We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High quality, spotless, refined and friendly”
Review of The Regent Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Regent Grand
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Amersham
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“High quality, spotless, refined and friendly”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

As you enter the property you are greeted with a gorgeous, large clean infinity pool, with two hot tubs either side. the pool area is overlooked by rooms that are discreetly hidden by large palm trees. The entire pool area is relaxing, quiet and has comfortable sun beds with adequate shade and enough of a breeze to cool you down. Fresh towels are plentiful, and with a bar close by the friendly staff provide drinks and food during the day. A few steps away is the main 7 storey building which faces the 'screen saver' stunning turquoise ocean. We had a two bed ocean view room (high floor), with stunning views from our kitchen / lounge (worth the extra cost), the two double bedrooms overlooked the pool. The decor was light and classy, high quality fittings, great aircon, TV in every room, plenty storage, generous sized kitchen with full facilities including washer and tumble drier. Free wifi. Our biggest issue was 'beach (voted 2nd best in the world) or pool?' - we did both, they were so close. They will bring drinks and food onto the beach for you, and always had a good supply of cool bottled water. The staff here are so friendly (Tiffany and Randall in particular) it was a joy to stay here with our two young children who just loved both sugar white sand and sea, and the warm clean pool. Breakfast was included at Vix, a restaurant two minutes walk from the property which was adequate (albeit not spectacular) with hot and cold food choices. There is no restaurant or night time bar in this property, it's a condo, but within 5 minutes walk there are plentiful choices from high end French, Italian to more basic American faire. After 14 days we did not want to leave, say's it all really.

Room Tip: Go for Ocean view, and be ready to take many pictures. Sun sets to the left of the property as you f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Grovewood4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HABGroup, Concierge at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Grovewood; thank you very much for your review, we very much appreciate the time you spent posting it. The UK is a long way from the Turks and Caicos, and we are very pleased that we provided you with the personalized service that we promise. Thank you for mentioning me in your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    80
    23
    2
    3
See reviews for
265
331
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I booked 7 nights stay at the Regent Grand on Provo August 3rd thru August 10th. My family and I were very happy with our stay. We flew in during tropical storm Bertha, which was the only unpleasant part of our trip ( a few bumps on the way in ).

Upon arrival, we were greeted by the concierge and provided cold hand towels to help cool is down in the 90 degree heat and humidity, a very nice touch.

We were very happy when the concierge let us know we had been upgraded from pool side suite to ocean view suite, 2nd floor, room 206. Very conveniently located at the elevator main walkway, so getting in/out to the beach and pool was as easy as could be.

The room was a very nicely appointed, the beds were terrific, the master bedroom had a view of the pool, with a nice two person shower and his/her sinks. The kids had their own room with twin beds and bath, plus another 1/2 bath in the hallway for convenience.

The living room and dining room had a wonderful view of Grace Bay Beach. The kitchen offered all we wanted - stove, refrigerator w water / ice / crushed ice (important for the rum punch) dispenser, microwave, dual cup coffee maker as well as a toaster, coffee pot, tea pot, and of course a dishwasher and double sink with garbage disposal. The kitchen had an island with 3 bar stools and granite counter top. The range was electric with glass top, so no mess to cleanup from spills etc.

The bedrooms and living room each had flat panel LCD tv's, with the living room having an hdmi input - for those underwater videos we shot!

The beach is simply fabulous, clear turquoise picturesque water that is shallow for quite a way out from the beach - you can shoot your own beer commercial!!!!


The beaches are very clean, the sand has a very fine powdery texture, and with the convenient beach chairs, umbrellas, and attentive hotel staff offering you cold water every few hours, it's simply great!

The staff was very attentive and helpful especially when we wanted to go beyond the resort. I rented a car for a day, and was pleased that the rental agency was very close to the RG. The grocery store was a 5 min walk, as were most shops and restaurants in Regent Place and the Salt Mills.

The Regent Grand is as advertised, and more - accommodations, beach, centrally located to shopping, grocery store, tour guide locations, and restaurants, etc. My family and I had a vacation to remember, and are looking forward to our next visit!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Preston M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HABGroup, Front Office Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Preston. Every guests experience is very important to us; but it is always wonderful when someone posts a review such as yours - thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Jona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Quiet, peaceful and relaxing. We had a group of eight plus a baby so we got the 3 bedroom + studio (it was really a four bedroom) condo. 2 people per room and they brought up a crib for the baby. It was very spacious ( over 3,000 sq. ft) and very nicely appointed. Room 501. It was a corner unit that had a balcony go across the entire front of the unit then curve around the side as well. The master bedroom had a king size size bed and it was huge with a desk area and French doors with balcony access, another room that was a closet.. Yes an entire dressing room.. Then a huge bathroom with a large tub, a separate shower and a bidet. Two other rooms had queen size beds that were very comfortable and one room had two twin beds. All rooms had private bathrooms and there was additional powder bath. Nice kitchen, dining and living areas.

The pool was beautiful. Very laid back and quiet. It does close at 10pm.. So no late night swimming. The beach was easily accessible with an outdoor shower, lounge chairs and umbrellas. The only thing I wished for was someone to be more available to bring us drinks to the beach. I think all week long I only saw an employee available for that service 3 times. One other thing that would've been nice was if there were paddle boards, kayaks or snorkel equipment to rent on the beach from the hotel.

The Regent Village was just outside the front of the hotel with lots of shops and restaurants which was convenient. Also, Danny Bouys across the street was a fun pub type place to hang out. They have karaoke on Tuesday and Thursday nights and there's a mini casino in the back.

It was a lovely stay. Would recommend for a great location, low key vacation spot. If you want a hotel with lots of on site activities and water sports this one may not be for you.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snackbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HABGroup, Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Snackbox, Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we very much appreciate the time you spend doing it. We strive very hard to make sure that all guests have a great experience with us and I was upset to read about the pool and beach service. We do have 3 or 4 members of staff on site, plus the bar staff, but I am sorry to find out that they were not visible during your stay. We will be addressing this with them. Many thanks for your feedback. Paul Slattery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My husband surprised me for my birthday by taking me to Turks and Caicos for the weekend and chose the Regent Grand based on other trip advisor reviews and pricing relative to the other luxury properties on Grace Bay (Turks and Caicos is expensive everywhere!) We were pleasantly surprised when our (shared) taxi which we took from the airport dropped us off first at our hotel and the others in the van were all impressed as well. The hotel itself is set behind a little shopping plaza, which has a restaurant and also a couple of art stores and a dive shop. Check in was very easy, although our room was not quite ready yet, so we had a drink and lunch on the deck overlooking the beach while waiting. The water in Turks and Caicos is incredible--absolutely perfect temperature and the most gorgeous color you an imagine. The strip of beach in front of the hotel was great--never too crowded like other resorts on Grace Bay Our room, which was a studio-type room overlooking the pool had been decorated for our arrival with "towel-Swans" and rose petals on the bed, which I guess was a nice gesture, but since there was no turn down service, later on that night, we had to scoop them all off the bed and put them on the counter. The location of the hotel is a water-lover's dream. The pool is lovely, and Grace Bay cannot be beat. We walked all up and down Grace Bay (it is a bit of a hike down the beach to the snorkeling spot, but definitely worth it!) and got to see many other resorts. Relative to some of the other resorts and all-inclusive hotels, The Regent Grand seems much more tame-- a lot quieter, which was good for finding sun bed spots on the beach, but may be bad for those who prefer a bit more action. The staff at the hotel was very nice--I really liked them a lot, but compared to other hotels that I have stayed at, it did seem less "full service." Occasionally, someone would come around to offer water or drinks, but often there was no one to ask around, but you could go to the bar and order one there yourself. It did seem like there were a lot of people who either own at this location or stay for awhile since they seemed to know everyone. Breakfast was included and it was pretty good for a free breakfast. However, the poolside cafe food was just average--and pricey. Like mains of 15 dollars-20 dollars for fish and chips (although that is kind of the going rate on the island for this kind of food). The cocktails at the poolside cafe were a "relative" bargain compared to other hotels where we also drank. One plug that you absolutely MUST go to Mr. Grouper's if you want delicious seafood. We walked there (which I wouldn't recommend at night--it was a bit of a hike) but it is where the locals go and it was the best! I think for a nice property on Grace Bay the Regent Grand is a better value than some of the other resorts, but perhaps less full-service.

Room Tip: we had a pool view room, which was less expensive than the ocean view, but still very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelrabbit2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HABGroup, Public Relations Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Travel Rabbit. Thank you so much for your review, we very much appreciate you posting it. Every guest's experience at The Regent Grand is important to us, and I am sorry to read that you did not feel we were full service. We appreciate that we are a quiet property, which is what we advertise, and would be grateful if you can contact us at marketing@habgroup.com so that we can discover where you believe we fall down on the full-service resort, so that we can put measures in place to rectify this. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

There is nothing to complain about at the Regent Grand. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The resort itself is very well maintained and the beach is near perfect. It is centrally located along Grace Bay. It is the perfect family or couples vacation spot.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HABGroup, Front Office Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Glen, thank you for your review and taking the time to post it. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Many thanks, Jona, Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I cannot tell you how wonderful this resort is. From the second we walked into the lobby from the time we walked out; our trip exceeded all of our expectations. The staff was so friendly and accomodating; they are like friends!! The accomodations are so well appoointed. You can make breakfast every morning in your beautiful kitchen, and eat it overlooking the ocean. Then stroll down to the pool or ocean to relax, or take one of their bicycles for a leisurely ride through the village...either way you will enjoy the "chill" atmosphere surrounding the Regent Grand. We have already palnned our trip back in February 2015...can't wait!!!!!

Room Tip: Oceanfront all the way!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HABGroup, Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Mary, thank you for the review. We are so pleased that we provided the warm hospitality that we promise, and look forward to welcoming you back in February. Regards Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I selected this hotel for our getaway weekend after reading the stellar reviews on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed! The property is beautiful, located right on Grace Bay, and centrally located for a quick cab ride to the top restaurants in Provo. We stayed in a studio room (#406A), equipped with a full kitchen, sofa, king-size bed and lovely bathroom. Very high-end accommodations -- perfect for the two of us. The beach and the pool areas were beautiful, clean, low-key and super relaxing. There is no "scene" at this resort -- it is absolutely silent once the sun goes down (lone bar closes at 7ish). The staff (especially the lovely Tiffany and Michael the bartender!) bent over backwards to answer questions, make reservations for dinner/cabs, offer endless complimentary bottles of water, provide beach umbrellas, and retrieve our lunch orders from the Vix restaurant. HUGE PLUS: the complimentary breakfasts at the Vix (a few steps away from the resort) will save you a lot of $$$, and the staff there is happy to combine the free menu options and create a hearty omelet as part of the free offerings. Overall, this resort is a wonderful little slice of heaven for couples who need a break from their crazy lives.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Di A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HABGroup, Concierge at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Hello Di, thank you for your review and mentioning me in particular. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us; we are a quiet property and exclusive property and I think you nailed the description well. My manager at The Vix is also delighted that you mentioned them, they try very hard to provide a great service in this competitive arena of the Turks and Caicos. Once again, many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,346 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#1 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Grand

Property: The Regent Grand
Address: Regent Street | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#8 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#10 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regent Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, boutique and beachfront property, continues to be highly regarded among the hotels in The Turks and Caicos Islands. During 2016 this hotel has been voted as Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel for the second year in succession by The World Travel Awards. It has also received the prestigious Travelers' Choice award and its 4 Diamond Status from AAA. 2015 saw The Regent Grand ranked (#1) property in the Turks and Caicos in Trip Advisor's category of Caribbean Luxury Hotels (#9 in the Caribbean), 2015 Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel by The World Travel Awards, AAA's 4-Diamond rating and voted #1 by US News Top Hotels. Facing 300ft of pristine Grace Bay Beach, The Regent Grand is where memories are made and traditions created! Our staff pride themselves on their personalized service and warm Caribbean hospitality. The Regent Grand is ideally situated in the heart of Grace Bay, adjacent to The Regent Village and seconds from shops, restaurants, bistro bars and duty free. All one, two and three large Ocean-front Suites boast private terraces and the luxury of unobstructed views while our more intimate Pool and Garden Suites overlook our mosaic infinity pool. Full rates include daily housekeeping, breakfast, welcome cocktail and WiFi. Amenities include heated mosaic pool, tennis, bikes, Nautilus gym, pool & beach service, pool bar, Teona Spa and fabulous Concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Regent Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Grand Hotel Providenciales
Regent Hotel Grand
Regent Hotel Providenciales
Providenciales Regent
The Regent Grand Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing