We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilltop with great sunset views of Grace bay”

Magnolia Wine Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 144 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$34
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Wine Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Hilltop with great sunset views of Grace bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Beautiful setting with matching good food and service. Sesame crusted ahi was the highlight.make the reservation for 20 minutes before the sunset

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Milo911MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    721
    301
    144
    33
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
277 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, wine and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

What beautiful ambiance! We had a great dinner here after our week on the Aggressor charter. We spent a fair amount on wine (more than we really should have) but it was worth it. The tuna was perfectly cooked and the shrimp were to die for. We enjoyed a beautiful view and the restaurant itself (outdoor seating) was just lovely. Thank you for an enjoyable evening!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tawney112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food, Great View, Worth a Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Dined outdoors as a couple on a wooden deck overlooking Turtle Cove and watched the sunset. The deck itself is a little worn, but the overall ambience is nice. This is a casual restaurant...no need to dress to the nines here. Great view of the marina area. The sun sets behind a hill, and not into the water, so it was a little disappointing in that respect. Great view of the night sky & stars after dark. The food was excellent (entrees and desserts). A little pricely, but then again, all restaurants in T&C are.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dennyboy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great views of the Turtle Cove but lacklustre food & service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We came here as it was ranked so highly but there's nothing special about the place besides the view. The food was nothing to write home about, the service chaotic and slow even for an island (I think we had 5 or 6 people waiting on us and they obviously weren't communicating with each other). There are so many other wonderful places to dine that I wouldn't recommend putting this at the top of your list. It's not bad, just very average.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One of our best meals on the island...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We arrived for dinner after sunset, so we didn't get to witness the sunset from that advantage point, but from where this restaurant sits high atop a hill overlooking the Turtle Cove Marina, I'm sure the view for watching a sunset is spectacular.

For my dinner, I had the seafood and corn chowder (YUM!), a caesar salad and the mushroom & goat cheese strudel (it is an appetizer choice). The strudel is to die for - they should put a side with it and make it an entree selection. My friend had what we dubbed 'pig wrapped in pig wrapped in pig' (aka chorizo stuffed pork tenderloin wrapped in bacon). He raved about his meal, and he is not easy to please.

The wine list is extensive, mostly high-end wines and on the drier side. For those of us who also like sweeter whites, it would be nice to see some Rieslings or Moscatos added to the wine selection.

The service was ok - not overly attentive, but not completely lacking either. I've noticed that when restaurants automatically add the service charge into the bill, the service can be just so-so as they'll get their 15% regardless of the effort. Regardless, I'd still come back just for the food - it really was fantastic!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magnolia Wine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Magnolia Wine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing