We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation ever!”
Review of Blue Haven Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Blue Haven Resort
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Seaford, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 2 July 2011

If you're looking for a private place with a nice beach and pool....this is it. We just got back tonight from a week at Leeward Resort. It was a great place to be--away from the crowds. The accomodations were everything we were told they would be. We had a 1 bedroom suite with a beautiful kitchen--with all high end appliances. A rental car was included in the price. We drove all over and ate at different restaurants every night. We highly recommend: Mango Reef, Hemingway's and Marin. Everyone was so incredibly helpful and pleasant. I highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor--for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise68803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    106
    21
    7
    10
See reviews for
125
300
18
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Just left after a 3 night stay at Leeward. 1 bedroom ground floor was very spacious with a big living area and a screened in patio. We had direct access to the beach and pool from the patio which we preferred over stairs and we still had a nice view of the water. The unit had very high end appliances and furniture but could use some very minor maintenance (paint nics, etc). All the staff were very freindly. The pool was large and had nice loungers, good loungers by the beach too. The free rental car was a main reason we stayed out there for part of our trip to Provo. It gave a chance to drive to the IGA, Longs Bay, Turtle Cove and explore other parts of the island. A couple notes for those considering staying here: no sofa bed, no dvd player, very roomy, felt very safe, first 2 floors have screened in patios, very quiet rooms. We'd recommend this place for part of the stay but would suggest that you use the car and see the south side of the island and stay on Grace Bay for part of the trip. The resort is also right next to Big Blue, so rent a kayak and explore the mangroved (at high tide) or paddle over to Little Water Cay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slosh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We couldn't pass up the great deal Leeward resort was offering when we were considering our vacation destination. Having a car for the week and cell phone included in the rate for the condo was too goo to pass up. Not having been to TCI before we were unsure how the location would impact us since everybody says to stay on Grace Bay. But we are the adventuresome kind of vacationers versus the pool- and- beach- all- day kind. We got to know the island fairly well which probably wouldn't have happened if we had stayed on Grace Bay and/or didn't have a car.

Leeward Resort itself is almost at the end of the island, and not really within walking distance to any restaurants, which was fine with us since we had a car. The resort wasn't crowded at all, maybe not even 50% full. Seems like it was a hot spot when it was Nikki Beach but has changed its image to a more low key type of resort. The resort grounds are well kept and the beach area, although small, was well taken care of and had plenty of beach lounge chairs and umbrellas The sand volleyball court was nice and we played some. The hammocks, outdoor shower, pool were all nice and we enjoyed having them although we were off property most of the week. The water right around the resort is nice for a swim and not too bad for a snorkel. We (4 of us) all ended up jumping off the gazebo into the water our first day here. Something that became a sort of ritual as new guests arrived during the week :) Nothing like feeling like a kid again! *A note about swimming near the resort, my husband did a little fishing at the marina which is right beside the resort. He saw quite a few large barracuda and even a 6' shark. Now that's not really an area anyone should be swimming in anyway, but it did freak me out a little to know there was a shark that close. But TCI is an island surrounded by ocean and sharks live in the ocean. :)

Our room (2 bedroom/2 bath) was even better than the pictures online. The kitchen was well appointed with everything we needed to fix breakfast and lunch. And although we had a bit of trouble with the ice maker, housekeeping did bring us ice everyday. The bedrooms were spacious and the beds were amazing. Best sleep away from home Ive ever had. Fluffy pillows and comforter, blackout curtains, and ceiling fan made for a great night's sleep all week. The alarm clock has an ipod docking station which was a nice touch. Bathroom was equipped with a hairdryer, toiletries, and plenty of tissue. Great shower head and water pressure.

Beach towels were provided, which was great since I didn't pack any :) The fitness center, although small, had 2 treadmills, 3 ellipticals, stationary bike, free weights, mats, balance balls, and a cable machine. Towels and water were provided.

We had trouble with the wifi one day, but when I inquired at the office, I was told it was being worked on. It was back up later that day.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Leeward Resort. My only recommendation is that they get the swim- up bar back in service :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cbmay19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

My husband surprised me for my birthday and what a beautiful surprise. The last time we came to TC we stayed in the Grace Bay area. This Leeward is out of the crowds and was romantic and so nice. At times we were the only people on their beach. It felt so much like home that we ate in a lot and would drive everywhere over the whole Island and sightsee every day. We found beautiful out of the way beaches and places. The staff was incredibly accomodating and friendly. They could not do enough for you. We we go on vacation we like to really get away from it all and this filled the bill!

Room Tip: upper floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wilhelmina13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape cod
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We stayed at Leeward for a week and had the BEST time.. Our place was better then I thought it would be. You had everything that you needed to cook and they had a washer and dryer which was great, we brought food w/us and had no problems going thou customes. Our beach was just as pretty as Grace bay, but without all the crowds. They give you a car rental which you need for sure... they also give you a phone and you pay as much as you want on the phone to use to make any calls, we never needed it.. We laughed as we were the only ones on our beach.. we felt as this was our own private resort! we pack our cooler and made drinks and had great snacks to snack on while chillin under the sun... We will be going back.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shusun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

We went here for a week to get away and to scuba dive. We had never been to Turks and Caicos before but some friends recommended this hotel and we were not disappointed. The grounds of the resort are quite beautiful. There is a private beach, a infinity swimming pool, and several hammocks between trees to lay around on (the hammocks were my favorite thing because to me, a hammock swinging between two trees just screams Caribbean beach).

It must be noted that the resort is by no means a hot spot for night life (but in all honestly, Providenciales as a whole is probably not where you want to go if night life is tops on your list). The resort is fairly remote and very quiet. While we were there, we almost always had the entire resort to ourselves, only running into other guests on maybe two occasions the entire week. The flip side, is that the resort was amazingly quiet, peaceful, and relaxing. Also, there is no restaurant or bar onsite, just FYI.

Providenciales is a small island so even though we were not on Grace Bay, it was a very short drive into "town" to get there.

The rooms were beautiful, spacious, and always kept clean by housekeeping.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay at Leeward Resort very much and would recommend it for anyone looking for a truly peaceful vacation.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wrighj9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

We spent the last 2 weeks in Nov 2010 at the Leeward and loved our stay. Our unit came with a car rental and cell phone (only had to pay for the minutes and $20 lasted the whole 2 weeks) The unit was well furnished and equiped. Washer and dryer in the unit. Wi-Fi never went out! All furniture comfortable and the bed was AWESOME! I wanted to take the pillows home with me. The staff on site were great...thanks Don! The grounds were clean and lovely. We knew going in that there was no bar or restaurant on site. We loved having a car to explore which we did most days. Grace Bay was 5 minute drive along with the grocery store. We love to cook and took full advantage of the kitchen which had top of the line equipment. There was nothing that we needed in that area. Many restaurants within a 5 to 10 minute drive. We also enjoyed the beach. We knew it was man made but it still was lovely and often times we had it to ourselves. A great plus to walk from your room to the beach for a swim. We always felt comfortable and safe. We would go back here again!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariemtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
2,373 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
411 reviews
4.5 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
1,838 reviews
4.3 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
1,533 reviews
3.4 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#18 of 45 in Providenciales
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Haven Resort

Property: Blue Haven Resort
Address: Marina Road | Leeward, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#12 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Haven Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Haven Resort & Marina offers a relaxing atmosphere for guests of all ages with something in common: a love for the turquoise water in the Turks and Caicos Islands and all the amazing activities it provides. With our ideal placement at the tip of Providenciales, Blue Haven Resort & Marina is only minutes away from world-class diving, deep sea fishing, bone fishing, kite boarding, eco-kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding or just plain cruising over to the uninhabited cays located within view. Blue Haven Resort & Marina provides easy access to all your favorite fishing and watersport activities. And when you get back...Soak in our infinity edged pool, wind down with a spa treatment at Elevate Spa or enjoy a meal at Fire & Ice, SALT or MARKET cafe and deli. Guests also receive daily breakfast dining credits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeward Hotel Providenciales
Nikki Beach Providenciales
Blue Haven Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing