We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic escape to experience the island...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
ocean view bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cockburn Town, Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JennyGol0...
Grand Turk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic escape to experience the island lifestyle at a 5 star standard”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a fantastic experience it was to stay at Villa Azul. With the beach at your doorstep Villa Azul offers you a first class island experience with all the comforts you could wish for and more. The house has everything you need with a swimming pool and fantastic outdoor area to watch the sunset and sunrises or just relax watching life go by. The Villa encompasses luxury with the relaxed island lifestyle. What more could you want to get away from your hectic life. I have traveled extensively and visited many islands but this is an experience that I will never forget. Truly relaxing. The hosts Colin ad EG are amazing and make every effort to ensure you have a great stay. Absolutely first class

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
thank you so much for a wonderful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh H
1 review
“Our FAVORITE island (and house) in the Caribbean”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our week at Villa Azul will forever be one of the best vacations our family has ever experienced. The house has every detailed covered...fully stocked kitchen, nice linens and mattresses, clean updated bathrooms and super comfortable living room. But, THE BEST part is the screened porch with an outdoor sofa and HUGE dining table. The area around the pool is great..plenty of comfy chairs, umbrellas, and pool floats. The beach set-up is top notch with nice chairs, a cabana for sun protection, 2 kayaks and a paddle board. We used the bikes every day to cruise around the island.

The most pleasant surprise of the trip was getting to meet the owners of the house, EG and Collin. A vacation filled with lifelong memories is always a blessing, but when you leave knowing you have made 2 lifelong friends...that is priceless. They are incredibly kind, fun and sincerely wanted to make sure our entire stay was perfect (which it was!!)

The island is such a hidden treasure. We were continually blown away at the many untouched parts of Grand Turk. We literally had a private beach all week...ONE person walked in front of the house in the 8 days we were at Villa Azul. The donkeys, horses, goats, cows, sweet Potcakes and flamingos were certainly an added bonus each day. It was amazing to see these animals roam the island.

I would highly recommend a day excursion with Tim from Bohio. He took our family to Gibb's Cay to swim with stingrays. He was very patient and kind while we explored the island. Great guy with a very kind heart...we plan to go fishing with him next time we are on the island.

Lori, a private chef on the island, prepared dinner for our family one evening near the end of our trip. Our only regret...not booking her for 2 or 3 more nights. The food was amazing and she thought of every detail. She even had the entire kitchen cleaned up by the time we wrapped up our meal. (Even though we tried to get her to join us for dinner!!)

To us, what sets Grand Turk apart is what is NOT there...no big resorts. You are truly immersed in the life of the locals every day and it was an amazing experience.

If you are looking for a place to relax, unwind and connect with friends and family...Villa Azul on Grand Turk is the answer. We have been back in the U.S. for less than 36 hours and we are already planning our return trip to the island.

Beautiful island. Great new friends. PERFECT vacation.
What more could you ask for?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiddlem
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise Found - most relaxing and beautiful destination ever!”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you are looking for the perfect beach getaway, look no further. Villa Azul is right on the water and has the only pool on the island. Plan on relaxing, going for walks along the beach (and not seeing anyone), snorkeling when the tide is in and just getting away from it all. Plan on experiencing the most beautiful sunsets, spectacular beaches and crystal pristine waters. Amenities include: modern kitchen, wifi, comfortable beds with high thread count sheets, washer/dryer, kayak, paddle board and bikes. And your hosts, EG/Colin are the best and will provide you with plenty of island tips.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Paradise on Earth”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My kids and I spent Spring Break here and loved it! The house, the view, the island, the locals, the food....not to mention the hosts.

What a beautiful, first class experience it was. I've been to many islands (Greece/Hawaii/Mexico/etc) and nothing compares to the beauty and serenity of the Caribbean.

This is the place to leave it all behind. We will be back and would not stay anywhere else on Grand Turk!
Happy Travels!!! Sheila, Andre and Kayla

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
thank you Sheila for such a wonderful review. it was a pleasure meeting you and your beautiful children. see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
66Phil76
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing location, great rental!”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in October 2016

From picking us up to dropping us off at the airport EG (the house owner) couldnt have done anymore for us, organised car hire, food etc. The house is right on the beach so the views are as amazing as the pictures show, it has be decorated and cared for to a high standard with all the equipment you need and more (bikes/canoes/beach equipment). Eg and Colin were very nice people who were keen to make sure we had a great time, which we did. If you are planning a trip to Grand Turk then this place is the best!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
thank you Phil for a fantastic review. we hope to see you back here next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vane122
Passaic, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If I could live in this moment forever, I would!”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Azul IS Heaven on earth!
Honestly, you can only dream about places that give you complete serenity and Villa Azul is just that and MORE!
Colin met my mother and I at the airport and after a short drive EG opened the gates to our home, more like the gates to heaven. With one quick glance, I knew Villa Azul was PARADISE!!
We were welcomed with complimentary champagneas we toured the grounds. Once acclimated, we realized
EG and Colin have thought of EVERYTHING: Bluetooth speakers, coolers, distilled H2O, robes, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, beach towels, beach chairs, snorkeling gear, mobile phone to contact friends and family [free calls to US & Canada], paddle boards...and the list goes ON!
Every night we had the privilege of watching the sunset on our secluded beach and stargaze by our private pool...it was quite magical!!
The beach is calm and the water is a BEAUTIFUL BLUE!!
Snorkeling and paddle boarding at Villa Azul is a lot of fun because there is so much to see! From conch shells, stingrays, starfish, clams, humpback whales...YES HUMPBACK WHALES!!
Now, if you are running low on beer and wine take a short, SHORT drive or bike ride to Bohio resort and/or Sand Bar to enjoy a few drinks with the locals.
Remember, your time on the island is what you make of it...for my 30th Birth MONTH it was EVERYTHING I WANTED & MORE!! A place to relax, get away from the fast paced lifestyle, and recharge my energy while basking in ALL the NATURAL BEAUTY mother earth has to offer.
Again, EVERYTHING you need to be completely serene is right at your fingertips. I am already planning to go back because I would LOVE to get married at Villa Azul!!!
EG, Colin, Rocky, Corky, and Pugi are AMAZING and I will have friends for a lifetime!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrozekfam...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best vacation homes ever”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Azul is an absolutely beautiful home inside and out. The house has everything you could possibly need to enjoy your vacation - great kitchen, comfortable beds, beautiful screened in porch, paddle boards, kayak, bikes - the list goes on. Then you get to the outside and it is just breathtaking. The grounds are immaculate, the pool is fabulous and then there's the beach right off the pool. It's so beautiful - it really does look exactly like the pictures they posted of the property. EG and Colin live next door and could not have been more wonderful hosts. We had the best time - snorkeling, scuba diving and just hanging out. It was so relaxing. I would absolutely recommend this property and Grand Turk to anyone looking for a vacation to get away from it all. Can't wait to go back - especially to see the potcakes (the dogs that roam the island)!! I might have to bring one home next time!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We do our best to provide the sort of vacation home that we would like to stay at and nothing pleases us more than happy guests. We (and the Potcakes) look forward to seeing you guy’s again soon, meantime take care and stay warm.
Cheers
EG and Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing