We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has tons of potential”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Haven Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Haven Resort
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Has tons of potential”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

As mentioned in a previous review, this resort started out as Nikki Beach, then changed to Leeward Resorts (which we booked under), and now is Blue Haven Resort. Donn is an absolute doll who is very helpful in any situation. And his voice.....sigh..... Anyway, the resort has a lot of growing to do in terms of amenities, but what is there is very well done. There was a hiccup in what we rented vs what we were actually given. We confirmed that the 3 bedroom 3 bath condo we reserved was available, but upon arrival were given a 2 bedroom with an additional room next door (dark with no balcony or kitchen). We were moved out of the little dark room the next day to a 1 bedroom suite complete with the kitchen and bigger bath. Because it was an end unit, we enjoyed the wrap around balcony and loved waking up to see the marina and beautiful water each morning. There is no restaurant, bar, phone, and when we were there, no cable (meaning no TV). However, I wasn't there to watch TV! All of the appliances are top of the line, and there is granite throughout. As an added bonus there is also a washer and dryer which comes in handy with dive gear. They also have a nice gym that is open at all times. There was another little issue upon checkout, but Donn saved the day once again, helped us pack up the 7 passenger van that was included in our stay, and we were on our way. I look forward to a future visit to see the vision that the new management has for this property. It is fairly secluded, which is exactly what we love. So if you are interested in a lot of resort type activity, this might not be the place for you. But if you love beautiful grounds, luxury, and a friendly (mostly) and helpful staff, this is a definite must.

Room Tip: Corner suite has lovely views of the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devilduckdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    105
    19
    7
    9
See reviews for
123
287
17
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

formerly nikki beach resort, then leeward resort, now called blue haven resort...
we enjoyed our stay in unit #301, which is a privately owned condo. the unit is quite lovely. immaculate. contemporary in design. high-end everything. well built. good view of the water. spacious balcony. comfortable home away from home. we went w/ my brother and sister-in-law and the layout was perfect for 2 couples. we had all the privacy we needed as the rooms, both comparable in size, are divided by an open-concept living room, dining room, kitchen. the bedrooms, with ensuite bathrooms, have great storage space. wonderful bed. couldn't be nicer.
with new ownership, there are changes being made, which hopefully, will only make the resort
better. it was a bit noisy by the beach/pool area with construction going on, but we like to go beach hopping, so it wasn't much of an issue.
i'd be remiss if i didn't mention wonderful Don, the propert mgr. he is a special person. aside from being a great help, his warmth and charm truly enhanced our stay at leeward. he gives the property life...without him, the property would be void of personality. ask him to sing for you!
american airlines lost one of our bags. Don tracked it down and had it delivered the next day. it was a time consuming process but he handled it beautifully.
i loved the location of the property as it is close to my favorite beach, Long Bay Beach. you can keep Grace Bay...Long Bay is quiet and stunningly beautiful.
nothing is too far away, but a car is a must.
only negatives:
no portable beach chairs/ umbrella provided so if u like to beach hop, you'll need to buy them.
no safe in room so bring a lock for your luggage to store your valuables
other than that, a good time was had by all.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tex653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

I can’t really say anything bad about the resort. It was going through some a transitional period while we were there. So, that means we didn’t have a bar at the pool, etc. But the staff Don and everybody where extremely nice and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The beach is very nice and quiet. It was nice having a car and they should keep that in their packages.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a higher level floor because there are palm trees which will block your view on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
171 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

Wonderful accommodations, quiet and private. Friendly staff and well appointed apartments. A little far from the restaurants, still no food or bar. Booked online so didn't get the car which you do need. Beach is not oceanfront with surf, but a private beach off the marina. Clean and well kept, lots of chairs. No problems and would return. Only thing that bugged me is the linens, need thicker towels and sheets that fit better but I'm really fussy about those things. Great toiletries but no phones in the room if you need something. Good TV which my husband loved!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ddd1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

There's not one bad thing I can think of about leeward resort. We stayed for 10 days for our honeymoon and it was fantastic. From the high end kitchen and appliances, to the comfortable bed and pillows! Quiet secluded beach. Donn the property manager was awesome, always there when we had questions and a personality and smile you could nkt replacs! And he can sing too, ask him to sing you a song. He even surprised us with a bottle of champagne knowing it was our honeymoon. I don't think you would get that kind of service anywhere! THANKS DONN!!! We will be back for sure.

Tips: make sure to rent a car for your stay! Youll need it for groceries and drive to grace bay which is 5 mins away.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveyb0y99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

We spent 10 days at the Leeward Resort, and would recommend it highly to anyone looking for peace and quiet, stunning views, VERY helpful staff, and a beautiful condo, with plenty of room. This was our first trip to Provo, so having a car included in our vacation package was a real plus. Our car was all ready and set to go when we arrived at the airport..no lines, no hassle. We were greeted at the resort by Donn, who took care of everything from luggage to instructions on how to get ahold of him immediately if we needed anything. (A cell phone is also included!!)

Although the resort is about 5 minutes away from the main tourist area of Provo, it is an easy drive, with plenty to do and a variety of nice restaurants. We would suggest making reservations early, however, as some places and activities fill up quickly.

The resort is in the process of returning to a full service hotel, with restaurant, swim-up bar, and other amenities one would find in a luxury hotel. We wondered if this would detract from the peaceful feel of the property, but it was at full capacity during our stay, and we rarely saw another person!! (No getting up early to "stake out" a pool or beach chair!) If it was this spectacular "as is" we can only imagine that it could get even better when the renovations are complete! We happened to meet Gerry, the new hotel manager, and if his helpfulness and friendly manner are indicative of the level of hotel service, guests will return year after year!

Room Tip: We preferred a higher floor so we had a view above the palm trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Our family loves a nice place and Leeward fit the bill! We loved our room on the 4th floor, amazing views, super quiet, top of the line. The kitchen was perfect, our kids loved their own room with their own tv, beds were SUPER comfortable-rooms are quiet and great for sleeping. The patio was the perfect place for breakfast and just taking in the view. We could scoot into town in 5 minutes for anything we needed and get to restaurants for meals, so not having a restaurant on site was no problem. Most days made our own breakfast but just 2 mins away "Fresh Cafe" has fab breakfast sandwiches and breads, and great latte's! So many restaurants to choose from close by in Grace Bay for lunch and dinner. Also, the ferry is only minutes away, our trip to North & Middle Caicos was a highlight as well as our day trip with Caicos Dream Tours. Visit the "Da Conch Shack" if you have a chance. Could not have been a better spot for us! Having the car to explore made it even better!

Room Tip: Higher floors nice but any room facing the beach/marina are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldwidewanderersK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,314 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
3.4 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#17 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
3.7 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
4.6 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Haven Resort

Property: Blue Haven Resort
Address: Marina Road | Leeward, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#11 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Haven Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Haven Resort & Marina offers a relaxing atmosphere for guests of all ages with something in common: a love for the turquoise water in the Turks and Caicos Islands and all the amazing activities it provides. With our ideal placement at the tip of Providenciales, Blue Haven Resort & Marina is only minutes away from world-class diving, deep sea fishing, bone fishing, kite boarding, eco-kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding or just plain cruising over to the uninhabited cays located within view. Blue Haven Resort & Marina provides easy access to all your favorite fishing and watersport activities. And when you get back...Soak in our infinity edged pool, wind down with a spa treatment at Elevate Spa or enjoy a meal at Fire & Ice, SALT or MARKET cafe and deli. Guests also receive daily breakfast dining credits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeward Hotel Providenciales
Nikki Beach Providenciales
Blue Haven Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing