We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Rental in Grand Turk”
other travellers have booked this property
New deck just built
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New deck just built
Ocean Front screened in porch. Facing West. Leeward side of the island. Two beach front ground floor apt. Guest Suites.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
New deck just built
Ocean Front screened in porch. Facing West. Leeward side of the island.
Two beach front ground floor apt. Guest Suites.
Sweet view.
Our or should we say your beach.
New deck for our guests
Screen veranda facing the Caribbean ocean. Great sunsets. W/BBQ.
Screen veranda facing the Caribbean ocean. Great sunsets. W/BBQ
Screen veranda facing the Caribbean ocean. Great sunsets. W/BBQ
King size bed. Quality mattress and bed linens.
King size bed. Quality mattress and bed linens.
King size bed. Quality mattress and bed linens.
South suite  facing the Caribbean ocean.
Comfy living room - sofa slipcovers are washed for each new Guest.
Comfy living room - sofa slipcovers are washed for each new Guest.
Comfy living room - sofa slipcovers are washed for each new Guest.
Quality fixtures - rain shower head. Great water pressure. Magnifying mirror. Quality towels.
White subway tile shower with rain shower head. Big well lite shower. Great water pressure.
Screen veranda facing the Caribbean ocean. Great sunsets. W/BBQ.
New stainless steel appliances. Lots of kitchen utensils and pantry staples.
We're right on Pillory Beach. Two beach front ground floor apt. Guest Suites.
New stainless steel appliances. Lots of kitchen utensils and pantry staples.
South Suite bedroom - Queen bed. Quality bed lines and mattress.
Reef House owners Dawna and Pierre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phillip W
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Rental in Grand Turk”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband Phillip and I stayed at Reef House at the end of August. We booked one of the units available, and our friends booked the other. We cannot rave enough about this place - everything about it from the location to the cleanliness and well supplied suite was so fantastic. Dawna and Pierre were by far the best hosts we've ever had at a rental property - they were SO kind, generous, and gave us great advice about where to go, what to do, and they did not steer us wrong once!

The suite we stayed in is exactly as depicted in the photos only even more beautiful in person. It was beautifully decorated, extremely clean (which is really important to us), and there was not one thing we needed in terms of cooking utensils, etc. Dawna and Pierre even supplied us with fresh water a few times throughout the week which was so helpful. We spent a ton of time on the beautiful screened in porch just looking out at the view (which is UNREAL) - we could see stingrays swimming offshore almost every day, and the sunsets were just gorgeous. An added bonus for us was that Dawna and Pierre have some really adorable, very friendly dogs that would greet us from time to time when we would come and go from the suite.

Upon recommendation from Dawna and Pierre, we rented a golf cart to get around the island and we couldn't have been happier we did that! There are plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance, but it was nice to have the golf cart to explore and make trips to the grocery (also really close) when we needed. The location of Reef House was absolutely perfect in our opinion- it was just far enough away from where the cruise ships dock, and close to restaurants and groceries, we absolutely loved it. We really didn't want to leave!

If you're looking for a beautiful, comfortable and clean place to vacation in Grand Turk you should absolutely look no further. I said it already but Dawna and Pierre were just the most wonderful hosts (and wonderful people to get to know in general), and we very much hope to stay at Reef House again in the future, and would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Grand Turk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The suite was even better than advertised, and Dawna and Pierre were the BEST hosts.
Liked least: N/A - can't think of one thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
WOWZA - What a review. Thanks so much guys. We are truly touched that you loved Reef House this much. Pierre and I have to say that Mark, Teresa, Phillip and yourself were by far the best guest we have every had. Reviews like this make it all worth it. We really hope to see you guys again - and perhaps your parents. Too bad about Socks. Blue Jays are not doing so well after all. xo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arti N
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time visiting the Caribbean and Grand Turk was our first stop. Wow, were we glad we booked this beautiful property. Dawna meet us at the airport she had organized her driver Jack to drive us to the Beach house along with our neighbours that rented the suite next to us. Jack was so sweet and super funny. Dawna met us back at the Beach house and gave us a full tour of the property. When she said its fully equipped she means it! It's literally an apartment. A nice fully equipped kitchen was the best part, we had decided to take food with us (pasta, sauces, canned tuna and salmon, flavoured rice, tons of dried fruit, nuts and snacks) I would highly recommend taking some food with you although there is a store walking distant away it may not have everything you are looking for so take your favourite things. Immigration is super lack with tourist they didn't even check the bag. she has all your basic cooking oils, spices and all your utensils and pots and pans, even a bbq on the patio porch that is fully lined with net so you won't get bitten alive!

Once we got to Dawnas we literally changed into our suits and jumped into the glistening water... and honestly if you didn't want to wear clothes no one you tell you other wise because other then Dawna and our neighbours there is no on else on that beach. It really is a beautiful beach so clean, there are lots of little fish, sea urchin (you have to be careful around them), its was lobster season now so you'll see carcasses on the beach too.

We spent 4 nights at the Reef Beach House and it was one of the most relaxing vacations we have had. If you are the type of person that can really slow down and enjoy its beauty I would recommend it, if you need more action maybe Provo is the best for you. Every night we made dinner, watched the sunset and slept listening to the ocean. Dawna took care of our every need. she provided amenities in the bathroom, jugs of great tasting filtered water and ice just ask her when you're out.

Dawna hooked us up with her Local Golf Cart guy Omar so we could ride around the island checking out the other beaches it costs $60 bucks a day or a cheaper rate if you get one for 3 days. So worth it. Governors beach was our favourite, every time we went there was no one else there. We packed up all our beach essentials along with the beach umbrella Dawna provides and spent days beach hopping and drinking beers. Puts a smile on my face when I think about it.

don't think twice just book it!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Being in your twenties I didn't think you guys would like it here - because Grand Turk is so laid back. Much to my surprise you loved it. Who couldn't love it here. The beaches and water are some of the best in the world. I loved listening to your play list. You guys were awesome guests. I really hope you come back. You are both very special people. Take care and enjoy the last few days of summer. Maybe we will see each other in Toronto or Vancouver. And of course thanks for the great review. We really appreciate it.

- dawna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skippy201
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding Vacation!”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our first visit to Grand Turk and our stay with Dawna and Pierre made it outstanding!
We are experienced travellers and have stayed in many vacation rentals. This suite was the most outstanding accommodation, bar none! Everything from the bed, to the cutlery, the shower and the beach front location was exceptional. We were wanting for nothing! Dawna and Pierre were exceptional hosts and genuinely cared that we enjoy our vacation. They directed us to the best beaches and great places to eat, and every experience surpassed the last. Thank you Dawna! We will definitely be returning to Reef House!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and water toys
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thanks for your kind words :) We loved having you. Looking forward to your return.

- dawna & pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FGalata
Mississauga, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING !!!!!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from one week in Grand Turk and our stay at Reef House…….. Amazing!

First, we would like to extend a big thank you to Dawna and Pierre. They as well as their home – Reef House, are exceptional. They are the perfect hosts and will ensure your stay is perfect!

Reef House is modern, clean and has beautiful ocean views with the ocean just steps away. The screened in porch and interior are 1st class. You will love the accommodations as they are extremely clean, comfortable and have everything you will need for your stay. You can’t get any better than sunsets and ocean waves from the beach or screened in porch.

Dawna and Pierre take enormous pride in Reef House and the island of Grand Turk. They hosted a wonderful evening of drinks, dinner and making new friends. They made us feel welcome and part of the Grand Turk family.

Grand Turk is a small island that is very welcoming, clean and safe. If you are looking for a relaxing quiet holiday this is the place to go. If you are animal lovers like we are the dogs, donkeys and horses on the island are beautiful animals looking for love and attention.
We rented a golf cart from Omar for the week. That’s the way to go and take in touring and exploring the entire island. Thanks Omar!

The groceries and restaurants on the island are limited. Be sure to bring along basic groceries. All the restaurants we dined at were very friendly and the food was good.

Thanks again Dawna and Pierre for making our vacation fabulous and taking such good care of us.

AMAZING!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean Views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
WOW! Thanks so much for your kind words.guys. We are so pleased you loved the place and had a great time. Monkey, Whiskey and Cassandra say hello . They miss you both very much. xo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamieRuiz...
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
6
people found this review helpful

This rental is absolutely amazing!! This was my second time to this island and after finding Dawna and Pierre rental I will never stay anywhere else. These people are genuinely inviting and they care about your visit. They make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need. The place is clean and comfortable.The proximity of the ocean makes this unit special. You couldn't ask for a better view. They have everything you can ask for in a unit when you're on vacation; they also have bikes for you to use to get around town, new state of the art appliances, HDMI cords etc etc. The location is great but to make it even more convenient there is a market just around the corner to get any supplies. I would definitely recommend anyone traveling to Grand Turk to stay at the Reef House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
Thank you Jamie,

It was great having you stay with us. Dawna and I are looking forward to your next visit.

P & D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing