon Accord, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Tobago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartments are all basic self-contained one bedroom, air conditioned units. The set up is a front porch with chairs and a small table, front door into living/kitchen area (basic kitchen facilities: gas cooker, fridge/freezer, toaster, kettle and all kitchen utensils). A small dining room table with two chairs, a sofa and a chair, cable TV, door leads into the bedroom with a double bed, wardrobe and a door leading on to the shower room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dimples Apartments Tobago, Trinidad And Tobago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing