We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Haven Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Blue Haven Resort
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I traveled alone from Washington, DC but was greeted with a warm welcome when I arrived! I spent my birthday here and it was absolutely amazing. The 1 bedroom suite I stayed in was gorgeous! I was overly pleased. I'm pretty leery about where I stay when I'm out of town because comfort is number with me. I definitely will be back! With a lot of friends this time!! Thank you Blue Haven! :-)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teena202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We enjoyed helping you celebrate your birthday and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    105
    19
    7
    9
See reviews for
123
288
17
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turks and Caicos
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I visit Blue Haven resort and marina on a regular basis and always have an incredible time. It has turned into a regular hangout stop for myself and friends. I dock my boat at their marina and never feel a need to leave the property. Fun volleyball games happening on property on a regular basis as well as a great staff. The boathouse has all you need in terms of food and everyday items. I recommend Blue Haven to anyone, especially active lifestyle people.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiteprovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We value your continued patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
142 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I visited Blue Haven for a week and it was a great experience. Overall the hotel is very well maintained, the staff is super friendly and the food is excellent.

Several people told me that I had to stay on Grace Bay, so I was worried we would not be where the action is at the hotel. But the hotel was just perfect. We had a relaxing week and had the access to use the facilities at the two other sister hotels (The beach house and The Alexandra)

First I can't say enough nice things about the team over there....
Sky & Glenny, the pool staff, the front desk team, the manager and everyone else was honestly the most genuine and nice people I have ever met at a hotel. They really have set the bar a bit higher for my next vacation. They gave us ideas on things to do around the island (fish fry and Cinco de Mayo party).

Although it was becoming the end of the busy season, there were still enough people at the bar and restaurant that it was lively. We used the Fire lounges and had some drinks there, that is a nice feature and they lit the fire in the table and even came over with bug spray to make sure we didn't get any bug bites. With the marina nearby, there were also often interesting folks from the boats to meet at the bar and pool.

The hotel offered breakfast included in our package at the Cafe Market next to the hotel. I love that place. We had a gigantic, delicious breakfast each day and it was super convenient to have such a great market nearby to get drinks and snacks. Definitely way above my expectation based on markets in other tropical islands. From hand made pizzas to fresh salads to roasted chicken and gourmet snacks. This store was a highlight as well.

The restaurant:
Fire and Ice was delicious (more on that in my review of the restaurant). We ate there several nights and it was great. Even the Chef was nice enough to come out and see us to check in on our experience. When I had car trouble the next day and saw him at the cafe, he even came and jumped my car.

Rooms:
We had a standard room, not one of the suites, but the size was just fine for two of us. The room was clean and well appointed (aside from not having a safe), the toiletries in bathroom were great. The housekeeping did a great job. Nice soft duvet covers on the bed, very plush towels in the room.

I love this place and we will be back soon!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your positive review. Our team truly appreciated receiving your kind feedback. We are pleased to learn you plan to stay with us again and look forward to being of service at that time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville
Level Contributor
162 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We just returned from staying May 3 - 12. If you want to be in the middle of the action, then stay on Grace Bay Beach. However, if you want peace & quiet then book your stay here at the Blue Haven Resort.
You will never find a friendlier more helpful staff. Shawna at the front desk is amazing. She is one of the sweetest people we have ever met & always went above & beyond to make our stay great. She booked our excursions, dinner reservations, etc. The resort is lucky to have her.

The room was like brand new. We only had a 1-bedroom Jr. Suite, but wished we would have had a 1 bedroom suite. We did not have a washer/dryer in the Jr. Suite which we really needed. With being there 9 nights we were forced to have to find a laundry mat & do our wash. The resort may want to think about putting in laundry facilities on property for those that do not have in their room.
I have yet to figure out why such a large sink in the bathroom. You could bath a small adult in it. I would prefer more counter space.

The $15/pp breakfast vouchers were wonderful. The food at The Market was very good & lots to choose from for breakfast. The fresh fruit plate we enjoyed every morning to share with our other b'fast entree. Outside area to eat is relaxing overlooking the channel. On the last morning we even saw a sea turtle which was exciting.

The beach & pool area were nice, but on the downside the beach is man made & looks nothing like Grace Bay Beach. If you want to walk along a beautiful beach then this is not the place to stay. And your view to the ocean is obstructed by the mangroves so you don't get those sweeping views of the ocean.
The pool I thought was a bit smaller than a lot of resorts.

They have 2 sister resorts they will shuttle you to for free ~ Alexandra & The Beach House.

Overall, we were happy with our decision to stay here because we had a car & could easily drive to other places within a few minutes. If you do not rent a car you probably would want to stay somewhere on Grace Bay Beach. Driving on the island really was not difficult at all. My husband got comfortable right away driving on the left side of the road.

Provo overall is a very beautiful location with the most friendly happy people we've ever met in all our traveling. I wish I could have brought the water back with us. The color is amazing!

Hope this helps & if you go have a wonderful time.
Safe travels!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 310. The view was obstructed a bit by palm trees. You may want to get one on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roxane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your kind feedback. Thank you for your suggestion regarding an on-site laundry. We will consider that recommendation as we continue to expand the services that we provide. We do have a private beach, and the resort is just 1.5 miles from Grace Bay. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband and I found the perfect relaxing get away at the Blue Haven Resort this past week. We stayed in a large, one bedroom suite, which looked brand new with all updated appliances and beautiful furnishings.Our suite was steps away from the sand and my favorite hammock. The staff catered to all of our needs and made us feel very special. Shauna, who works in the front office, was an exceptional host, who made us feel at home. She and other staff members were readily available to assist us in booking tours and learning about the local area and happenings. We enjoyed the food and fast service at both Fire & Ice and Salt restaurants. We also enjoyed the breakfast vouchers that was available for us to use in the mornings at the market store located on the property. The market store offered an array of choices, for breakfast, snack, to dinner needs. If your career is as busy and stressful as ours, I would highly recommend a stay at BHR, for much needed R & R. If we are ever in Turks & Caicos, I would return to BHR, again and again.

Room Tip: Suite room facing the ocean has a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Time2rest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to read that our team helped you earn some much needed R&R during your stay at Blue Haven. We look forward to being of service if you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Had an AMAZING time at Blue Haven Resort and Marina this weekend. My mom and I flew out for a long weekend to start planning my January 2015 wedding for about 65 people. Alex (the resort's event coordinator) had set up appointments with all the vendors we wanted to meet with, showed us around the island to hear some local bands, and made sure that everything we wanted would be possible! Lizzie, helped us set up our room block and get a contract together over a few easy emails. All of the staff was so hospitable and welcoming, even the general manager welcomed us and continued to check in with us to ensure we were happy. Sessilly, the manager of guest services, helped us to reserve activities and excursions for all of our guests (and had great recommendations)!
Blue Haven is more impressive and beautiful in person than in pictures-- it is just breathtaking. The food was incredible, rooms were modern and clean with FABOLOUS VIEWS, the market has everything you could possibly need, and most importantly EVERYONE that works at Blue Haven seems to love what they do and genuinely want to go above and beyond for their guests. This resort is an ideal location for those wanting a more private wedding since their Leeward Beach is private unlike the resorts on Grace Bay beach. There are plenty of different options for ceremony locations (I'm torn between their over water gazebo or the Fire Lounge with beautiful views of the water surrounding it). I cannot wait until January, and I have full confidence that all of our guests will fall in love with the resort like I did this past weekend!

Room Tip: The junior suites were beautiful, clean and modern with breathtaking views (had microwaves, mini fri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
We are so thrilled to be part of your upcoming wedding. Our team appreciated having the opportunity to meet with you during your recent visit, and truly appreciates the kind feedback you have shared. We look forward to helping you enjoy a very special wedding in January. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Although this resort is off the beaten path I had a wonderful stay here. The resort is beautiful, quiet and the staff was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed my bday vacation at BHR. Shout out to to the staff who were so helpful and pleasant (Shauna, Mike, Sharick, Jim) and wait staff at Fire & Ice (Maxine, Trudie, Dedroy, Jackie and chef Winkie). You guys are amazing!! Safe, clean and a wonderful place to stay. First time to TCI and I will be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Tee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We were pleased to have the opportunity to host your birthday celebration at Blue Haven. We are delighted to read you intend to visit again in the future. Our team sends their thanks for your kind feedback regarding their service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,314 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
3.4 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#17 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
3.7 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
4.6 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Haven Resort

Property: Blue Haven Resort
Address: Marina Road | Leeward, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#11 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Haven Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Haven Resort & Marina offers a relaxing atmosphere for guests of all ages with something in common: a love for the turquoise water in the Turks and Caicos Islands and all the amazing activities it provides. With our ideal placement at the tip of Providenciales, Blue Haven Resort & Marina is only minutes away from world-class diving, deep sea fishing, bone fishing, kite boarding, eco-kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding or just plain cruising over to the uninhabited cays located within view. Blue Haven Resort & Marina provides easy access to all your favorite fishing and watersport activities. And when you get back...Soak in our infinity edged pool, wind down with a spa treatment at Elevate Spa or enjoy a meal at Fire & Ice, SALT or MARKET cafe and deli. Guests also receive daily breakfast dining credits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeward Hotel Providenciales
Nikki Beach Providenciales
Blue Haven Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing