We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big hype, but overall average.”

Hemingway's Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 143 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Big hype, but overall average.”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We heard so much and went there for lunch. We were disappointed - outside of conch for appetizers and 1 fried seafood dish - it was all burgers, sandwiches, etc. and seemed very limited. We found the conche ceviche average and the fish tacos (the one seafood dish) pretty decent. Cocktails and ambience were nice, but just seemed to be a average place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JetsetterATS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn R, Manager at Hemingway's Restaurant, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Here at Hemingway’s we strive to provide our guests with a menu that provides a wide range of options, and we want you to enjoy your meal in a relaxed atmosphere. I am sorry that we did not meet up to your expectations on this occasion. Just to clarify, we only offer one burger and have over twenty other options available, items such as a fish caesar salad, fish sandwich, mango shrimp salad, shrimp ceaser, hot shrimp pasta/chicken pasta. We hope you'll give us another try on a future visit to the islands.

Sincerely,
Carolyn Robinson, Restaurant Manager
Hemingway's on the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    878
    845
    442
    120
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Janesville
Level Contributor
162 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed on the island 9 nights so got to experience a lot of restaurants. Hemmingway's was by far our favorite. We went for dinner one night. I had the crab cakes & my husband had the filet. Both were excellent.
We liked it so much we went back for lunch on our last day.

Great location where you are on the beach with an amazing view of the water & beach.

You will not be disappointed going here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roxane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn R, Manager at Hemingway's Restaurant, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our restaurant. We appreciate your repeat business and so pleased to read that Hemingway’s was your favorite! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Provo.

Sincerely,
Carolyn Robinson, Restaurant Manager
Hemingway's on the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Rum Punch I love you”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Rum Punch is delicious and absolutely refreshing when enjoying the pool/beach area next to Hemingways.
Lobster is absolutely divine! A must try....

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarmenDPhoenix_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn R, Manager at Hemingway's Restaurant, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Many thanks for taking time to review Hemingway’s.
Glad you enjoyed the rum punch.......
Happy Days.
Carolyn Robinson, Restaurant Manager
Hemingway's on the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Exceptional location - better for cocktails than dinner”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hemingway's is in the Sands resort on Grace Bay. It has exceptional beach/bay/sunset views that make it well worth the visit. The food was less exceptional. Cuban black bean soup was puréed, with minimal flavor, served in an oversized bread bowl. Each of us ordered a different entree - one salad and three fish. The fish entrees: salmon, mahi mahi, and grouper were all beyond well-done to the point of tasting bitter - even after specific order of rare on the salmon! Sautéed vegetables were uneven with some soft and others raw. Key lime pie was quite good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn R, Manager at Hemingway's Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your constructive feedback posted through TripAdvisor. I am disappointed to hear you found your meal beyond the key lime pie less than satisfactory, your comments are well received, and they will help us to continue improving our facilities and services.

Sincerely,
Carolyn Robinson, Restaurant Manager
Hemingway's on the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We dropped by without reservations for dinner the day we arrived. Nice location, good food, decent service-it was a good choice for a group of weary travelers. We all had a good meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bandycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn R, Manager at Hemingway's Restaurant, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for the kind review, glad we could accommodate you and that you enjoyed your experience with us.
Sincerely,
Carolyn Robinson, Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hemingway's Restaurant also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Hemingway's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing