We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My most relaxing vacation ever”
other traveller has booked this property
Pool with house in the background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with house in the background
relax on the verandah Breakfast on the veranda, all meals can be al fresco
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Pool with house in the background
relax on the verandah
Breakfast on the veranda, all meals can be al fresco
peaceful atmosphere
panoramic view over the Caribbean
'a room with a view'
fresh flowers from the garden
find the hidden waterfalls
lunchtime at Ambassador's House
Parlatouvier Bay, a perfect day out
Our nearest beach - Little Bacolet Bay 10 mins away
Christmas Day at Windy Edge
exotic tropical flowers in the garden
green hills of Tobago, from Ambassador's House
a beach stall at Castara
many sorts of humming birds come to Windy Edge
The Motmot, a  frequent visitor
pick your own avocados
explore the rainforest and see the fabulous Trogon
Banaquit at the bird feeder
sunset from the veranda
Fresh fish from the local fishermen at Parlatouvier
Caribbean seaview from Windy Edge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Scarborough, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Reviewed 10 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 28 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jan 2011
The comment about the flies on the veranda was a perfectly legitimate one, I gathered from our housekeeper that for that particular month there had been a lot of these little tiny flies on the island, I think it was to do with the weather at the time - November was rainy, but always warm. They are a nuisance but they don't bite, they just come to the lights at night.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tavistock
Reviewed 6 October 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Flemington NJ USA
Reviewed 8 July 2010 for a stay in December 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scarborough Tobago
Reviewed 1 October 2009 for a stay in May 2009
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The privacy and the private pool
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cape Town
Reviewed 14 July 2009 for a stay in June 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The surroundings
Liked least: The bugs in the evenings (but the bedrooms are screened)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Devon
Reviewed 19 June 2009 for a stay in July 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Plenty of room, own pool.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$266
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing