We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect honeymoon destination”
Review of The Regent Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Regent Grand
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect honeymoon destination”
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome. The staff bends over backwards to accommodate their guests & the small issue I had during check in was resolved quickly & with a smile. The hotel is on the beach, which is stunning & the pool is magnificent & perfectly warm. The staff brings cold water to your very luxurious lounge chair as you lay in the sun so you don't get too hot or dehydrated. We ate at Vix for our free breakfast & again couldn't have been happier. The service comes with a great attitude & a smile and the food is great. Eusley, one of the women who works there, is the best! In the afternoons when the weather cools just a bit, there are always bicycles available by the front desk to use. This is a fantastic way to tour the island. I highly recommend booking the one bedroom suite, as it feels like you're in the lap of luxury & even comes with a beautiful full kitchen and a washer/dryer. Room 802 is the room to book as it is right over the pool with a balcony that can fit 20 people. I will undoubtedly be back & would come here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciber004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HABGroup, Front Office Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Ciber004. We are delighted that you enjoyed your honeymoon and thank you for the kind comments about our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    80
    23
    2
    3
See reviews for
264
329
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here May 24 -31. We had the studio which was more than enough space for the two of us. The location of the hotel is perfect. Many shops and restaurants are close and you can walk to a nearby grocery store for other items if you want. We also enjoyed the included breakfast. It was just a basic continental breakfast, but was more than adequate for us. I can't speak for peak season, but we never had issues finding a lounge chair at the beach or pool while we were there. It felt like a quiet, secluded retreat and we loved every moment of it. I hope that we will be able to return next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammyct2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HABGroup, General Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Many thanks for your comments sammyct2. We are delighted that you enjoyed your vacation - and look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The RG is ideally located, immaculately maintained and quiet. There are many very good restaurants within a short walking distance. The nearby grocery store is like a small scale Safeway. Breakfast at the Vix was good, not an elegant Sunday brunch with champagne, but breakfast as advertised - cereal, yogurt, eggs, bacon, toast, etc. Except for a couple rounds of golf we spent the days between the beach and the pool. The pool is great - you can walk right in. Some of the pool is in the shade all day. There are plenty of pool side lounge chairs and umbrellas. The bar at the pool is open from 11 - 7. Ideal timing from my perspective. From the time we arrived, until the taxi was loaded for the trip back to the airport, the staff was THE BEST. They took care of everything including luggage, dinner reservations, tee times, taxis, towels and water at the beach and pool, etc. This was a family trip so we had a 3 bedroom unit. Very, very comfortable. If you golf, you need to play the course. They have Taylor Made rentals. It's a 10 minute taxi ride. We'll go back.

Room Tip: It's hard to beat the beach and ocean view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GandTDrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HABGroup, General Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Many thanks GandTDrinker for the great review. We are very proud of our staff, they are what makes The Regent Grand the place "memories are made". Please come back and visit us again. Thanks for mentioning the golf - as you know we are able to offer free golf to guests staying in an ocean front suite - a fantastic saving to anyone who wants a break from the beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My boyfriend I recently stayed for a week in Regent Grand 107, and loved it. We had quick and easy access to the beach, as well as to the RG's interior pool (when the beach got too windy). The room was very nicely decorated in a modern style, extremely comfortable, and impeccably clean.

We went there for a quiet, relaxing trip, so we particularly enjoyed the fact that the RG is more quiet and private (and romantic) than some of the other options on the island. The rooms and the pool are very spacious, but because there are fewer guest rooms overall, the RG feels more exclusive than some of the nearby mega-resorts with all those people constantly tromping in and out. Despite the fact that it feels much more private, the RG is centrally located, and there are lots of nice restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. It really is the perfect spot.

Room Tip: Room 107 was ideal - it is one of the few first-floor rooms (if not the only one) with an ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HABGroup, General Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Many, many thanks for your great review - we do appreciate the time taken to post it. We agree our ground floor suites are perfect for those who want to walk right out into our gardens and onto the beach - especially great for families with small children, but equally perfect for a romantic break.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed at the RG during spring break, March 8-14, 2013. The location is absolutely perfect. We rented a car at the airport, and arrived at our locale within 15 min. Not bad given the fact that my husband had to acclimate rather quickly to the steering wheel on the opposite side of what we're used to. The main roads are in good condition, and clearly marked, however, once on the side roads the signage isn't as straightforward, so carry a map if you choose to explore the island, and do explore if you get the opportunity. The Regent Grand is located within the Regent Village area. It's a high-end development consisting of numerous little shops and restaurants; we found a coffee/floral shop (lemon2go) that we'd bike to each morning for a latte, and a French bistro, Le Bouchon, that was great for lunch. Vix, another restaurant, is literally 50 steps from the front entrance of the hotel. Very convenient.
The RG has 52 "rooms," which are actually very large condos. We stayed in beautifully appointed #305 (vrbo #284074) which is ideal for a family of 4-6 as it offers 2 king bedrooms with French doors overlooking the pool, as well as a sofabed. There are 2 1/2 bathrooms with hairdryers, robes, shampoo, conditioner, etc., a washer and dryer with detergent, safe, living room with a a large t.v., dinning table for 6, a huge kitchen that has everything you need if you choose to prepare your own meals, and a terrace with a table that seats 4 and a comfy chaise lounge overlooking the turquoise water; a gorgeous view from the 3rd floor. We loved it!
The infinity edged pool is beautiful; it’s where we’d end each day after hours on the beach. It was never crowded or noisy; chairs and towels were plentiful. There's a poolside bar called Harry's, which is open each day.
The intimacy and relaxed atmosphere of the Regent Grand was exactly what we were looking for. We’ll definitely return!

Room Tip: 3rd floor and up for the best views, 1st floor for convenience
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChelleAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Absoutely loved our recent stay in T&C and specifically at the Regent Grand. We went at the end of May and the weather was perfect and the resort was relatively quiet, which was GREAT! Our suite was oceanview (amazing), well appointed, very nice modern accomodations. I cannot say enough things about the staff - from the cleaning crew (we loved Josie!), to the Conceirges (especially Calvin), to the beach attendants and security staff. Just wonderful. We felt at home. They even shopped for us prior to arrival, so we had a full stocked kitchen in our residence. Food at Vix was very good as well. This resort is within walking distance to many of the best restuarants in Providenciales (Grace's Cottage, Coco Bistro, etc). In addition, there is a large, nice grocery store within a 5 minutes walk. This was really convenient as we were traveling with an 18 month old and he needed food provisions a few times on the trip. We plan to return next year. Only caveat about T&C (not specifically the Regent Grand) - USE BUG spray or you will be eaten alive by sand flies or mosquitos. I am still itching and I have been home for 5 days.

Room Tip: Definitely try for an ocean view. The beach is so beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We give this place 4.5 stars actually. My wife and I spent 5 nights at the Regent Grand in May 2013. Apparently, it was low season and the property was only 40-50% full. The resort is smaller than some of the other mega resorts in TCI. We visited other resorts and noticed how much more crowded they were. I don't know what it's like in peak season, but it was amazing peaceful when we went. No problem getting a spot at the pool or beach. The beachfront is perfect. Our room was top notch. Great suite; great climate control, great veranda, and great housekeeping. We had a great view. Don't shortchange yourself by getting some pool view or garden view. Get an ocean front suite. Totally worth it. Afternoon naps on the veranda with the breeze blowing became routine.

Here is what keeps it from being a full blown, no contest five star: there is no beachfront or beach view dining. Other resorts have some kind of restaurant on the beach. Somewhere to eat while you can look at the ocean. The only way to do that here is to get food in a box from the Vix. I don't want to go to TCI to eat dinner while looking at a parking lot. I can do that at home. Despite that, I highly recommend the Regent Grand and would stay here again because of the smaller size, top notch accommodations and atmosphere.

It is $26 from the airport (PLS) to this resort.

Room Tip: Get and an oceanfront room on one of the higher levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasTrav30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,338 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#1 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Grand

Property: The Regent Grand
Address: Regent Street | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#8 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#10 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regent Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, boutique and beachfront property, continues to be highly regarded among the hotels in The Turks and Caicos Islands. During 2016 this hotel has been voted as Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel for the second year in succession by The World Travel Awards. It has also received the prestigious Travelers' Choice award and its 4 Diamond Status from AAA. 2015 saw The Regent Grand ranked (#1) property in the Turks and Caicos in Trip Advisor's category of Caribbean Luxury Hotels (#9 in the Caribbean), 2015 Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel by The World Travel Awards, AAA's 4-Diamond rating and voted #1 by US News Top Hotels. Facing 300ft of pristine Grace Bay Beach, The Regent Grand is where memories are made and traditions created! Our staff pride themselves on their personalized service and warm Caribbean hospitality. The Regent Grand is ideally situated in the heart of Grace Bay, adjacent to The Regent Village and seconds from shops, restaurants, bistro bars and duty free. All one, two and three large Ocean-front Suites boast private terraces and the luxury of unobstructed views while our more intimate Pool and Garden Suites overlook our mosaic infinity pool. Full rates include daily housekeeping, breakfast, welcome cocktail and WiFi. Amenities include heated mosaic pool, tennis, bikes, Nautilus gym, pool & beach service, pool bar, Teona Spa and fabulous Concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Regent Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Grand Hotel Providenciales
Regent Hotel Grand
Regent Hotel Providenciales
Providenciales Regent
The Regent Grand Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing