We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOO Private” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Regent Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Regent Grand
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
North Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“TOO Private”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

I just came back yesterday from the Regent Grand and stayed there for 7 days. The resort is indeed beautiful and the staff is very pleasant. However, this place has nothing really to offer besides the friendliness of the staff and its location. The rooms were beautiful and the the establishment elegant .Thank you David for the drinks served, JOJO for the intro and services provided, Randall for always smiling and Indi for your knowledge of the island. My girlfriend and I ventured off each evening, because at the Grand, there are no activities, restaurants, pool bars etc.... I was disappointed after seeing that TA showed it to be the number 3 hotel on the island. It is very close to shops and restaurants outside but if your a people person this is not the spot for you. We felt we had the entire resort to ourselves. I would definitely come back to Turks but I guess I should have read deeper into the reviews about the Grand.,

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JeffD7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    74
    23
    1
    3
See reviews for
254
320
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Downingtown, PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

I am sitting in "peace of heaven" 310 at The Regent Grand Provo. Our first full day of vacation is over--booo! Our family had the most amazing day today that I had to sit down to write this.

First, if you choose The Regent, try to book unit 310 from Craig and Candy Devenport. These owners were delightful to deal with. While the week is expensive, it is totally worth the money. VRBO is the greatest site for a great deal (message me for details.)

RG is luxurious. Period. Our three bedroom corner condo is enormous. The entire thing is outfitted with top of the line furnishings and appliances. We are here with my mom and our 3 kids. There is so much room for all of us. The balcony overlooks the perfect turquoise water of Grace Bay. There has been a glorious breeze and we have torn ourselves away from the balcony only to head down to the pool.

RG's pool is PERFECT for families. Not only is it warm, but it has two zero entry points, two infinity edges, two hot tubs (carved out of the pool proper) and it is magnificent to look at. After a long day of travel yesterday, we spent the entire day in or around the pool and beach.

People on this site have criticized RG for being more of a "condo-tel" without the typical amenities of a luxury hotel. Well, if your idea of luxury is swarms of people battling for pool loungers or obnoxious DJs doing poolside hokie poke--THIS IS NOT THE PLACE FOR YOU.

So far we have only interacted with a few staff members. David at the bar already knows my family, our drinks and our room number. Juan at the pool is inconspicuous but helpful at every turn.

Nicola manages 310 and is a sweetheart. She called me the day we booked our vacation, emailed me a list of our dinner reservations and left her cell number in case we needed anything.

Upon our arrival, there was an enormous fruit basket courtesy of our gracious hosts. We didn't even eat a full lunch today, just munched on fruit we brought down from our room. No one pressured us into buying poolside food but would have happily brought it had we asked.

The doors to our master balcony are just open enough to hear the lapping of the waves and feel the cool breeze...I feel myself dozing--if I am dreaming of today, please don't wake me.

Room Tip: Use VRBO to book a three bedroom corner unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank cjandcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

My BF and I wanted a relaxing yet luxurious getaway and that is exactly what we found here. In fact The Regent Grand and Turks & Caicos in general exceeded our expectations. The Regent Grand is the perfect mix between being completely isolated on vacation (getting a private villa) and feeling like you are on vacation with a ton of ppl (such as a cruise or an all inclusive type place). The latter of the aforementioned being like and "Anti-vacation" for me personally. The grounds, fitness center and pool are kept very tidy. Our accomodations (2 bedroom garden view villa) was lovely with a great outdoor patio. More than enough space and kept very clean-and a nice surprise of a washer/dryer and full kitchen with all necessary cutlery, dishes and pots and pans. The hotel is located right smack in the middle of town, walking distance to shops and eateries. Probably the best part of the experience at the Regent Grand was the service. Hands down JIMMY is my favorite example of great customer service. He is phenomenal!! Funny, instantly likeable and remembers who you are in an authentic way. Around to help you enough but not overly pushy. He and a few of the other staff at the Regent Grand could teach a customer service course-and I wish they would here in the States :) Two other top notch staff memebers are Calvin & JoJo. Kudos to you all for an excellent unforgettable job well done!
The other undeniable show stopping experience is the beach of course. That one we would all have to give credit to mother nature for but the Regent Grand does come up with ways to even enhance this experience; i.e. clean and accessible lounge chairs with umbrella's and little drink tables, plenty of fresh clean towels, an outside shower to clean off your sandy feet before heading back in, and of course if you need a beverage brought to you Jimmy or some available staff member is easy to find to bring it to you. What is also nice is that they aren't pushy with it. While I am sure it is their best interest to have vacationers ordering bar drinks, they are just as kind and helpful if you bring out your own drinks, offering ice if needed or to take cups away if you are finished.
All in all a wonderful trip and experience. We certainly will be back!

Room Tip: While I am sure that the rooms with the Ocean views are spectacular I have to say that our pool/Gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

My niece and I spent a week at the Regent Grand in a pool view/2 bedroom condo and loved every minute of our stay. The condo was very tastefully furnished and immaculately cared for by the housekeeping staff. Our balcony overlooked the gorgeous pool and we enjoyed a take-out dinner from the nearby gourmet grocery store on one of our evenings. The beach was great and we spent hours reading,resting, and chatting with other guests. The location was superb; we could walk to stores and restaurants and never needed a car. One of our highlights was a land tour with ConchaWoncha Tours. We had a great day with Desmond, Therese, and their other passengers. We highly recommend this tour if you don't want to venture onto a boat trip. We loved The Deck at the Seven Stars, Bella Luna Restaurant, Hemingways, and Bay Bistro, where we had lunch. Peace, quiet, great location sum up The Regent Grand.

Room Tip: We were in Room 802 overlooking the pool and it was very quiet with a beautiful views of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fleetwood36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed at Beaches last year. While we loved Turks and Caicos, we wanted a more relaxing, less "inclusive" type of vacation. The Regent Grand provided that and much more! We traveled with our 12 and 15 year old children and found the perfect blend of relaxation and activities. However, keep in mind that the activities need to be planned by either you or the friendly concierge. The staff is friendly and more than accomodating. We were also upgraded upon arrival....without asking AND during spring break. It set the tempo for the trip, we really wanted for nothing.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Famfun92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Really a spectacular way to vacation - the room we had was well furnished with a terrific view. Everything was fully operational, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The morning continental breakfast came in handy. Definitely a recommend for those seeking peach and quiet and relaxation.

Room Tip: The 2nd bedroom and bath were a great luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShoppinPoppins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Just returned home from a week at the Regent Grand. I booked a 3 bedroom/3 Bath condo directly with an owner. The property is beautiful and so well maintained. Our condo was beautiful, too. It was large and spacious and very well appointed. The view from the condo was breathtaking.

The service was great. The entire staff was kind and friendly and very gracious. The pool area is as lovely as everyone says. The beach was my favorite, though. There was a constant breeze off of the water, making it a comfortable temperature. The water is the most amazing color of blue and was not too cold.

We ate at The Vix, the restaurant across from the property. Our food was delicious, as was all of the food we had on the island. We did not have a bad meal while we were there. We had massages at the Teona Spa. They were wonderful, too!

We have traveled to many islands. This one was one of the best. I would definitely recommend it! And, the Regent Grand is just FABULOUS!

Room Tip: I ordered directly from an owner on vrbo. The owners' have been a delight to deal with. Our co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank vacationhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#6 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
2.0 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Grand

Property: The Regent Grand
Address: Regent Street | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regent Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, boutique and beachfront property, continues to be highly regarded among the hotels in The Turks and Caicos Islands. During 2016 this hotel has been voted as Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel for the second year in succession by The World Travel Awards. It has also received the prestigious Travelers' Choice award and its 4 Diamond Status from AAA. 2015 saw The Regent Grand ranked (#1) property in the Turks and Caicos in Trip Advisor's category of Caribbean Luxury Hotels (#9 in the Caribbean), 2015 Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel by The World Travel Awards, AAA's 4-Diamond rating and voted #1 by US News Top Hotels. Facing 300ft of pristine Grace Bay Beach, The Regent Grand is where memories are made and traditions created! Our staff pride themselves on their personalized service and warm Caribbean hospitality. The Regent Grand is ideally situated in the heart of Grace Bay, adjacent to The Regent Village and seconds from shops, restaurants, bistro bars and duty free. All one, two and three large Ocean-front Suites boast private terraces and the luxury of unobstructed views while our more intimate Pool and Garden Suites overlook our mosaic infinity pool. Full rates include daily housekeeping, breakfast, welcome cocktail and WiFi. Amenities include heated mosaic pool, tennis, bikes, Nautilus gym, pool & beach service, pool bar, Teona Spa and fabulous Concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Regent Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Grand Hotel Providenciales
Regent Hotel Grand
Regent Hotel Providenciales
Providenciales Regent
The Regent Grand Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing