We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!! Best view, meal, service and sunset!”

Magnolia Wine Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 143 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$34
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!! Best view, meal, service and sunset!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We started with the Sweet Potato & Plantain Soup and the Chicken & Vegetable Spring Rolls.
Recommend both!
I had the Pistachio Crusted Chicken Breast, awesome, and he had the Sesame Crusted Rare Seared Tuna. Both cooked to perfection! The best part was their signature dessert, the Banoffee (bananas & toffee on a graham cracker crust, finished with coffee whipped cream).

Dinner and sunset were perfect!!!! Couldn't have been any better!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusuB678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    755
    309
    150
    35
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great location. Easy to get to. Friendly service. GREAT view. Met new people and had a great time. The service was fast and the meal was fantastic. This island already includes the tip on your meal with you bill....I feel I should be the one that decides what tip I am giving....but still good times.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Troy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breezy Point, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunset dinner phenomenal!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great food, great sunset, bottle of wine, seat on the railing, no worries! Overlooking Turtle Cove marina.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heese13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ate our Farewell to Provo dinner here”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very good food, good wine list, very good service and a beautiful sunset. The resturant is high up on a hill so you get good breezes and that fabulous sunset. Highly recommend Magnolias for a special event or a farewell dinner. You won't be disappointed!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackee I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pretty view, good food”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We came here (a group of late-20-somethings) for the views of sunset, which didn't work out too well because our table was set back. We still had a good enough view though. The food was good- one of the better meals we had on the island. It was not cheap though, at $80 per person (with drinks).

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magnolia Wine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Magnolia Wine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing