We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than Beautiful”
Review of Blue Haven Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Blue Haven Resort
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than Beautiful”
Reviewed 14 July 2009

Husband and I stayed for 4 days for a family members wedding. The resort was somewhat empty so the staff catered to our party of about 15. When we wanted to swim after midnight and asked what time the pool closed, the assistant looked completely puzzled and asked, "close" ? Basically letting us know we could swim whenever we liked. The prices were very expensive but we expected that thanks to the reviews. We rented a car so that we could see the islands sights (not much around) but we did eat twice at Da Conch Shack. Great food, awful service, but I wouldn't trade it. Also did a sunset sail which was incredible.
The resort has a small beach area but it's more than beautiful. I'm not sure what they mean when they say each guest is provided with a personal assistant never did see that service.
Only bad side, one of the wedding party guest rented a scooter and was chased by wild dogs down unpaved roads. He lost his balance and was injured quite badly. I would advise against renting scooters or at least only drive on paved roads.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lboogie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    113
    24
    10
    10
See reviews for
136
308
19
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Nikki Beach was the best choice we could have made. From the limo pickup at the airport, everything was amazing. Since it was my boyfriend's birthday there was a cake and balloons and champagne waiting in our room when we arrived. The weather was a bit cloudy over the weekend, but that didn't damper our trip at all. The grounds are gorgeous, and the staff always friendly and helpful. The restaurant ambiance is quaint and the food was great. The Sunday brunch was extensive and delicious, with everything from an omelette station to sushi to steak and dessert!.....all of it was amazing! Unfortunately, we had to leave too soon, but will definitely stay longer next time!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiamiBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2009

I am a little confused with some of the reviews that I have read. I recently returned from my stay at Nikki Beach and loved every minute while i was there (minus the rain which they had no control over) I think all of the management introduced themselves to me at one point or another and all seemed to know my name after the second day.

I was there for a wedding and the place was gorgeous, we ended up extending our stay becasuse we were having so much fun. The wedding was on a Sunday and they put together a beautiful ceremony. The wedding group was about 60 people and there was at least that many people not associated with the wedding also at their very large and worthwhile brunch. The pool bar was a blast Devon and Garth were great bartenders and if we got our drinks from them or the beach attendant it never took more then 5-10minutes. The rest of the week was a bit slower but the pool bar was open everyday and there was an attendant that would come around every so often to check on us.

The prices were about $30 for an entree but we found that to be true with all of the good restaurants the same goes for the automatic tip/service fee every restaurant that we went to had this added. The Fish was fresh and the chef was amazing we couldn't eat enough, try the grouper its great, and the sushi is the best on island.

Its true that Nikki Beach is on the far Eastern point of the island, but the entire island is only 16 miles long, so the drive to get to "town" is only 5-10minutes away. It was actually really nice to be secluded at Nikki Beach, when we went to Grace Bay we had to deal with the kids and dogs running by to disturb you.

The rooms were spacious and very clean. The Personal Assistants were such a big help for setting up all of our activities, we didn't need to think the whole time we were there, we told them what we wanted to do and it was set. The staff at the restaurant we very helpful with giving suggestions for other places to go eat.

Overall we had the best trip ever, we plan to come back for the New Years party at the end of the year, from what we were told it was quite the party for 09.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poloplyr1771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Region
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

Accomodations are lovely. Service was sloppy and curt. Food was the worst we have had anywhere on the island. We have travelled to TCI six years in a row. Go to the IGA and buy dinner before eating here. Overpriced, over rated, oils were rancid in two entrees we ordered. We complained , nothing was done and we left the restaurant without finishing what was edible, and never returned. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tcidreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiBeachTCI, General Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2009
I would like to start by thanking you for providing feedback. We don’t usually receive specific feedback often enough and when we do I find it highly important to review and act on to continually improve service and quality. Our feedback is usually very positive so I immediately met with the mgmt team regarding your comments. It is our goal for 100% guest satisfaction, and my biggest disappointment is that these items weren’t remedied during your stay. Thank you for the kind comments regarding the resort rooms and amenities. We are very proud of how beautiful our resort is and how it stands out on island as a leading property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2009

We spent a week at Nikki's Turks & Caicos resort. Our suite was $600 a night, and lovely, absolutely what you would expect for the money. The resort was really gorgeous, the pool area beautiful. The beach, well, miniscule, and there will be no long walks along the beach for you... the harbor is on one side and a causeway is on the other. Everything else was VASTLY overrated. The food was overpriced and bordering on AWFUL. I really expected great food. Nikki did NOT deliver. And they're known for-- what? Pizza and hamburgers??? Are you kidding me??? Am I at Joe's Family Restaurant or one of the "hottest" destinations on the planet? I ordered french toast for breakfast one morning which was supposed to be served with "Chantilly cream and fresh berries". I got one HALF of a strawberry. Hmmm, seriously? I could have had a better breakfast at Bob Evans for 3.95, but this mess (2 pieces of bread dipped in egg?) cost $25.00. And their "world famous" mojito was about the worst I've ever had. Drink service was not good- expect to wait about an hour or two for someone to come by if you're at the pool or beach. You would think that for $15 a drink they would be coming around more often to take your money! Very unattentive staff. The "Exclusive Pearl Lounge" is just an extension of the outdoor dining room. *yawn* I will say the appetizers they were serving were mostly good, and the staff were attentive there for the events we attended. The Cinco De Mayo party was an absolute bomb. (and not the good use of the word) Maybe 15 people there? And the food was very mediocre from what I heard. I'm glad we went off site for my only good meal of the week. (Go to Coco Bistro for good food on Provo.) If they spent half the money/energy that they spend making themselves seem so incredible on maybe developing a menu or learning about customer service they might just live up to their own over blown inflated image.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neptunemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2009

My husband and I went on our honeymoon here. It was all that we asked for and more. The resort was like no other on the island. It was beautiful and relaxing with amazing service. The beach was very nice. Although manmade, it had cabanas to relax on with ocean and pool side service. On thursday-sunday, you can relax by the pool with music (occasionally a DJ) and drinks brought to you. On the other days though, it is quieter and you must get up to get your drinks. EVERYTHING on the island is very expensive. This includes Nikki Beach. I recommend going to the local grocery store and buying your own snacks, food, and drinks for your trip. A beer at the pool is $5-6 and a drink is $10-12 each. The restaurant was good. There are many other restaurants on the island that are much better though (Coco Bistro, Parallel 23, Magnolia, Yoshis, Coyaba, Graces Cottage...etc). There is a dining guide. I suggest going through it and trying everything. Nikki beach is about a $30(+) cab ride into Grace Bay (only really 3 miles but again everything is expensive) so if you think you are going to be driving in and out of town a lot or exploring the island one day, I recommend renting a car (~65 a day). All in all, the trip was amazing. Bring lots of money. Nikki beach is great. Not busy at all. Very quiet. No there are not celebrities lined up at the pool. But if you want a beautiful hotel with great service. Stay there.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coliebishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nantucket
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2009

Was given a free upgrade still 2nd floor, Magnificent room with stove, oven, subzero fridge. House cleaning everyday, turn down every night. Need a car.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ackmacphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,426 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
442 reviews
4.7 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,553 reviews
3.4 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#22 of 44 in Providenciales
1,741 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#23 of 44 in Providenciales
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Haven Resort

Property: Blue Haven Resort
Address: Marina Road | Leeward, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#13 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Haven Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Haven Resort offers a relaxing atmosphere for guests of all ages with something in common: a love for the turquoise water in the Turks and Caicos Islands and all the amazing activities it provides. With our ideal placement at the tip of Providenciales and the adjacent Blue Haven Marina, the resort is only minutes away from world-class diving, deep sea fishing, bone fishing, kite boarding, eco-kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding or just plain cruising over to the uninhabited cays located within view. Blue Haven Resort provides easy access to all your favorite fishing and watersport activities. And when you get back... soak in our infinity edged swimming pool, wind down with a spa treatment at Elevate Spa or enjoy a meal at Fire & Ice, SALT or the MARKET cafe and deli. Available to book all-inclusive, this Turks and Caicos Collection resort offers many complimentary amenities and a resort shuttle to sister properties to experience their dining outlets and facilities too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeward Hotel Providenciales
Nikki Beach Providenciales
Blue Haven Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing