We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Caribbean at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Regent Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Regent Grand
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Caribbean at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The resort is beautiful and seems brand new with lush landscaping and picturesque arches throughout. It felt relaxing from the moment we arrived.  Our special thanks to Tiffany at the front desk who was incredibly friendly and helpful with everything we needed.  And Michael at the poolside bar and restaurant was fantastic, going out of his way to ensure we were happy. Our 3 bedroom ocean front suite was huge!! and nicely decorated with a great balcony and view of the ocean.  A grocery store, shops, and restaurants (including several overlooking the water) are all within walking distance and the resort provides free bikes. The spa was the only experience at this hotel that wasn't fantastic. We will skip it next time. The island has great fresh seafood and is easy to get around.  We will definitely be returning to this gem.  It was hard to say goodbye. 

Room Tip: Choose ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank reefball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HABGroup, Front Office Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi Reefball, thank you so much for your review. We all try very hard here at RG to give a great vacation to all of our guests; we are so pleased that you had a good time. I will pass your comments to Michael. Thank you once again, Tiffany.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    78
    23
    1
    3
See reviews for
262
327
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

The Regent Grand is a beautiful hotel with very nice personell and the location on Providenciales is fantastic. The beach just in front of the Hotel is simply breath-taking. We booked a 2-bedroom Suite with garden view and were upgrade to Ocean view without even asking. We were not travelling during peak season so I suspect they had plenty of rooms available and this is in my opinion to right way to treat your guests.
The only drawback I can think of is the lack of a kids club which we thought they had but it was our fault as while they offer it on their website, it's an off-site facility that they team with. Our bad.

This is not your typical hotel as there is no restaurant inside the hotel but the restaurant where you get breakfast (included) is just a very short walk away just outside the hotel.

While thinking about it, there is one thing that I didn't like. While there is pool bar where you can get coffe, cocktails, beer and wine, it closes at 7pm so don't even think about an after dinner cocktail at the beautiful pool....

I would definitely consider the Regent Grand again when we return but if you're looking for a full-service Hotel with animation and kids-activities, you might wanna check a different hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't get upgraded to ocean view during check-in it might be worth asking, they are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ingo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kotka, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Amazing place and first class service, we had a wonderful vacation. Will definitely come back.
The pool the beach the room with ocean view,
never seen quite like it.
How about a direct flight from Finland?

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pekka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I recently spent 5 nights at the Regent Grand and the experience exceeded our expectations. This was our first visit to the Turks & Caicos, and I selected the Regent Grand based on reviews that guests had placed on TripAdvisor. Everything about this resort is first class. From the location, to the rooms, to the service and cleanliness... we could not find a fault. The front desk staff were very accommodating and helped us with suggestions on what to do and where to dine. They went out of their way to make reservations for us, and made sure we had a positive experience. We stayed in a beautiful 2 b/r, 2 1/2 bath unit, on the first floor, which had a full kitchen, dining room, living room, washer/dryer and private patio overlooking the "gin clear" ocean, as well as being only steps away from the infinity edge pool. Having the Vix Bar & Grill close by, as well as other local restaurants, was a big plus. We look forward to returning to the Regent Grand next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We've been to many resorts rated 4 star and above throughout the Caribbean and this place stands out in every way. The hotel is beautiful, clean, well maintained and manicured. The staff is extremely friendly, provided service, were accommodating and couldn't do enough for you. We were given an Pool-Ocean room and the view was unspoiled and beautiful. The restaurant was also beautiful and the food was great. The accommodation included full breakfast every day.

This is a great place if you love the beach and want to relax. The beach is magnificent, sand white-clean powder and there was never a problem getting a seat by the pool or beach.

There was a nice little town (Grace Bay) with upscale shops nearby and a number of restaurants if you feel the urge to explore. I would not bring older children or teenagers to this facility because is not geared to entertain them.

If you want to relax and get away from stress this is it. I met others who have returned many times with consistantly favorable experiences and I plan to be return again with my family next year.

Worst part of the trip was the Airport- small, crowded and in need of major updating.

Room Tip: Room adjoining the pool ground floor, or overlooking the pool or ocean would be best. Either way y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nja49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slaughter beach, de
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We just spent a wk @ this lovely property. The property & resort r very nice. The service on the beach & pool is inconsistent at best. It is easy to tell the busy season is over. Getting an umbrella opened for you or drinks on the beach & pool is difficult. Help was cut way back this past wk. everyone we encountered complained about the service, as you tend to spend most your day by the pool or beach. The resort could double or triple their sales for the bar if they'd wait on people better, consistently!
We tend to be quite self sufficient so it didn't bother us much. But since the beach umbrellas r large I needed someone to open it for me. Which happened 1 of 7 days!
The resort is a perfect size & well outfitted. Management needs to be upgraded tho, Europeans, Americans, etc complaining. Perhaps have the same few pool & beach servers would help. Then they could get a feel for the guests & provide the needed service. It seemed to be different fellows daily, kind of hit & miss. Also umbrellas opened on the beach early would be a plus, in anticipation of the beach goers that r coming. Additionally daily maintenance of the bottom of the beach steps would help the elderly, physically impaired, etc. A shovel left there to improve path daily!! 5 minute job would do wonders. .
MORE ATTENTION TO THE LITTLE DETAILS!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank expectanttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful oceanfront resort. We were vacationing during spring break but resort never felt overcrowded. The apartment was perfect. To our great surprise we got upgrade to the oceanfront apartment. What a view! We really enjoyed the place.
We also liked restaurant Le Bouchon and ice-cream place right in the Regent Village.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lana02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#1 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Grand

Property: The Regent Grand
Address: Regent Street | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regent Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, boutique and beachfront property, continues to be highly regarded among the hotels in The Turks and Caicos Islands. During 2016 this hotel has been voted as Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel for the second year in succession by The World Travel Awards. It has also received the prestigious Travelers' Choice award and its 4 Diamond Status from AAA. 2015 saw The Regent Grand ranked (#1) property in the Turks and Caicos in Trip Advisor's category of Caribbean Luxury Hotels (#9 in the Caribbean), 2015 Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel by The World Travel Awards, AAA's 4-Diamond rating and voted #1 by US News Top Hotels. Facing 300ft of pristine Grace Bay Beach, The Regent Grand is where memories are made and traditions created! Our staff pride themselves on their personalized service and warm Caribbean hospitality. The Regent Grand is ideally situated in the heart of Grace Bay, adjacent to The Regent Village and seconds from shops, restaurants, bistro bars and duty free. All one, two and three large Ocean-front Suites boast private terraces and the luxury of unobstructed views while our more intimate Pool and Garden Suites overlook our mosaic infinity pool. Full rates include daily housekeeping, breakfast, welcome cocktail and WiFi. Amenities include heated mosaic pool, tennis, bikes, Nautilus gym, pool & beach service, pool bar, Teona Spa and fabulous Concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Regent Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Grand Hotel Providenciales
Regent Hotel Grand
Regent Hotel Providenciales
Providenciales Regent
The Regent Grand Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing