We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at the Blue Haven”
Review of Blue Haven Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Blue Haven Resort
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Stay at the Blue Haven”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Staff was excellent- We enjoyed a third floor Jr suite over looking the marina which was great.
No crowds quite experience - this the place. Food was excellent and the Café Market on the property was a real plus! Great Beer and wine selection. Great Breakfast - and I did purchase the chicken and the ribs which were very good as well. You had every thing you needed. We did leave and go experience the island flavor. We used the free shuttle to go to the sister props- But was always happy to return.
We would defiantly go back. Scott

Room Tip: I liked the higher rooms for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our new Market and free dining shuttle service. Thank you for your kind review. It was our pleasure to be of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    106
    21
    7
    10
See reviews for
125
300
18
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our first experience of TCI and the Caribbean and couldn't be more pleased with our choice of resort. Had an amazing 9 nights and were incredibly looked after from our initial welcome with a cold drink to our sad (for us) farewell yesterday. All the staff were fantastic- professional, friendly and accommodating - and felt like family! The room was modern and sleek, housekeeping came twice a day. An unexpected bonus was the new market where we had a voucher for breakfast items every day. We loved the the coffee and the high quality range of provisions. Enjoyed the shuttle service to the Beach House and the Alexandra resorts and borrowed bikes to explore Sunset Beach and the Conch Farm. I had to think very hard for any improvements, but would have appreciated an additional mirror in the room so I could put make-up on while someone else is in the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenCanoe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and visit to Turks and Caicos. Thank you for your positive review. Please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbrook, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have stayed at many resorts but the Blue Haven is my favorite. If your are looking for quality, total relaxation, no crowds, excellent service, and a beautiful beach, Blue Haven is the place. Excellent staff; very welcoming. Great Cafe/market. Very convenient and affordable. You are a short cab ride away from Grace Bay if you want more activity. Very affordable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeaniebeany64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
We appreciate receiving your positive review and we are happy to read that Blue Haven is your favourite resort. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is our second time to the island and it just keeps getting better, Blue Haven resort AMAZING, we rented a 2 bedroom condo from Ed Alexson, his condo is beautiful. The new spa just opened early march what a spa, had a a massage from Sharon, love her. Had a pedicure another awesome treatment, the staff at the Blue Haven Spa are absolutely wonderful, would highly recommend going here even if you don't stay at the resort , it will be worth every moment and every penny spent there. The cleaning ladies are wonderful and Henry will take care of you at the beach, he's such a sweetie. Can't wait to start planning for next years vacation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dragonfly1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your positive review. Henry and the team at our new spa send their thanks for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay at the Blue Haven in Turks and Caicos from March 22-29, 2014. We haven't been to the Island for at least 15 years and weren't sure what to expect. Blue Haven stay was excellent!! The staff goes out of their way to to insure that you have a wonderful stay. Resort is clean, quiet, and well maintained. The resort is on the water and in a very quiet but desirable area of Turks. The pool and small beach front area wasn't overcrowded and had plenty of lounge chairs. The pool staff is always around to assist in anything you need.

The room was very modern and clean, but had an obstructed view of the ocean. The lighting in the room needs some work. Although we read there was a safe in every room, there wasn't a safe in our room.

We were told The Blue Haven has only been open for about a year and a half, but they certainly have their act together. The Market just recently opened which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, along with beer, wine, and prepared foods. We had a daily $30 credit for breakfast at the Market as part of our booking at the Blue Haven.

The staff at Blue Haven is excellent. The concierge, bartenders, and other staff are very accommodating and professional. The manager Gerry also goes out of his way to make your stay comfortable and is open to suggestions and requests. Gerry treats everybody with respect and truly appreciates your business.

Overall, the Blue Haven is an excellent resort in Turks and Caicos with great value compared to other resorts. If your looking for a clean, affordable, and comfortable resort, give the Blue Haven a try.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
We appreciate receiving your positive review. We are pleased to read that you feel you received excellent value during your stay. We are in the process of completing the installation of safes in all suites, and we apologize that a safe was not in your suite during your stay. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We have been traveling the Caribbean for more than 20 years and Blue Haven Resort has gone right to the top of our list of our favorite places to stay. From the friendly, stress-free check in (cold drink, cold towel, room ready...Thank you, Shauna!!), to the sheer delight of our 1 bedroom suite, I felt like I stepped into paradise. The extra attention to detail is what really makes this place shine....clean, modern rooms with flat screen TV's, slippers, umbrellas, bathrobes, bottles of water replenished every day at no charge, and the staff could not be friendlier. There was also a $15.00 credit provided, per person, for breakfast at the new Market that opened right across the parking lot. As fresh made omelets, pancakes, etc., served with bacon/sausage and potatoes were only $6.99, there was no way we could even spend that much money on breakfast. There were also fresh muffins, bagels, coffees of all kinds....you name it! The Market also makes, salads, sandwiches, fresh pasta and pizza throughout the day and has just about everything you would find in a small grocery store. Their prices are very competitive to the IGA in town, so my suggestion would be to save your time and money and shop there for what you need. Yes, this resort is not on Grace Bay, but to me that was a plus as the properties there have become so crowded. Blue Haven is the best of both worlds as you have the peace and quite of their small beach, beautiful view of the marina, plenty of beach towels and chairs (Henry was awesome....always there to make sure you had everything you needed to enjoy your day!!) and just a 15 minute walk to one of the most beautiful and secluded beaches on the island. It is obvious that the entire staff of this property is committed to making this resort one of the premier destinations in Turks and Caicos, and I have to say they have succeeded!

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the water - our room was on the ground floor and we found it very convenient t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your positive review and we are so pleased to learn that we exceeded all of your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manorville, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We just finished up our stay at "The Blue Haven Resort" ..the resort is a quaint little getaway at the end of the Island...if you are looking to relax, this is the perfect place for you! My husband and I came with our 2 teenage daughters.although the resort was completely sold out, we were still able to get chairs and get the service we desired! The staff is very friendly, warm and helpful! Everyone from the front desk to the pool boy! Coincidently "The market" just opened the day we arrived ..they had fantastic prices and a wide variety of items sold..(compared to other Islands) again they just opened ..some of the young workers were in training (which was very necessary) they don't like to go off the exact menu and special order..that was kind of bothersome but management was right behind them trying to pick up their slack! I got a massage daily out at the gazebo from Jasmine..she was WONDERFUL to say the least ..so relaxing with the perfect amount of pressure for the perfect massage..on the last day I used Sharon..who was also v

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brisnlucy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your positive review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation. The Market did indeed just celebrate its grand opening and we appreciate your patience with typical opening day challenges. We are striving to offer the freshest produce and other high end grocery items at the best prices on Providenciales - thank you for noting the value you received. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
2,373 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
411 reviews
4.5 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
1,838 reviews
4.3 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
1,533 reviews
3.4 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#18 of 45 in Providenciales
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Haven Resort

Property: Blue Haven Resort
Address: Marina Road | Leeward, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#12 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Haven Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Haven Resort & Marina offers a relaxing atmosphere for guests of all ages with something in common: a love for the turquoise water in the Turks and Caicos Islands and all the amazing activities it provides. With our ideal placement at the tip of Providenciales, Blue Haven Resort & Marina is only minutes away from world-class diving, deep sea fishing, bone fishing, kite boarding, eco-kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding or just plain cruising over to the uninhabited cays located within view. Blue Haven Resort & Marina provides easy access to all your favorite fishing and watersport activities. And when you get back...Soak in our infinity edged pool, wind down with a spa treatment at Elevate Spa or enjoy a meal at Fire & Ice, SALT or MARKET cafe and deli. Guests also receive daily breakfast dining credits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeward Hotel Providenciales
Nikki Beach Providenciales
Blue Haven Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing