We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic trip”

Splash Sports Catamaran Cruises
Ranked #8 of 15 things to do in Scarborough
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Splash Sports Catamaran Cruises offers without a doubt your best day in Tobago. Our Custom designed 50ft catamaran ensures maximum space and comfort on your cruise. Best of all our trip is all inclusive so you need only walk with your sense of fun and adventure. We offer you a delicious BBQ lunch, drinks all day, swimming and snorkeling to your hearts content and not to mention the amazing Nylon Pool.
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic trip”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

After researching Day cruises for our group of 15 and many emails the choice was Splash Sport. The size of the catamaran, upper deck with loungers, Delicious BBQ Lunch, great music and drinks was perfect for our group. Appetizer was Nachos & Salsa, Lunch was BBQ Chicken, Fish, Trini Rice, Beans and a tossed salad. Everyone had a fabulous time, lots to eat , drink and be merry. Wonderful memories
The day was sunny and cruising along the coast very smooth, saw a turtle and flying fish. Snorkelling at Cotton Bay was a little disappointing. Nylon pool was wonderful, walked on pristine white sand in the middle of the sea.
Having seen the other catamarans at Cotton Bay I can truly say that Splash Sport is the best. . Great value for an all inclusive full day at sea including pick up and drop off. Shout out to Ellis, his crew and wife Maria continued success and keep up the great service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TYBOToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    7
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Day Out”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Really good day out with Ellis and his crewman. Good music, great BBQ and excellent Rum Punch. Overall an excellent day out with snorkelling in Cotton Bay and the Nylon Pool on the way back. We were picked up and dropped back home by Ellis's wife and the cost of $75 US per person was fantastic value.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Youpwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiksvaerk, Denmark
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Boat trip in Tobago - best BBQ chicken ever!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We spent a day trip with Ellis and his crew, sailing along the coast of Tobago. Although, the sea was a bit rough during this period in December, Ellis did a great job, and we had a wonderful day at sea. Ellis' BBQ chicken was the best we've ever had, and the rum punch was good. The boat is really comfortable with loungers, and plenty of space.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ConnieFrederiksvaerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Boat Excursion in Tobago!!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Book this boat trip as soon as you get to Tobago!!!
We have been travelling here for many years and been on many boat trips, but Ellis and the splash sports team beat the rest every time!!!
You will not be disappointed.
Great Catamaran, with everything you need, snorkelling, food, drink, music, sun loungers on top deck also a toilet on board!!!
A wonderful way to see the island.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank GetLucky2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience, really nice guy!”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My husband and I had a great time, definitely the highlight of our trip. The captain, Ellis, was very friendly. I love the boat. Food on the boat was great also. The entire trip was wonderful, it's a must do trip!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Splash Sports Catamaran Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Splash Sports Catamaran Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing