We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Setting”

Guanahani Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sitting right on the beach and having dinner as the sun set was a beautiful site.
The food is excellent and the staff very attentive. Probably one of the best meals we had on the island. Prices are a little high but definitely worth it. Our next trip to Grand Turk will absolutely have this place on our list of places to go.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FATCAT11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohio, Guest Relations Manager at Guanahani Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for this review and for mentioning our attentive staff! We are delighted you enjoyed the service and your meal and do hope to see you again soon to enjoy another beautiful Grand Turk sunset!

Sunny Regards,

Ginny & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great food. Great people. Open air very nice. One man band was enjoyable. A little pricey but I guess the view and food make up for it.

1  Thank bradwest2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohio, Guest Relations Manager at Guanahani Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for dining with us at the Guanahani!

Good music and freshly prepared food in front of beautiful turquoise waters cannot be beat! We are happy you enjoyed your meal and look forward to having you dine with us again!

Ginny & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

This was the best food I've ever ate! The chef can definintly cook! A little exensive but the portions are large. The only suggestion I would make is have some kid friendly meals to choose from. Other than that we loved it!!

Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohio, Guest Relations Manager at Guanahani Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

Chef Jorika and her amazing staff take pride in preparing dishes that all our guests enjoy and make sure our diners never leave hungry!

Tropical Regards,

Ginny & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Had 3 dinners and 2 lunches there while on GT for a week. We went the eat because it was convenient ,good food and great music at night.Beware of a donkey walking past the food is good. Had the BBQ night. I had the Steak and wife had the fish. Yo help yourself to the salads and stuff--good variety. When your order is cooked you are asked to pick it up. Enough food but a bit pricy I thought. but when you consider the completion
( lack of)but the show of music it is Ok. The food is good but the service was exceptional. friendly , from the boss-Tom to the witness
.If you want friendly atmosphere
find this place. It is a small Dive rest(10 rooms)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohio, Guest Relations Manager at Guanahani Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank for so kindly for taking the time to write this review! It is always a compliment to our Chef to see guests return over and over again to enjoy different selections and friendly service!

We look forward to welcoming you again anytime!

Ginny & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and loved are meals. They were simple, clean & fresh. Secret tip: order the daily specials not from the menu. They were all so good. The jerk chicken salad was my favorite. We had paella for dinner one night & it was great.
We were told when checking in to remember this was island time and that the food would take a little while to prepare so please be patient. I found that we did not wait long at all for any of our meals. Breakfast was usually served within 20 minutes as was lunch. Dinner took about 45 -60 minutes which was perfect, it gave us a enough time to have some drinks and conversation.

1  Thank Shellgirl528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohio, Guest Relations Manager at Guanahani Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

We cannot agree with you more!

What could be better than cold drinks, great conversation , a beautiful sunset and freshly prepared Paella definitely worth waiting for!

Thank you so much for joining us!

Ginny & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guanahani Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Cockburn Town, Grand Turk
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
 
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Guanahani Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing