We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of paradise to make you forget it...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Very close to the water's edge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Very close to the water's edge
Main room of the larger side
Every appliance you could need, even a crock pot!
Floor plan of the Duplex
Elvis even came
5 girl Girls Trip from 5 different cities in the US
Cooking up what they caught on their private fishing trip
Hike the lighthouse trails
Rent both sides for a 4 couples retreat
Take your own amazing sunset pictures
Have a grand time for free at the Grand Turk Cruise Center
Swim up bar and live DJ playing music for the Cruise ships
Walk right in and enjoy the Cruise Center pool for free
Fresh lobster anyone?
A picture of the locals
Whale watching season is January-March
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cockburn Town, Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jaclyn P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of paradise to make you forget it all”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My husband & I spent 8 beautiful nights at Beachside Bungalow (the smaller unit). First & foremost, the location of the property could not be more stunning. The beach is literally in your backyard & feels so personal and secluded from the other properties around you. The house was well appointed and decorated, comfortable beds, great outdoor patio and furniture (trust me, you will spend most of your time out here anyway). The beach itself is fabulous - soft sands & the clearest water I have seen. Beware going into the ocean directly in front of the house though - there is a lot of coral & plenty of urchins. Just head to your right a 100 meters or so and there is a clear opening perfect for relaxing. We saw an octopus in the water directly in front of the house, plenty of donkeys, a friendly potcake who followed us each day, lizards, hermit crabs, & all kinds of birds. Everyone we met on the island was incredibly helpful and friendly. We rented a golf cart to get around the island and we definitely recommend doing so. Takes a little longer than a car, but makes so much more sense than a car for such a small place. You definitely want to stock up on some food at some of the local groceries - eating out offers great options but there are only a few restaurants and it can get pricey (that being said, so are groceries, so either way...). Three of our mornings there was a bright rainbow right in front of the house & a welcome breeze that kept everything nice and cool throughout the house. I've been home for 2 days and I am still in a haze of relaxation - we had such an amazing week at Beachside Bungalow, sad to be home & can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
I love it! Your review reflects almost the exact same sentiments that we have when we are there ourselves. Thanks for being great guests.
Blessings, Drew & Joanie Renshaw, on the web at beachsidebungalow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, quiet, peaceful home in a great location!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We absolutely loved Beachside Bungalow in Grand Turk. It is conveniently located and so peaceful and quiet! Already working on going back in a few months.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thanks Josie! So glad you loved it. We have lots of repeat customers!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUSICH
EAST LIVERPOOL
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and eleven year old son stayed for a wonderful 7 days on the smaller side of the bungalow. The house was exactly as pictured and described. We had plenty of room - the bedrooms were very roomy along with bathrooms. Everything was clean and neat upon arrival. The kitchen is fully stocked with all utensils and dishware. There is no foil or plastic wrap but I packed some in my suitcase just in case. The beach is perfect! It is so close to the house and never had more than a couple of people even walking on it. Even when the cruise ship was in, the cruisers stayed next door at the excursion bar. We were never bothered by the stray dogs. There are many with collars, which the locals told us that indicated they have been "fixed". We felt very safe everywhere we went. The snorkel gear is in the shed along with the bikes. The reef is so close you can snorkel right out to it.
We rented a golf cart from a local Omar, who only charged $50.00 a day. He dropped off the cart and we even drove it with our luggage on the back to the airport. We left the keys in it and he picked it up! We were never bothered by anyone asking for money except for a local drunk guy, but that happens all the time in the states, right? Make sure and visit all the local establishments - the people are very nice but make sure you eat before 2:30 p.m. Many closed between 2:30 and 6:30 to rest and prepare for dinner. Many also only take cash - they don't like messing with credit card machines. We purchased from the grocery right down the road - it had much better prices than "Cees" (bulk food like Sam's). So one big tip - there are mosquito's and they do find their way into the house. We learned quickly to spray before going to bed. Make sure and take a trip to Governor's Beach (drove there in the golf cart) - try to visit on non-ship days - we had the entire beach to ourselves. Make friends with Edith at John's Bar down the road - she will take care of you and let everyone know you are staying on the island (not from a ship). We had a grand time with many adventures and will definitely be coming back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thanks for such a great review- your sentiments are exactly what we get from almost all of our customers. We say "It's like your own private island!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDelt
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonder place on a Wonderful island”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed on the large side of the bungalow for one week, just my Wife and I for a very low key anniversary vacation. The accommodations are as pictured. The home maintained and has all the things you need. As many mentioned, the beach is steps from your back door and is wonderfully quiet (even when cruise ships are in). The water is very clear and has every shade of blue you want to see in the Turks and Caicos water. The location is great for the best of both worlds for a meal; head north about 400 yards to the Bohio and have a very nice meal at their restaurant or head south maybe 200 yards to where the fisherman come in and buy freshly caught fish (we did both!) and cook in either the fully stocked kitchen or on the charcoal grill. We were lucky enough to not have anyone staying on the other side of the unit, so we really had a private stay – but I don’t think it would have bothered us one bit if another family was next door the way the back porch is separated. We always felt safe on the island and in the house. We would bring our young children here without question. We highly recommend Grand Turk and The Beachside Bungalow – we can’t wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven N
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Awesome Accomodations!”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

You're steps from Pillory Beach and you'll have it all to yourself save 10 or 20 people who wander around when the cruise ships are in port. The bungalow is nicely appointed and the furnishings are of great quality. 500 yards up the beach is a dive resort, if you're into scuba diving. 1000 yards off shore, the Sea falls to 7000 feet. We didn't dive but I'm told the wall diving is among the best in the world. If you're content to snorkel, don't go on an excursion; instead, put on your fins and start your adventure from the shore. The bungalow is adequate for four people, very clean, has a full kitchen with a full-size fridge, and all of the kitchen equipment to get you through your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of the furnishings
Liked least: wifi was spotty at times
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PegandMik...
Sackville N.B.
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to relax and get married”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stay at Beachside Bungalow , the larger side, from September 26/15 to Oct 10/15. It looks exactly like the website photos. We arrived just days before Tropical Storm Joaquin arrived and it was very hot, both the few days before and after the storm. Would have been better if there were locking gates on the exterior doors, because if you go for a swim or long walk, the doors had to be locked & upon returning you are walking into a wall of heat. When the property is open you do get wonderful cross breezes, and the air conditioning in the bedroom worked very well in the evenings. The outside back patio became our favorite spot and we had such wonderful neighbors that we opened the wall separating the two portions of the patio. Great neighbors made the vacation extra special and we miss "the kids" from Colorado. This trip was extra special to us as we had eloped & were married at The Osprey Hotel at sunset. Janet Williams of The Osprey & Sean Brady of Kaieri Photography made our day phenomenal. All in all a fantastic vacation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lea1785
Carlisle, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spectacular sea views”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
6
people found this review helpful

The Beachside Bungalows are located on the north end of the island away from the hustle of the Cruise Centre. Having said that they are separated by one treed and bush covered large lot from a series of palapas that are used by the cruisers who are looking for isolated sections of beachfront. On cruise days there would be music playing, and the number of people on the beach would increase. Neither was a problem.

We stayed in the larger of the two bungalows. There are two good size bedrooms, one with a king bed and an ensuite, and the other with two twins that were pushed together to make a queen size bed. This one had an adjacent full washroom.

The bungalow is appointed with attention to aesthetic detail. The great room ceiling is peaked, rising from about 15 to a maximum of 18 feet. The soft furnishings are pleasing with colour coordinated cushions and pillows. The wall art is striking, and there are a host of other aesthetic details that indicated how much Joanie and Drew love this home. The bungalow was spotless upon our arrival , and it was well stocked with clean towels.

There are two large ceiling fans in the great room/kitchen, and one slightly smaller ceiling fan in each of the two bedrooms. We ran the fans 24/7. They, in combination with a breeze that blew through the bungalow when front and back doors were open, made the interior comfortable despite the heat outside. There is an air conditioner in each of the two bedrooms. We found that running these for an hour before bedtime, cooled the room sufficiently, that we were comfortable through the night with just the overhead fan running.

The covered porch, facing the sea, has a dining table with four chairs, and a reading area with a settee, arm chair, coffee table and side table. There is also a hammock. We spent much of our day outside reading, exercising in the morning and late afternoon.

The closest grocery store J&J's has a good supply of staples. Fresh food is best on the days the boat has made a delivery. The same is true of Cees, further south. It sells in bulk so would appeal to families who were planning to eat most meals in.

We chose to dine out, and would highly recommend Bohio (within walking distance), Osprey, and Jack's Shack. We took Jack's Taxi (not the same Jack!) to the latter two restaurants.

The view, the breezes, the water, the gardens, and all the amenities made the Beachside Bungalows a happy VRBO experience. We would recommend without reservation.

Sent from my iPad

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing