We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and beautiful place!”
other traveller has booked this property
Pool with house in the background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with house in the background
relax on the verandah Breakfast on the veranda, all meals can be al fresco
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Pool with house in the background
relax on the verandah
Breakfast on the veranda, all meals can be al fresco
peaceful atmosphere
panoramic view over the Caribbean
'a room with a view'
fresh flowers from the garden
find the hidden waterfalls
lunchtime at Ambassador's House
Parlatouvier Bay, a perfect day out
Our nearest beach - Little Bacolet Bay 10 mins away
Christmas Day at Windy Edge
exotic tropical flowers in the garden
green hills of Tobago, from Ambassador's House
a beach stall at Castara
many sorts of humming birds come to Windy Edge
The Motmot, a  frequent visitor
pick your own avocados
explore the rainforest and see the fabulous Trogon
Banaquit at the bird feeder
sunset from the veranda
Fresh fish from the local fishermen at Parlatouvier
Caribbean seaview from Windy Edge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Scarborough, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aquanell
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing and beautiful place!”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed here during our vacation and it was just a wonderful experience. The time off from the busyness of our daily routines was definitely needed. I took advantage of this beautiful place and breathed in clean air while enjoying nature and the outrageous scenery in this property.
LeslieAnne was very welcoming and great to my family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review I am so glad you had a lovely stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kajado
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I visit Tobago regularly for several months at a time and use budget accommodation in Store Bay. However, I like to escape the busy and noise polluted southern tip of the island and stay for a few days at Ambassador's House which is also known as Windy Edge. It is heaven there. The house is old colonial style and spacious and sits on top of a hill mid island with stunning views in every direction and one can see both the Caribbean and Atlantic seas. It is comfortable and very well equipped. My partner was delighted that we could watch English cricket and all the other sports he loves on TV as there is Directv. There is a verandah all around the house where one can while away the days and evenings enjoying the breeze and the bird life. The property is peaceful and secluded (which was a huge relief as it was election time!) and there is both sun and shade in the lovely garden area around the sparkling pool which is a good size for swimming. I am extremely envious of the owners of this wonderful place and wish I could stay there forever!! I thoroughly recommend it - unless you hate peace and quiet!!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: peace and quiet in beautiful surrounds
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review and I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon S
Princes Town, Trinidad
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“HAD A GREAT TIME”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

had a great time .for a place without ac it was very cool we didn't even miss the ac the house keeper was very friendly and nice she even call after we check out to make sure we bored the boat and everything was good can’t wait to visit again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and pool
Liked least: kitchen need more dishes
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Happy to have such nice guests, come back again please
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit again, come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trinidad
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy of location yet close to all activities
Liked least: No electricity also means no water
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, sadly Goldie is no longer with us. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
artzmaker
Beaconsfield, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our family fell in love with this place!”
Reviewed 18 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our time in Tobago was enriched by our stay at Windy Edge. We were six adults, and all of us had plenty of space to walk, swim and sleep. Lesley Ann is a superb cook, and she introduced most of us to Carribean cuisine. It was very relaxing to come back to Windy Edge in the evening and enjoy peaceful private hilltop retreat, with a constantly changing view of the wildlife, including hummingbirds and abouti. There was a security guard, as there is often in TT, who spent the nights patrolling the villa property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property is private and peaceful.
Liked least: Security guard woke us up a few times with his cellphone conversations and checking doors.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review I am so glad you had a lovely stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizannRAO...
Chaguanas, Trinidad
1 review
“Unforgettable time for a lifetime of memories”
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in November 2012

We held our wedding and cocktail reception on November 17th at the villa and we had a beautiful experience with friends and family.
The house is spacious and very nature friendly, which was lovely for the occasion. Also the view from the Villa on Tobago is breathtaking. The place is cool enough and no A/C is needed, neither much repellent.
We will recommend this place for large families or groups.
The assistance of the house keeper is very pleasant and the owner (Charlotte) has been very helpful and considerate for the organization of our wedding.

We were lucky to have met with Charlotte in person and she was very welcoming and she really does her best to make your stay as unforgettable as possible!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful ambiance of the place (Nature, peaceful, the view)
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2013
Thank you for your lovely response, it was a pleasure to have your wedding at our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing