We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
33
8
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
8
2
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Friendly and helpful owners and employees. Great location, clean facilities, best prices in the country. Great AC, very casual place, historic building, sleep to sound of waves on beach. Bring insect repellent.

Room tip: Upstairs ocean view has nice outdoor balcony just outside the room.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank solarguy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for four nights. It was awesome. The island itself is small so you kind of run out of things to do. The salt rakers restaurant has the best servers. Rochelle and Ruby take care of you. They are personable and made me laugh. They don't put on a fake show but they are great. We had friends stay at a "nice" house up north and they wished they stayed here too. The room has everything you need (There's a restaurant down stairs). The history and the age was cool to us. We stayed ocean front in Provo for two days before we came here and spent WAY more for a room and this one was WAY closer to the water. Grand Turk is still pricey for everything else you buy . You can hear the waves crash in the room. We rented a gold cart for a couple days, call around before you get down here our friends got a much better deal than us. We paid eighty US dollars a day.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 383rebeccav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Erica and her girls are just so good. we totally enjoyed our time there. We stayed 3 weeks and were totally cared for by Erica and her girls. Ruby in the Restaurant and Bar is second to none. She really knows how to look after her dining guests whilst all the other staff support her extremely well. A totally well worth it holiday!

Room tip: Great beach views and unreal sunsets!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Erica and team are the most hospitable and nicest people you can find. I thoroughly enjoyed my time with them. Very personable service. Zeus kindly took us to airport when our driver didn't show up on time.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

To start with: I think that the Salt Raker should really be listed as small hotel, not a B&B. In any event, having last stayed there in the 1990s, I returned in April for two weeks. Here are my impressions: The room was a good size, clean and had all the necessary basics for a longer stay, i.e. refrigerator, AC, wifi.
What really makes this place special is its staff, especially Ruby who runs the bar and Mitzy, the Jamaican cook. Their bar keeping and culinary talents aside, they are a wealth of information and local gossip. So if you're ever starved for good food and entertainment, spend an evening at the Salt Rakers bar (which has changed very little in 20 years) and you won't be disappointed. Bottom line: Good value for money for experienced travellers, in a superb location!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank BrightonMike_2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews