We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
125
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
125
6
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We spent Easter (2016) weekend in the main house at Gloucester Place. What a great location to stay. Bea and Win are terrific hosts. Breakfast is amazing. The building is very nice, very solidly built and therefore essentially sound proof. The room and bathroom are adequately sized and ours had a veranda. They know the area very well of course and were full of suggestions as to where to eat and what to do. The location on the island is ideal from our point of view. Being on the western side of the island there is less wind making it a peaceful site. It is also near the northern end of the island where the vegetation is greener, prettier all around. The view from the main veranda is beautiful. The garden is very lush. The infinity pool, although small, is a great way to cool off in the afternoon while enjoying the view at the same time. There are several very nice beaches nearby. We went to the two closer ones and enjoyed them very much. Englishman’s Bay beach has a small restaurant for lunch and drinks throughout the day. Not far away is the road through the Main Ridge Forest Reserve, established in 1776. Amazing. The Gilpin Trace comes off that road and is a must see for people with an interest in birds. Unless you are an expert birder, a guide is essential to make the most of the walk. Renting a vehicle is necessary and Bea or Win can arrange a rental. They recommend Taylor Rental. The service was excellent and the owner was very responsive to a minor issue I had (not really an issue at all). I would recomment that visitors to this part of the Island have adequate cash (TT) for their length of stay. ATMs in the area do not, at least at the time we were there, accept foreign cards even though the “Plus” logo is displayed. Bea and Win have become small time bankers to bail out their guests. I am sure that you will enjoy your stay with Bea and Win as well as enjoy this part of Tobago should you decide to stay there.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HMCS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Staying with Bea and Wynn was like staying with old friends. We spent 11 days at Glouchester Place and can't say enough about it. Bea made exceptional breakfasts, and made special versions for me because I am gluten free. The room was spacious and comfortable. Bea and Wynn told us all the best places to go to eat, and we were never disappointed- favorite of course being the Suckhole! We feel we found the best accommodations on the island!!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jsjte49071
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Unspoilt area with divine views.The reviewsabsoultely live up to expectations. . Bea and Wynn are lovely and generous hosts.The night before we left was the night before Carnival and most restaurants were closed. Bea set to makng a delicious pasta and salad for all the guests Really appreciated. We then chatted well into the night to the other guests. As Bea said, those who stay at Gloucester Place all appreciate the really good things in life.
You will need a car, and if you hire thru Taylors Car Hire, they drive you to Parlatuvier which is a boon - especially if you arrive at night. Oh those twisty roads!

Only 15 mins to Castara for a selection of good restaurants. Dont miss Wednsday night when there is supper and drummers at the Boathouse on the beach at Castara. NINE local young men producing the most thrilling sound I have ever heard.

A wonderful stay, which we appreciated even more after staying in Trinidad the following week!

Room tip: We always opt for twin beds. Only one room in the main house and doesnt have a sea view.- but you can see flowers and trees on the hill
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steph c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2016

A very nice spot at Tobago. The stunning view over the see will welcome you to this nice house. The stay for us was a great start of our vacation at Tobago. The rooms and breakfast was great and dont miss to take a swim in the pool

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlotte6350
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Rooms are clean, well-furnished, with private bathrooms and air conditioning. Central seating/relaxing area has great view and comfortable chairs. There is a separate lodge close by for those who want more privacy. Views over the bay are spectacular. Infinity pool is nice, and owners keep it clean and well-tended. Road from the airport is winding and can be a challenge for those not used to driving on the left, but taxi and car rental services (ask owners) are good and reasonably priced. Best part is the owners, who are cheerful, helpful, knowledgeable about the area, great cooks.

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews