We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay in a postcard picture location”
Review of The Regent Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Regent Grand
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Every morning I would walk down the hall to the kitchen to start my coffee and think that I could not believe the view outside the windows – swaying palms, white sand beach and the azure blue sea. It was so beautiful and such a good start to the day. My extended family and I rented three units at the Regent Grand in June 2012 – two 2 bedroom units and one 3 bedroom unit. Each of the condos was beautiful and well appointed. The beds were extremely comfortable. If you wish to prepare meals yourself you will have everything you need. The resort itself is gorgeous. The pool is lovely with its zero level entry and two hot tubs. We spent a number of delightful afternoons there. The lounge chairs are very comfortable. The beach is postcard perfect. We brought tubes and would just float in the sea. The resort provides bottled water when on the beach or at the pool which was nice. The bartender makes the rounds of the beach and pool to see if you want anything. The gym had a nice assortment of equipment. If you don’t rent a car, there are a number of restaurants and shops within walking distance. The Graceway Gourmet supermarket is about a 10 minute walk from the resort. There is not a restaurant on-site but there is one right across the street which will deliver room service. We did have dinner there once and I thought it was delicious. Because the resort was so low key, I found it very relaxing. I can’t wait to go back one day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
There are newer reviews for The Regent Grand
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

The Regent Grand is a beautiful place in the heart of Grace Bay close to many restaurants and shopping! We stayed in Unit 310 which we rented through VRBO. I highly recommend this unit as it is spacious and well-appointed. This 3 bedroom, 3 bath corner unit boasts a breathtaking view of Grace Bay and plenty of space for everyone! This is not the place to go if you're looking for lots of activities on-site or to be waited on all the time. That said, there is a poolside bar and staff will come down to the beach occasionally to take drink orders and pass out complimentary water bottles. The pool is magnificent with zero entry, infinity edges, and two built-in hot tubs. There is a nice fitness center with cardio and weight equipment and reception is quite helpful should you need something. It is located near many shops and restaurants so a rental car isn't necessary unless you want to look around the island. We rented a car for one day to check out Chalk Sound (highly recommended though a bit tricky to find!) and eat at da Conch Shack (again, highly recommend). The Regent Grand is a perfect place to stay if your main goal is to relax. If you're looking for tons of activities and lots of people, you might want to check out Beaches. For us, the Regent Grand was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lhcny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Breathtaking! The reception staff are AMAZING! The property is immaculate. The bed might have been the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Within 20 minutes my checking in, the front desk had arranged a bicycle for me so that I could cycle to a TCI National Park that was(is) a coral reef so that I could go snorkeling. They gave me a map and made it very simple to explore on my own. So helpful! They made fantastic recommendations on restaurants and food, and were very helpful otherwise. This place is all about 100% luxury, and you will find it everywhere you turn. Simply amazing.....which is what you would expect for the price tag. Trust me, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Owen_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We are just finishing up a nine day stay at the Regent Grand..it was everything we hoped for. We stayed in suite 310 rented through VRBO and the Davenports. (We highly recommend this unit). We traveled with our family of 5 (three kids ages 16, 19 and 24). This suite is wonderful! Beautiful 3-bed, 3-bath corner unit with large balcony, litchen, living and dining rooms. ....wonderfully decorated...very high-end and fully equipped. The Regent Grand is right on the beach and within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. The complex is beautiful. Umbrellas and chairs are provided on the beach and empty ones are always avaialble. The pool is fantastic! Two zero entry spots and two infinity edges. Great swimming for all ages. Lot's of chairs..again..we never had to fight for a spot. Towels always available and a poolside bar. The staff is friendly and discrete. The Regent Grand appears to be very new and wonderfully done, grounds are small but lovely. It was just the atmosphere that we hoped for...quite and relaxing, but near enough to get to things to do. We spent mornings at the beach or doing activities and every afternoon relaxing at the pool before dinner. Our family has traveled to a few Caribbean islands and we have found the Regent Grand to be the perfect combination...large enough to support full hotel-type amentities and staff, yet small enough so you never felt the complex was overrun with people. Wonderful, safe and friendly island. Fun things to do: Half-day snorkel and conch trip; snorkeling at Smith's Reef, golf at Provo golf, wonderful ride at Provo Ponies. And of course...wonderful swimming in the turquoise waters of Grace Bay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank varobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Every thing is fantastic, best hotel on the island unless you have children then you must stay at the beaches hotel..every thing out of this world, just like paradise? The apartments are really spacious and very well set out. Lovely to have a kitchen which the staff clean and wash all the dishes for you, fab fab fab

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CathLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I stayed at the Regent Grand twice now – once in Sept 2011 and again in July 2012. Both times, I had very good experiences. I particularly like how low-key the place is. In general, guests, owners and staff are quiet and reserved. I found the service from staff on both trips to be adequate – not over the top, and far from poor. On my second trip, however, there were minor issues. For example, I went to the bar 3x and no one was at the bar or the front desk. Twice there were no clean beach towels. They just seemed understaffed. Hopefully it was just the week I was there and not the norm.

The pool is amazing! It is a tile mosaic and very beautiful. It is a saltwater pool and so there is less stress on hair and skin than in traditional chlorine pools. The beachfront is well-kept, though sometimes getting the umbrellas up in the morning was more of a challenge than we wanted. Overall, I think the Regent Grand is a fantastic place to stay on Providenciales and I love where it is on the island – particularly, within walking distance to the Graceway Gourmet supermarket and many shopping areas.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank betterinblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I'm fortunate to travel around the world, both professionally and personally, and this was one of the best all around resorts that I've ever stayed at. With a perfect combination of luxury, location on the beach, polite staff, and quality of room, this is the best choice in Provo and perhaps all of the Caribbean, especially at off peak prices. You cant go wrong here, highly recommended for anyone looking for a quiet, laid back getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,465 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
464 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,745 reviews
1.7 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,561 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Grand

Address: Regent Street | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#4 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £238 - £1,255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regent Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, boutique and beachfront property, continues to be highly regarded among the hotels in The Turks and Caicos Islands. During 2016 this hotel has been voted as Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel for the second year in succession by The World Travel Awards. It has also received the prestigious Travelers' Choice award and its 4 Diamond Status from AAA. 2015 saw The Regent Grand ranked (#1) property in the Turks and Caicos in Trip Advisor's category of Caribbean Luxury Hotels (#9 in the Caribbean), 2015 Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel by The World Travel Awards, AAA's 4-Diamond rating and voted #1 by US News Top Hotels. Facing 300ft of pristine Grace Bay Beach, The Regent Grand is where memories are made and traditions created! Our staff pride themselves on their personalized service and warm Caribbean hospitality. The Regent Grand is ideally situated in the heart of Grace Bay, adjacent to The Regent Village and seconds from shops, restaurants, bistro bars and duty free. All one, two and three large Ocean-front Suites boast private terraces and the luxury of unobstructed views while our more intimate Pool and Garden Suites overlook our mosaic infinity pool. Full rates include daily housekeeping, breakfast, welcome cocktail and WiFi. Amenities include heated mosaic pool, tennis, bikes, Nautilus gym, pool & beach service, pool bar, Teona Spa and fabulous Concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Regent Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Grand Hotel Providenciales
Regent Hotel Grand
Regent Hotel Providenciales
Providenciales Regent
The Regent Grand Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing