We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
125
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
125
6
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Staying with Bea and Wynn was like staying with old friends. We spent 11 days at Glouchester Place and can't say enough about it. Bea made exceptional breakfasts, and made special versions for me because I am gluten free. The room was spacious and comfortable. Bea and Wynn told us all the best places to go to eat, and we were never disappointed- favorite of course being the Suckhole! We feel we found the best accommodations on the island!!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jsjte49071
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Unspoilt area with divine views.The reviewsabsoultely live up to expectations. . Bea and Wynn are lovely and generous hosts.The night before we left was the night before Carnival and most restaurants were closed. Bea set to makng a delicious pasta and salad for all the guests Really appreciated. We then chatted well into the night to the other guests. As Bea said, those who stay at Gloucester Place all appreciate the really good things in life.
You will need a car, and if you hire thru Taylors Car Hire, they drive you to Parlatuvier which is a boon - especially if you arrive at night. Oh those twisty roads!

Only 15 mins to Castara for a selection of good restaurants. Dont miss Wednsday night when there is supper and drummers at the Boathouse on the beach at Castara. NINE local young men producing the most thrilling sound I have ever heard.

A wonderful stay, which we appreciated even more after staying in Trinidad the following week!

Room tip: We always opt for twin beds. Only one room in the main house and doesnt have a sea view.- but you can see flowers and trees on the hill
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steph c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2016

A very nice spot at Tobago. The stunning view over the see will welcome you to this nice house. The stay for us was a great start of our vacation at Tobago. The rooms and breakfast was great and dont miss to take a swim in the pool

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlotte6350
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Rooms are clean, well-furnished, with private bathrooms and air conditioning. Central seating/relaxing area has great view and comfortable chairs. There is a separate lodge close by for those who want more privacy. Views over the bay are spectacular. Infinity pool is nice, and owners keep it clean and well-tended. Road from the airport is winding and can be a challenge for those not used to driving on the left, but taxi and car rental services (ask owners) are good and reasonably priced. Best part is the owners, who are cheerful, helpful, knowledgeable about the area, great cooks.

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Staying at Gloucester Place is like visiting the home of very good friends whose house just happens to have a spectacular view of the Caribbean, a refreshing swimming pool, and a garden populated by tropical birds. Your charming and attentive hosts, Bea and Win Sargent, start you off each morning with a terrific breakfast, assist you with everything from car rentals to laundry to restaurant reservations, lend you books, and generally go out of their way to help you navigate and enjoy Tobago. Both are fountains of friendly information and advice about where to go and what to do. Both seem to know and like everyone in and around Parlatuvier and Castara (and vice versa). Having lived in such diverse places as Iran, Sri Lanka, Venezuela and North Carolina, they are well prepared by temperament and experience to embrace visitors from all over the world. Indeed, sharing breakfast and conversation with fellow guests from England and Canada was an unanticipated highlight of our stay. We have stayed in a lot of b&b's in a lot of places, but none better than this. We look forward to coming back.

Room tip: Our room, the Concord, was so nicely ventilated by the sea breezes that we never used the a.c.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews