We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Regent Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Regent Grand
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

we recently spent time at the Regent Grand Resort in the Turks ans Caicos and found it to be absolutley fabuluos in every way. The service was wonderful and the resort is located in the central part of the Grace Bay beach area which is right in the heart of the shopping district and restaurants. We also found that the pool which is one of the most stunning pools I have ever seen was not located on the beach which we found to be a very big positive because when the wind picked up on the beach one day we were able to use the pool that was protected from the wind. Other resorts could not use the beach or the pool because of the high winds on that day. The weather was perfect and the beach is spectacular. I have been to many beaches around the world and this beach is the best there is by a long shot. We will be back and we will will return to the Regent Grand.
JW

Room Tip: The studio on the 5th foor was spacious and comfortable. It was the best value and had a excellent v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fab4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    78
    23
    1
    3
See reviews for
262
327
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Just spent 7 days at The Regent Grand and had a wonderful time. The accomodations (had a 2 bedroom/pool view) were perfect for an extended stay. It was furnished with all of the amenities needed. The bedding and quality of linens were immaculate, crisp and of quality. Towels the same. The grounds and pool are kept immaculate. The staff was pleasant and helpful with suggestions, reservations and any service we needed. Jimmy, our beach and pool server, was just great. Always smiling and on hand when you needed a drink or a bite. The pool is quiet, as is the beach area, but walking distance to restaurants and music. For a relaxing vacation, without chaos, The Regent Grand is perfect.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amgNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

We just spent three days here. The pool is gorgeous and quiet, service is good, continental breakfast is not extensive but very good. They pay for cab rides to and from airport. Only problem is there are no screen doors on patio, we left it open for a while during the day and the next morning we woke up to bug bites.

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank roxanne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Regent Grand for our 25th Anniversary. There are so many wonderful things to say about this hotel. The room we stayed in was spectacular. Ocean view. 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths. Beautifully decorated. Very comfortable bed. Every thing we needed was there. Washer and dryer was very helpful.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Special shout out to Calvin (who does everything) and David at the bar. The cleaning staff did a great job too. Turn down service very nice as well.
The hotel acknowledged our anniversary with a very nice surprise. So thoughtful!

This hotel is probably the best location in T&C. We were able to walk around the shops and there are nice restaurants in walking distance too (Thai Orchid was our favorite). It's really a prime location. Check out The Caicos Bakery. Fantastic French bakery. We went there almost every day.

We rode bikes provided by the hotel. You can ride safely on the sidewalks, which is nice.

Cabs are expensive. You'll be expected to pay about $13 per person each way to travel to places like da Conch Shack. No matter how many people are in the cab.

Things we didn't like so much:
Not having a restaurant is a pain. They did provide a basic continental breakfast. Delicious pastries. But never decaf coffee, which is what I drink. I was able to track down staff a couple of days to make some. But if no one was around, I really didn't want to go looking for someone. Also, I know this is mentioned in other reviews - there was NO staff at the beach. I never was offered a drink (and I would have bought one!). I did get bar service at the pool, but not as often as you would think. The gym was adequate, but there were some issues. The phone was not working all week. I mentioned it twice. The elliptical machine was out of order. And there is a step between the machine room and the free weights. The flooring is the same and there is no warning so it's hard to see the step - I tripped twice during my stay. It's a safety hazard. So be careful.

Beach is smaller than at the other hotels in Grace Bay but it didn't bother us.

The island is very quiet - too quiet for my taste. There is really nothing to do at the hotel. No music by the pool. Total quiet. Many people like this, including my husband. But I was a bit bored. So the hotel was really wonderful but not my cup of tea. If you want quiet, you'll love it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank iliketotravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Regent Grand the second week in November, it was truly an amazing experience. This is a top-of-the-line hotel (not really a resort as its not full-service and there is limited staff) however, the staff there is absolutely amazing...when we arrived at the resort, Calvin ran to the taxi to cover the fare, he greeted us by name and walked us to our room and showed us around. Not very many resorts do this...The building's architecture is incredible very welcoming, relaxing and luxurious.

The location is prime, close to the gourmet supermarket, to shops, truly in the middle of everything. Right across the street you can find a car rental place, the front desk staff will arrange for delivery and pick-up of the rental, beware that the island has limited vehicles so make a reservation early to book the $39.99 car and not the $65 we paid for. The front desk staff was really helpful in helping us decide what to do and in making dinner reservations. Coco Bistro, Anacoana and Hemingways are great dining options. We heard the Restaurant Seven was also really good. The Regent Grand has bikes to borrow.

Overall a great place to stay, I will return to the Regent Grand anytime!!

Room Tip: rooms are either ocean front or pool side, either one of the rooms is great. We stayed at the pool s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Our 3rd trip to Provo and 2nd stay at Regent Grand... very pleased, as in the past! Everyone at the resort from security to front desk to housekeeping is friendly and attentive, and service is top-notch. The pool area at the resort is serene, and from the residence owners to the guests, everyone is respectful of others and very friendly. David at the pool bar is wonderful -- he always has a smile on his face, and makes a mean vodka mojito!

A few restaurant recommendations: Coco Bistro, Sevens restaurant & bar (next door at the Seven Stars resort -- Ben the bartender can juggle bottles like no one I have ever seen before!) Coyaba and for those of you who need your java fix away from home (since there is no Starbucks on the island), take a trip to "The Green Bean" in Turtle Cove.

While the tide was a bit high when we were there -- likely due to the storm brewing near Bermuda -- water was still clear. And, if you haven't experienced the T&C sand, you won't believe it until you get there -- it is like talc!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank txntravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Trust your eyes - the pool, the grounds and the rooms really are as goregous as they look on the website! And because this is a small property the staff gets to know you by name quickly. The location is ideal and extremely close to great restaurants. We were on the island a week and only took a cab twice. If you're looking to get away from it all and be pampered - this is your hotel!

Room Tip: Our room had a gorgeous balcony, but it had large cement ballasters which were tough to see through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CatheAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#1 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Grand

Property: The Regent Grand
Address: Regent Street | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regent Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, boutique and beachfront property, continues to be highly regarded among the hotels in The Turks and Caicos Islands. During 2016 this hotel has been voted as Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel for the second year in succession by The World Travel Awards. It has also received the prestigious Travelers' Choice award and its 4 Diamond Status from AAA. 2015 saw The Regent Grand ranked (#1) property in the Turks and Caicos in Trip Advisor's category of Caribbean Luxury Hotels (#9 in the Caribbean), 2015 Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel by The World Travel Awards, AAA's 4-Diamond rating and voted #1 by US News Top Hotels. Facing 300ft of pristine Grace Bay Beach, The Regent Grand is where memories are made and traditions created! Our staff pride themselves on their personalized service and warm Caribbean hospitality. The Regent Grand is ideally situated in the heart of Grace Bay, adjacent to The Regent Village and seconds from shops, restaurants, bistro bars and duty free. All one, two and three large Ocean-front Suites boast private terraces and the luxury of unobstructed views while our more intimate Pool and Garden Suites overlook our mosaic infinity pool. Full rates include daily housekeeping, breakfast, welcome cocktail and WiFi. Amenities include heated mosaic pool, tennis, bikes, Nautilus gym, pool & beach service, pool bar, Teona Spa and fabulous Concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Regent Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Grand Hotel Providenciales
Regent Hotel Grand
Regent Hotel Providenciales
Providenciales Regent
The Regent Grand Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing