We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in paradise”
Review of The Regent Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Regent Grand
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Reviewed 2 March 2014

You might think that staying almost anywhere in Turks and Caicos would be wonderful, and that is true because the islands that make up this place are really a small paradise. But staying at The Regent Grand made it even better for us. It is a relatively small hotel as this kind of resort goes, and quiet. We had a large suite with breathtaking views of the turquoise Grace Bay. The concierges were very helpful. The service was great, the pool fabulous, etc. Every aspect was great.

Room Tip: Don't take 405--we want it to be available when we return.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HABGroup, Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hi Jack, so glad you enjoyed your vacation at Grace Bay, and that you have pointed out our great service. Many thanks, Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

Booked the Regent Grand solely from the reviews on this site and we were not disappointed. From the arrival until our sad departure, we were treated to unbelievable service, accommodations and relaxation. The Regent Grand took care of everything we needed or could possibly want. The mattresses were sooo comfortable. The breakfast was a little to heavy on the eggs. Would have liked more fruit and some variety. During our second night the island experienced a total black-out. The staff made every effort to accommodate us. We had reservations at a restaurant that night, but due to the power outage the restaurant was closed. God forbid we should go without dinner, the brilliant staff suggested we go to the 7-Stars for dinner who were having a barbecue on the beach that night. Tiffany made the reservation and we had a great dinner on the beach with a bonfire. Even though we had no power in our room, the hotel provided candles and they also had emergency flashlights that got us through the night. Fortunately, power was restored the next afternoon. But the hotel did not skip a beat. Breakfast was served as usual, thanks to their back-up generators. Drinks on the beach .... no problem. This was only our second day, four more to go. accommodations as I said before were first class. The concierge service booked us a snorkel day, which was one of the highlights of our trip, as well as golf for the guys while the girls went shopping. Actually, not much to buy, but it was fun. The location of the hotel is perfect for walking to the grocery store to stock up on snacks and incidentals, shopping and walking to great restaurants. If you want to snorkel, definitely book thru Island Vibes. The staff was great. And loved the Donkey Juice. A great afternoon/day depending on how much you want to spend. Half day was about $85/person. Worth it. Spike and Dondre were so much fun and made sure everyone was having a good time and experiencing the magnificent waters. So, did I tell you that we were there during the East Coast snowstorm. Yes, our departure flight was cancelled, so we had to stay another day .....so sad. But the problem was that the hotel had no rooms for us, except Sinara and her staff came thru and found us a suite that was even better than the one we were already staying in plus they helped us book our return flights thru US Air (which by the way are the worst airlines). So I can go on and on, but the Regent Grand was perfect. We were a family of 5, and everyone had a fantastic time. Randall, John, the cute guy on the beach that we never knew his name, thank you to the entire staff of the Regent Grand.

Room Tip: All the rooms are super, but a beach view is magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HABGroup, Beach Staff at The Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hi Fay, Jerry here - that cute guy on the beach! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad that we came through with flying covers during the black-out. We will be passing your comments onto the Vix regarding the breakfast, we always appreciate the feedback. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Right when we got out of the taxi we felt super welcome. They took our bags right up to our room and showed us around the place with a smile. The pool is really nice and a good size, too. Our family took our favorite photo of the whole vacation in it. We look so relaxed because that's how we felt the whole time we were there! The staff were all super friendly and accommodating and the facilities were all kept very clean and tidy. The beach is beautiful and the staff even come by and offer you complimentary water while you're laying out. We'd definitely return. No doubt about it!

Room Tip: Get an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HABGroup, Front Office Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Lauren, many thanks for the great view. We very much appreciate you taking the time to post it. Hope to welcome you back to The Regent Grand again soon. Regards, Jona and Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My boyfriend and I had originally booked a 4 night stay at the regent grand. Due to a snowstorm we left 2 days early. He called the hotel who made our situation work and the customer service was exceptional before we even got there. We stayed in a studio pool room which was very clean and comfortable for 2 people. You don't spend much time in the room so unless you have kids/family there is plenty of space. The staff at the Regent Grand was SO friendly and really got to know us. From day 1 they remembered our names and always were checking in whenever we saw them. Tiffany in particular was stellar. She honestly made our trip and were sad to say goodbye to her. She was outstanding in making us dinner reservations, calling cabs, booking activities during the day. The only aspect of our trip that we didn't like was the spa. We both got massages which were not very good. The rest of the trip was so great that it did not even put a damper on anything. The location of the hotel is great. You can walk almost anywhere and there are bikes if you want to bike to the grocery store (about 5 min). There is no direct restaurant attached the hotel which we liked because it kept the noise level very low. Only about 50 units in the regent grand. For breakfast you walk about 100 feet across the way to the Vix Restaurant. There is a shopping area and more restaurants a stone's throw away which we also loved. We are definitely going back! A big thank you to Tiffany and the entire staff at the Regent Grand!

Room Tip: As mentioned above we had a studio pool room. Ample space and very clean. We loved being outside and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paige C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HABGroup, Front Office Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hi Paige. Tiffany here - I am so pleased that you mention me in your review. I am delighted that I helped make your vacation so great, it is my job, but it was also my pleasure! I hope to welcome you back to The Regent Grand again soon. Best, Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is a great place to stay if you want a quieter scene than many of the other hotels on grace bay. We stayed in an ocean front 2br deluxe which was incredibly spacious with a lovely private patio overlooking the ocean. Service is great even though it is a condo resort. They are always coming around with bottled water. Concierge always available and helpful. lots of great restaurants within a short walk on beach or in the regent village. Vix restaurant was great and including a full breakfast in room rate was really nice.

Only comment I would make is that I saw them reprimanding loud kids at the pool which personally I did not mind as my kids are not rambunctious. However I think the resort should be a bit more open about this before people book or perhaps have more water sport activities to keep kids entertained at the beach.

Hoping the secret does not get out about this resort! We will definitely be back!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Robyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HABGroup, Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Robyn, thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your vacation. We appreciate your comments and will be addressing them as a matter of urgency. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Before deciding on the Regent Grand in Provo, we had read different reviews on Tripadvisor and other websites. I can now confirm that every great comment we read about this island, beach, resort are absolutely true. This trip was one of our best carribean getaway ever. We will be back for sure. As was already mentionned, it takes no longer than 15 to 20 minutes from the airport to the resort. We were greated by friendly smiles and were given cold facecloths and a delicious rum punch. The staff members are pleasant and always ready to help... special, special thanks to Jona and Randall. Oh Mr Randall, we didn't even get to say goodbye since you were off duty the day we left. Merci! merci! for making us feel welcomed and special every day of our wonderful holiday. As for meals, we ate out and sometimes cooked since we had a full equipped kitchen in our oceanview suite. The Regent Grand is one of the best situated resort because it is at walking distance from most great restaurants, grocery store and shops. It is almost centrally located on this pristine 21 miles long beach. It was our first not all inclusive carribean trip and we actually prefered it because we got to enjoy so many great restaurants (prices are comparable to what we are used to back home) and see more of the island. In order of preferences, here are the restaurants we got to enjoy Seven (fine cuisine), Coco bistro (one of the best), Magnolia, Bay(overlooking Turtle Marina) Bay Bistro (on the beach), Caicos Café, the Vix (for breakfast). As for the Regent Grand, it is a well maintained small resort, very clean, easy to get around (short walk to beach and pool), very quiet perfect for relaxing. Everyday we enjoyed long walks and runs on the beach, bicycle rides, snorkelling (which we did sometimes two and three times a day). We rented a vehicle twice during our stay and explored Provo island(Conch farm, Taylor Bay for the Sunset, Turtle Cove great for snorkelling, Chalk Sound....). To get to North and Middle Caicos, we took a 30 minute ferry ride and spent the day exploring them. Bambara beach (clear turquoise waters and fine sand) and Mudjin Bay are a definite must. We ate lunch at Mudjin Bar and Grill overlooking the Bay. As for the weather, 7 days of beautiful sunshine and warm weather (in the 80s). Don't be fooled by the weathernetwork who seem to predict showers everyday, this was not the case. Only 15 minutes of pouring rain on one day and only on some parts of the island. At night, it was warm enough for shorts and summer dresses. As you can see I could just go on and on and on describing why this was our best carribean trip ever. Finally, the weedless beach and turquoise waters are well worth the trip. I've been to Punta Cana in DR, Negril in Jamaica, Mayan Rivievra in Mexico, the French Riviera in France, West and East Coast of Florida, West Coast of California, Barbados and it is no surprise that Grace Bay, Provo, Turks and Caicos is rated amongst the best beaches in the world. One thing is for sure is that we will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LyseAnneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We just came back from the most amazing place.
First of all the hotel is grand. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and it was so big we couldn't find each other. There were two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a media room(which had a pull out couch), a huge living room with a dining area, a very spacious balcony, and a very modern kitchen, which we didn't get to use because breakfast was included, lunch was served at the beach and the pool, and we walked to the restaurants every night.
Second, all the staff were so friendly and always smiling and eager to help especially, JoJo, Randall, and Steven.
Third, the location is perfect. We walked to the all the restaurants, a supermarket, and a very cool ice cream store called Melt.
Everything was so beautiful and lovely.

Room Tip: Our room number was 304. Living room and the balcony faced the most beautiful beach and our bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denalipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,486 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
470 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,750 reviews
1.7 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,563 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Grand

Address: Regent Street | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#4 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £314 - £1,606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regent Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, boutique and beachfront property, continues to be highly regarded among the hotels in The Turks and Caicos Islands. During 2016 this hotel has been voted as Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel for the second year in succession by The World Travel Awards. It has also received the prestigious Travelers' Choice award and its 4 Diamond Status from AAA. 2015 saw The Regent Grand ranked (#1) property in the Turks and Caicos in Trip Advisor's category of Caribbean Luxury Hotels (#9 in the Caribbean), 2015 Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel by The World Travel Awards, AAA's 4-Diamond rating and voted #1 by US News Top Hotels. Facing 300ft of pristine Grace Bay Beach, The Regent Grand is where memories are made and traditions created! Our staff pride themselves on their personalized service and warm Caribbean hospitality. The Regent Grand is ideally situated in the heart of Grace Bay, adjacent to The Regent Village and seconds from shops, restaurants, bistro bars and duty free. All one, two and three large Ocean-front Suites boast private terraces and the luxury of unobstructed views while our more intimate Pool and Garden Suites overlook our mosaic infinity pool. Full rates include daily housekeeping, breakfast, welcome cocktail and WiFi. Amenities include heated mosaic pool, tennis, bikes, Nautilus gym, pool & beach service, pool bar, Teona Spa and fabulous Concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Regent Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Grand Hotel Providenciales
Regent Hotel Grand
Regent Hotel Providenciales
Providenciales Regent
The Regent Grand Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing