We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other traveller has booked this property
view from upstairs Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from upstairs Apartment
villa and apartment entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
view from upstairs Apartment
villa and apartment
entrance
apartment
living room/ kitchen
kitchen
bathroom
balcony
balcony,2
view from apartment
view from apartment
entrance to pool
pool side
veranda
looking out from cabana
Minister Bay, your beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Scarborough, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DJD_one
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Good accommodation with an excellent sea view over 'your own local beach'. The owners, Steve and Jan could not have been more helpful and friendly, yet left you alone as much as you wanted. The private swimming pool is an ideal way to cool off from the heat of the day. Arrival and departure was made really easy by Steve meeting and taking us to the airport. Eating breakfast each morning on the balcony watching the birds and listening to their lovely songs is one of the real memories of our hoilday. We would thoroughly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a comfortable stay in a good location to see the lovely island of Tobago. However, you will need to hire a car to get around. Driving on the island is straight forward and the cost of fuel a fraction of the price of that in the UK.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the friendliness of the owners
Liked least: insect bites
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stjohnlov...
california
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly, relaxing and felt right at home”
Reviewed 9 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Tobago and as with most first time trips we were a little apprehensive. But the minute we stepped off the plane and met Steve and Jan we were made to feel like old friends. The apartment is charming and the view was great. Nothing starts a day like sitting on the veranda in the morning sipping your coffee listening to the birds sing (or squawk) and looking at the beautiful blue water. We just wish we could take all that home with us. Steve and Jan were very helpful with making suggestions as where to go and what to see. Steve arranged a renal car for us and had it delivered to the house. Although driving on Tobago is not for the faint of heart, I am not saying it's not safe - it's just a different experience. Steve was always available for directions to supermarkets, restaurants and banks. Even though the apartment is located above their home we always had our privacy. Very quite and peaceful. A short walk takes you to a beautiful beach with very few if any people. We really enjoyed our visit and Steve and Jan made us feel right at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly people and the beautiful beaches.
Liked least: Driving.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canlan54
Hensall, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was really comfortable and well equipped. The owners were really helpful with advise of places to go and things to see. Steve and Jan were really friendly and we spent a couple of nights enjoying their company beside the pool. The beach was wonderful and we had it almost to ourselves most of the time. We really enjoyed the fresh tropical fruit and the local food.
We would recommend this place and would definitely rebook in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, close proximity to the beach & friendliness of our hosts Steve & Jan
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamHardy7...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Oasis in an Oasis!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed at Casa Cassini for one week of our two week holiday to Tobago (Myself, my wife and 2 year old son). We decided beforehand that we wanted to have a week on each side of the Island to experience as much of the Island as we could.

The guest accommodation at Casa Cassini is a lovely one bedroom apartment with separate access from the main house so you always have complete privacy and independence. It's spacious and tastefully decorated with everything we needed to self cater. There is a large Kitchen/living room with a sofa-bed and then a separate bedroom and bathroom off it. We slept in the bedroom and put our 2 year old son on the sofa-bed. The view from the Balcony is wonderful, you can see the sea over 200m of palm trees. We sat out there for our breakfast every morning and read our books there every night.

The local beach is on Minister Bay and is a five minute walk from the house through the undergrowth . It's not a brochure beach with manicured white sand and calm crystal blue water but it does have a kilometer of golden sand and some waves to surf. It's also deserted so it feels like your own private beach. However, if you want the one in the brochure, fear not as there are plenty of others nearby.

The pool is shared with the main house but other than Steve's (the owner) morning dip we had it to ourselves the whole time we were there. It has loungers, a view to the sea and a little summer house for some shade. Also for anyone with little kids there is a brilliant ultra shallow section for toddler/baby paddling.

The house is really well located as you are perfectly placed to access all parts of the Island but in my opinion having a car is essential as public transport in Tobago is far from ideal and there isn't much within walking distance. It's only a 10 minute drive to the best supermarket on the Island and 15 minutes from all the restaurants of Crown point and the beach at Pigeon point.

Tobago is a wonderful place and one that you can explore safely. It's a really manageable size too, by the time we went home we had seen the island from top to toe whilst still having time to have plenty of lazy beach days.

I just want to mention that before we came the owners were a bit nervous that we had a two year old as the apartment has a first floor balcony and they hadn't had children stay up there before, and the apartment is predominantly meant for a couple. I was happy that they let us know their concerns but we decided to come anyway. We were very happy there and have no regrets whatsoever but I would point out that we did have to keep an eye on our son when he was out on the balcony as he could have wriggled through the railings if he wanted to. some parents may find this a problem but it's definitely manageable. Regarding sleeping arrangements we didn't bring a travel cot but brought a mosquito net to put up over the sofa-bed instead, this might not suit everyone but it worked for us.

I cant speak highly enough of owners Steve and Jan, they are a lovely Canadian couple who've made their dream move to the Tropics and have built a beautiful home. Steve picked us up from the airport and from that moment on we felt looked after. They were always more than happy to help out with any request, question, or recommendation but at the same time were never intrusive. Steve sorted out our car hire within minutes of me asking and we got a much better deal than if we'd done it ourselves.

All in all, I think you'd be hard pushed to find as nice an apartment for the price anywhere on the Island. We'd definitely recommend it.

Sam (London,UK) Feb 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 1 December 2011 for a stay in April 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 14 November 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing