We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”
Review of The Regent Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Regent Grand
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I'm fortunate to travel around the world, both professionally and personally, and this was one of the best all around resorts that I've ever stayed at. With a perfect combination of luxury, location on the beach, polite staff, and quality of room, this is the best choice in Provo and perhaps all of the Caribbean, especially at off peak prices. You cant go wrong here, highly recommended for anyone looking for a quiet, laid back getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

605 - 611 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

If you like peace, relaxation and great service; please visit the Regent Grand! The pool is exactly as you see it on their website, so beautiful and refreshing. The beach is a few steps away and the beauty of the hotel just sings at you as you enter. The energy of this great building and how it was built allow for great flow and the water element is alive making you feel wonderful. My husband and I go away to relax and rejuvenate and that is exactly what happened. We stayed and The Regent Grand for 8 days and we were very impressed with the level of service. Hassel free and all the shops and restaurants are in walking distance. The grocery store is a short bike trip away if you want to stock up on beach snacks. The hotel has it all. We booked directly through the Regent Grand to take advantage of their great room service and turn down service was awesome (chocolates left on night stand to whisk you to sleep). It was a great place to just relax and enjoy the beautiful weather, the great sea view the amazing poolside.

Room Tip: The rooms are owned by individuals yet you can book directly through The Regent Grand.It seems as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eve0623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

In August of 2011, I used the comments on Trip Advisor to assist me in choosing a location to celebrate a special occassion. In October 2011, I took the trip to Turks and spent the weekend with the guests and staff at The Regent Grand. Having frequently traveled internationally, I must say this was my best island experience. The accomodations, proximity and most significantly the staff were first class. The condominium was equally superior and consistently cleaned and managed by staff. The October 2011 trip was so significant, I recently returned in May 2012 and plan to return again at least annually. I will return to The Regent Grand.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jgoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We went at the end of April 2012 when it is apparently "slow season" on the island. My wife and I did not mind one bit that we got lower room rates, less crowds, and seemingly the entire island to ourselves. Part of me thinks that no matter where we stayed on this amazing island, we would have had a fantastic time. But the other part thinks that the Regent Grand is what made the trip so smooth and relaxing. Service was superb; the employees are told to remember names and faces and they're always so helpful. We had our itinerary laid out for us when we arrived and they took care of all bookings and changes.

The Regent Grand is seriously awesome and their staff really make the property seem like it was built just for you.

Room Tip: I believe that all rooms are oceanfront and the view was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We've stayed at a number of hotels/condos on Grace Bay and Regent Grand is by far the best. Many of the 1-3 bedroom suites are owned by private individuals and managed through local service company's. Don't let this bother you, it actually allows you to shop and save money. What we do is visit VRBO web site and search for the room we want and contact the owner. We are currently staying in #305, a luxary 2 bedroom, ocean view suite. The furnishings are elegant, excelent inetrnet, cable TV, kitchent etc. The unit is serviced by Allied Management located right near by and they have our room cleaned and fresh towels everyday. So this might sound different, but it is all quite easy and just like staying in a fancy hotel.

The Hotel is very quiet, so if you are looking for a lively bar and party scene, go elsewhere. You can walk to all the local Gracy Bay restaurants and the newer, gormet IGA store.

This is truely paradise.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors facing the ocean are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I met my boyfriend here for a much needed 4 day weekend. Everything was perfect from beginning to end. The resort staff was very accommodating and always willing to help out whenever possible. Our room was beautifully decorated and had an incredible view of Grace Bay. Ahhh, to lay on the beach or by the pool while someone fetches your drink or whatever you need.
There is such a romantic setting along with the beautiful grounds that we didn't want to leave. It was very refreshing to be at a place that truly cares. We will be back next month!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbaraW75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Very clean, quiet, modern, beautifully decorated, and the staff is amazing! The beach is the most perfect beach I have ever seen ( and I used to live in the Virgin Islands). The pool is so pretty and we loved the service! I have been to many resorts and this one really stood out as "relaxing". We took the bikes and rode to the supermarket (very gourmet "Whole Foods' type market) and bought food to cook in our room for breakfast. There are so many close restaurants and shops, you really don't have to rent a car at all. We even walked the beach to dinner every night and no other resort was as relaxing as ours. My husband and I just had the best time and this resort was perfection!

Room Tip: Studio room works great for couples, but there are multiple bedroom options that fit large groups or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank norrisjanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
543 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
514 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
705 reviews
1.7 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Grand

Address: Regent Street | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#4 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £492 - £1,984 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regent Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, boutique and beachfront property, continues to be highly regarded among the hotels in The Turks and Caicos Islands. During 2016 this hotel has been voted as Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel for the second year in succession by The World Travel Awards. It has also received the prestigious Travelers' Choice award and its 4 Diamond Status from AAA. 2015 saw The Regent Grand ranked (#1) property in the Turks and Caicos in Trip Advisor's category of Caribbean Luxury Hotels (#9 in the Caribbean), 2015 Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel by The World Travel Awards, AAA's 4-Diamond rating and voted #1 by US News Top Hotels. Facing 300ft of pristine Grace Bay Beach, The Regent Grand is where memories are made and traditions created! Our staff pride themselves on their personalized service and warm Caribbean hospitality. The Regent Grand is ideally situated in the heart of Grace Bay, adjacent to The Regent Village and seconds from shops, restaurants, bistro bars and duty free. All one, two and three large Ocean-front Suites boast private terraces and the luxury of unobstructed views while our more intimate Pool and Garden Suites overlook our mosaic infinity pool. Full rates include daily housekeeping, breakfast, welcome cocktail and WiFi. Amenities include heated mosaic pool, tennis, bikes, Nautilus gym, pool & beach service, pool bar, Teona Spa and fabulous Concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Regent Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Grand Hotel Providenciales
Regent Hotel Grand
Regent Hotel Providenciales
Providenciales Regent
The Regent Grand Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing