We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lacking in consistent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Regent Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Regent Grand
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
slaughter beach, de
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lacking in consistent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We just spent a wk @ this lovely property. The property & resort r very nice. The service on the beach & pool is inconsistent at best. It is easy to tell the busy season is over. Getting an umbrella opened for you or drinks on the beach & pool is difficult. Help was cut way back this past wk. everyone we encountered complained about the service, as you tend to spend most your day by the pool or beach. The resort could double or triple their sales for the bar if they'd wait on people better, consistently!
We tend to be quite self sufficient so it didn't bother us much. But since the beach umbrellas r large I needed someone to open it for me. Which happened 1 of 7 days!
The resort is a perfect size & well outfitted. Management needs to be upgraded tho, Europeans, Americans, etc complaining. Perhaps have the same few pool & beach servers would help. Then they could get a feel for the guests & provide the needed service. It seemed to be different fellows daily, kind of hit & miss. Also umbrellas opened on the beach early would be a plus, in anticipation of the beach goers that r coming. Additionally daily maintenance of the bottom of the beach steps would help the elderly, physically impaired, etc. A shovel left there to improve path daily!! 5 minute job would do wonders. .
MORE ATTENTION TO THE LITTLE DETAILS!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank expectanttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    78
    23
    1
    3
See reviews for
262
327
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful oceanfront resort. We were vacationing during spring break but resort never felt overcrowded. The apartment was perfect. To our great surprise we got upgrade to the oceanfront apartment. What a view! We really enjoyed the place.
We also liked restaurant Le Bouchon and ice-cream place right in the Regent Village.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lana02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Beautiful Place. Safe and easy to get to. Great staff!

Taxis are $40-$100 each way depending on where you need to go. Rent a car from Grace Bar Car rentals. They will have it waiting for you at the airport, and their office is across the street from the resort. DO NOT RENT FROM BUDGET. They are not part of the US chain, just leased the name I think, and the cars are junk! I left ours at the condo the first day, and told them to come get it, it honestly wasn't safe to drive.

Unit was very nice with granite, stainless, nice beds, furnishings, daily maid and turn down service. Resort has plenty of pool chairs, and beach umbrellas. Gourmet grocery is about a 5-6 minute walk, but you'll see IGA on your way from the airport. It is perfectly safe, much bigger, a lot better prices, and they make a great pizza there!

Resort has one small condo building next door, then vacant land on both sides, so there really isn't any type of beach crowd. About 30 units here? 4 poolside and about 26 beach side. We did pool side, and it was fine for the cost difference. Expect 10-25 people at the pool and about 15-35 at the beach. Multiple restaurants, pizza places, & ice cream parlors within a 3 minute walk. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Only 4 don't face the ocean, but are $425 a night less in peak season. They are very private th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tpe-sco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We (my husband, my 7 year old twins, and myself) just returned from a week at the Regent Grand and can highly recommend it. The resort is quite lovely - mediterranean style with lush landscaping. We had a 2 bedroom pool-view suite. It had all the basic conveniences (kitchen and washer-dryer) that make a beach vacation with children so much easier. The finishes were high end (stainless steel, granite, travertine) and we had a nice-sized balcony overlooking the pool (which was probably the nicest non-ocean-view we've had on a beach vacation). My only complaint about the room was that the bathroom was a bit cramped. A second vanity or even a little more floor space would have been helpful with four people sharing one bathroom.

The pool was wonderful. It's a good size and has a large shallow area (which is great for families with kids). The water was a comfortable temperature, as well. Most deck chairs have a view of the whole pool and there are plenty of shade and sun options. Even though the pool was very active while we were there (particularly in the late afternoon), there were always chairs available.

Grace Bay beach is stunning. The Regent Grand is on a narrow strip of beach, but I liked that there weren't rows and rows of beach chairs. And because it's a smaller resort, there were plenty of chairs/umbrellas for everyone, even though the resort was at full capacity.

The service at the hotel was quite good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We found Tiffany, in particular, to be of great assistance.

There is also breakfast included in the price of your stay at the Vix restaurant (just a few steps away from the Regent Grand). It's a buffet of bagels/toast/english muffins/pastries, fruit, yogurt, and cereal. You may also order eggs and breakfast meat. Although there wasn't a ton of variety, we are not big breakfast eaters, so a simple bagel and fruit were good for us. We did order eggs one morning and they were good and came out quickly. My only wish was that there was a bit more variety when it came to fruit (bananas, apples, and oranges were the only choices).

One last thing that I need to mention is the location. It is fantastic! The Regent Grand is so convenient to numerous restaurants and shops and only about a 10 minute walk to the Graceway Gourment grocery store. Really, you cannot pick a better location on Grace Bay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dushman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
428 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I took my young son over to Turks and Caicos, we had wanted to stay at Parrot Cay however it was full and this hotel was our second choice picked out of Tripadvisor.

We had a lovely two bed suite with a vast living room. Everything about the accommodation was perfect. Beds were comfortable, housekeeping superb, reception/concierge staff good and the Wi-Fi worked throughout the property. We had breakfast a couple of times at the hotel's facility (mediocre) but so was breakfast everywhere else as we also visited the other main hotels.

I'm not going to review any restaurants on T and C…we visited all of the main ones…..none were fantastic nor were any terrible….but they all LOOKED terrific. There is a vast choice of dining venues VERY close to the hotel and also the area around the hotel is the best area on the Island and very safe. Nearby is a gourmet supermarket……whatever you do don't go there without transport back to the hotel as taxis from the supermarket are hard to obtain.

We got it right choosing the Regent Grand as the other main hotels were packed out whereas The Regent Grand had an air of exclusivity about it…..unlike other hotels their pool area was never busy even though the hotel was full. We met some interesting and quite well known Americans who were staying there…..all of the other guests were a pleasure to chat to and they all seemed to be repeat visitors.

Book it……you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BarryAscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HABGroup, Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Barry, thanks very much for the review, we do appreciate the time that you spent posting it. We're sorry that breakfast was not as good as you wanted it to be; we have tried very hard to improve it over the last six months. If you do decide to visit Turks again, we hope you will return to us. Thanks again, Paul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We've been to Turks seven times and the Regent Grand is the best resort we've stayed at. Great location, not mobs of people. It's quiet and peaceful and there are many places you can walk to for a meal.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgeorge287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HABGroup, Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear MGeorge, thanks so much for the great review; please come back and visit us again for an 8th time in the Turks and Caicos. Best Regards Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Guest Jerry (White Rock, B.C. Canada)
Date of stay 09/28/13
Review Submitted 01/25/14
Wonderful, relaxing, warm, quiet, spacious, inviting, welcoming - there aren't enough words to describe this resort and this 2 bedroom condo.
Wish there were more hand railings to the beach area and pool as my knees aren't the youngest and in the greatest shape anymore - but I still managed :) The 2 hot tubs by the infinity pool helped! Especially in the quietness of a moonlit night - so romantic

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HABGroup, Front Office Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Norman S. Thank you very much for posting this review. We agree that The Regent Grand is a little piece of heaven! And we hope to welcome you back again soon. thanks again, Jona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#1 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Grand

Property: The Regent Grand
Address: Regent Street | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regent Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, boutique and beachfront property, continues to be highly regarded among the hotels in The Turks and Caicos Islands. During 2016 this hotel has been voted as Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel for the second year in succession by The World Travel Awards. It has also received the prestigious Travelers' Choice award and its 4 Diamond Status from AAA. 2015 saw The Regent Grand ranked (#1) property in the Turks and Caicos in Trip Advisor's category of Caribbean Luxury Hotels (#9 in the Caribbean), 2015 Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel by The World Travel Awards, AAA's 4-Diamond rating and voted #1 by US News Top Hotels. Facing 300ft of pristine Grace Bay Beach, The Regent Grand is where memories are made and traditions created! Our staff pride themselves on their personalized service and warm Caribbean hospitality. The Regent Grand is ideally situated in the heart of Grace Bay, adjacent to The Regent Village and seconds from shops, restaurants, bistro bars and duty free. All one, two and three large Ocean-front Suites boast private terraces and the luxury of unobstructed views while our more intimate Pool and Garden Suites overlook our mosaic infinity pool. Full rates include daily housekeeping, breakfast, welcome cocktail and WiFi. Amenities include heated mosaic pool, tennis, bikes, Nautilus gym, pool & beach service, pool bar, Teona Spa and fabulous Concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Regent Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Grand Hotel Providenciales
Regent Hotel Grand
Regent Hotel Providenciales
Providenciales Regent
The Regent Grand Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing