We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel. Beautiful location.”
Review of The Regent Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Regent Grand
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

+ This is a beautiful hotel that really deserves more than 4 stars. The food is fantastic. The grounds are immaculate. The staff is friendly and goes out of its way to address you by name during your stay. The suites and a lovely included breakfast make this a perfect choice for traveling with kids.

- Dining here is quite pricey, especially with kids, but most of the hotel restaurants on this island are expensive.

Stayed: April 2013
1  Thank kdknight87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HABGroup, Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear KD, many thanks for your great review, we very much appreciate the time spent writing it. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast, the perfect start to the perfect day (s)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

478 - 484 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

My husband and I have been to Turks and Caicos three years in a row and are going back for a fourth. We stayed at a different property for our first two trips. Last year we decided to switch it up and after researching we decided on the Regent Grand. The Regent Grand exceeded our expectations. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the staff was friendly, made us feel welcome and was always accommodating.

The property is located within walking distance of many restaurants and the beach is by far the most beautiful beach I have ever seen and I have been to many Caribbean islands. The best way to describe it is that its is like a kaleidoscope.

We stayed in the poolside garden suite and it was perfect for the two of us. Speaking of pool. The pool is beautiful, made up of tiny tiles - a great place to relax after being at the beach or taking an excursion.

This past year we rented a car from Avis and made our way to Taylor Bay - the beach is quite large and the water is so shallow - you can walk out hundreds of yards. We also rented a golf cart from Avis and drove around, which was fun!

The Regent Grand is also within walking distance of The Potcake Place- where you can take out an island dog for the day. Potcakes are the most loving of dogs (we have adopted 2), so if you visit, be sure to stop by Potcake Place.

The best part of the Regent Grand was that we met some amazing people while we were on vacation. Everyone we met was so friendly and we have made friends that we still keep in touch with. This is one of the things that make this property so special.

We are going back this summer and staying at the Regent Grand. I highly recommend this property. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank huggs724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HABGroup, Executive Housekeeper at The Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Huggs; many thanks for letting readers know about our service at The Regent Grand, I know that all of my staff work really hard to make sure that all of our guests have a fantastic vacation. We love your picture of our romantic bed, thanks very much for posting it. Regards, Ms Weng.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Our first trip to Providenciales. An oasis of perfect water, beach, great food and lovely accommodations. The Regent Grand is beautifully maintained, very centrally located (we did not rent a car) and staffed with professional and courteous people. We looked in on several properties up and down the beach during our time there and we felt strongly the Regent Grand was the perfect place...the pool is the best on the beach...infinity with deep ends and shallow wading areas, comfy chairs and bar service. While there is no restaurant on site for lunch, it is very easy to order from the restaurant next door. We were there 8 days and walked someplace on the beach for lunch...never ate at the same place twice..lots of choices and really good food.
Lovely condo (2 bedroom/2 bath), excellent housekeeping service, quiet location, etc. etc. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elecguitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HABGroup, Reservations Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Hi Elecguitar, thanks very much for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed you stay with us and very much hope that you will visit us again. There is lots of choice when it comes to dining, one of the best places to take a look is WhenWhereHow Dining Guide, they illustrate all of the different dining options available to a guest. Once again thanks for the review, Indira, reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

With no more than 3 days of planning we found this property through Trip Advisor comments. Great place, great people to deal with and a perfect location. I am not a beach person, prefer anything to cooking in the sun but the family wanted to convert my preference of skiing to sun and sand and who am i to say no. The place is expensive all the way around. If you can make a reservation on short notice as we did ( 3 days ) you can get what they consider a great deal. $1100 a night vs. $1600 ( 2 bedroom beachfront). Rent a car if you can as cabs are nuts. $20 for 5 min for the family (4) and it is not a meter but a statement by the cabbie which varied by cabbie. I think dinners and day trips would be over $100 in cash a day for cabs. Dinners over $300 no wine at the better resturants. You wont be full. Very pretty, very nice beaches so for snorkling and scuba it is great. Simple direct flights from Atl and other cities. Only down side is what appears to be a number of started but unfinished developments.

Room Tip: book late if you can, they are more flexible on rates and on room location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owlnickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HABGroup, Front Office Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Owl, thanks very much for spending the time to post the review. We do appreciate that Providenciales is an expensive place to visit; but it is a luxury destination and everything has to be imported into the country via boat or plane. The Regent Grand is a great place to stay if you prefer to dine-in, since it does have full kitchens and we are only a 6 minute walk from a local supermarket. We hope we converted you from the snow to the sand! Regards Jona and Synara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Beautiful property and fantastic staff. My fiance and I stayed here for a week and it was truly a relaxing and wonderful trip. The location is super convenient, right in the middle of everything. So many places are walkable. We enjoyed walking to restaurants (i.e. Grace's Cottage) via the beach at night. Grocery store is also close but take advantage of their free bikes when going there. There's no better feeling than walking out the back toward the beach in the morning. Water is breathtaking. Their particular section of beach is a little narrow but not a big deal, just something to be aware of. Pool area is great for winding down in the afternoon and two hot tubs to enjoy as well. The free breakfast at the Vix is worth getting out of bed for. You can have something different everyday and all our choices were solid.

The room itself was very nice, it was clean and the bathroom was huge. Only critique would be the sound proofing. We stayed in a studio pool view room and there are connecting doors to rooms on both sides. We traveled there during low season so there were no people next door most nights. However, when there were people in the next room, you could hear everything. For example, cell phone alarms, phone ringing and all conversations.

Overall, we would recommend. It was a memorable stay and the staff really helped contribute to that.

Room Tip: Spend the money for a good room. Part of me wished we had splurged on the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ernie-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This was our third time staying at the Regent Grand. The Hotel is beautiful, quite and has an amazing beach. The best part is: the staff is even better. This is great place to get away from it all and relax. If you don't have a car, the hotel is located within walking distance of many great restaurants and shops. I would recommend renting a car to explore the natural beauty of this island. I highly recommend the Regent Grand.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HABGroup, Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Hi Tom, many thanks for taking the time to post the review. We know that most of the hotels on Grace Bay are lovely places to stay with great views and nice accommodation, where we hope to stand out is our service and our location - I am glad to see that you agree with us! Hope to welcome you back for your fourth visit soon. Regards, Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This was, by far, the most amazing vacation my boyfriend and I have taken. We just recently returned from our 5 night stay at the Regent Grand, and couldn't be more satisfied with our experience. The staff was absolutely AMAZING and did whatever they could to help make our trip so memorable! Shout-outs to Jona,Tiffany, Michael, Synara, John and Randall for being the best staff we've ever encountered! These 6 employees went above and beyond to make sure our trip was nothing but fun!
The rooms were extremely beautiful, cozy and clean. The beach views are nothing short of amazing and the pool service was spectacular. We enjoyed a delicious free breakfast at The Vix every morning, and we were able to enjoy the local shops right across from the hotel.
My boyfriend and I don't tend to travel back to the same place twice, but we will definitely be coming back again thanks to the friendly staff at The Regent Grand!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HABGroup, Front Office Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Hi Rebecca, thank you so much for your great review and the "shouts out". We all appreciate the time taken to single us out, it makes us very proud to know that we provided you with such a great vacation, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Jona and Synara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,486 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
470 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,750 reviews
1.7 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,563 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Grand

Address: Regent Street | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#4 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £314 - £1,606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regent Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, boutique and beachfront property, continues to be highly regarded among the hotels in The Turks and Caicos Islands. During 2016 this hotel has been voted as Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel for the second year in succession by The World Travel Awards. It has also received the prestigious Travelers' Choice award and its 4 Diamond Status from AAA. 2015 saw The Regent Grand ranked (#1) property in the Turks and Caicos in Trip Advisor's category of Caribbean Luxury Hotels (#9 in the Caribbean), 2015 Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel by The World Travel Awards, AAA's 4-Diamond rating and voted #1 by US News Top Hotels. Facing 300ft of pristine Grace Bay Beach, The Regent Grand is where memories are made and traditions created! Our staff pride themselves on their personalized service and warm Caribbean hospitality. The Regent Grand is ideally situated in the heart of Grace Bay, adjacent to The Regent Village and seconds from shops, restaurants, bistro bars and duty free. All one, two and three large Ocean-front Suites boast private terraces and the luxury of unobstructed views while our more intimate Pool and Garden Suites overlook our mosaic infinity pool. Full rates include daily housekeeping, breakfast, welcome cocktail and WiFi. Amenities include heated mosaic pool, tennis, bikes, Nautilus gym, pool & beach service, pool bar, Teona Spa and fabulous Concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Regent Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Grand Hotel Providenciales
Regent Hotel Grand
Regent Hotel Providenciales
Providenciales Regent
The Regent Grand Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing