We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent little find”

Tiki Hut Island Eatery
Ranked #32 of 143 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$39
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent little find”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We loved this little tiki hut! Amazing service and food! The ribs are to die for! We look forward to returning again at our next visit!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank camelcamel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    438
    163
    37
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice place to eat after Submersible adventure”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Tiki Hut is right beside the dock for the sea explorer submersible. We did the tour at 11:00 and went straight in to eat at 12:15. As with most places on the island, service is slower than the States. The food was good and the people were very nice. I would definitely go back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bestmommy4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“nice view of marina”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

You probably will have to take a taxi to this restaurant. It is at the very far end past Grace Bay. We had burgers and a carrot cucumber salad here. The review is a bit shaded as the whole island had a blackout at dinner that day so nothing that needed electricity to cook with could be made. But it was still good and everyone at the restaurant tried their best to make everyone happy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaFlyingHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The food was not that special and service was lacking. Customers at nearby tables were very friendly. Setting near the water was nice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SunelfMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Good Value, Friendly, Very Slow Service”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I liked the Tiki Hut for what it was, a very casual, relatively inexpensive place to eat lunch in a Modest Marina setting. I had the jerk chicken and it was ok, and for the price, I thought I got a good value.

The waitresses were friendly, however the service was very, very slow. I think the kitchen, bar and wait staff need to coordinate better.

If you want a filling, less expensive meal, the Tiki Hut is a good place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 52marv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiki Hut Island Eatery also viewed

Five Cays Settlement, Providenciales
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Turtle Cove, Providenciales
 

Been to Tiki Hut Island Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing