We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay with amazing staff”
Review of The Regent Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Regent Grand
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Reviewed 29 April 2010

My husband and I just returned from a week stay at the Regent Grand. The 2 bedroom suite overlooking the pool was beautiful!! We really felt most of the reviews that led us to chose this resort were right on. The entire staff was always extremely helpful and pleasant. They never wanted to take too much of your vacation time, but always made sure you had what you needed.
We would have really loved more variety for the free breakfast, but we mostly cooked our breakfast and lunches in our suite. Don't expect wonderful service when you eat out on the island. I don't think great service as we're accustomed to in the US is the norm there. They don't mean anything by it, I think that's just how service is there. I believe they say everything is on "island time" there. Some places include the tip in the bill , and some don't, so check for that!
Didn't really love the Vix, which is the restaurant associated with the Regent Grand, but there are plenty of other options close by that are good. The cheesecake at Danny Buoys was the best and had a few good lunches, too. The Saltmills Cafe by far has the cheapest, best meals for breakfast and lunch, and a very casual dinner if you want something quick. The Baci italian restaurant was great, really small, but great food. Hemingways is another good choice for dinner. We heard Bella Luna is another good italian restaurant, but we never made it there. Have to recommend against Anacaona, it's a beautiful setting and cool bar area, but the food is ridiculously priced and not that amazing. Service is really slow, even more so than other places there.
Back to the Regent Grand. We especially want to mention Calvin, Joana, and David. They always were especially helpful and we really appreciate the time they took to make our stay wonderful.
The beach in front of the Regent Grand was awesome, felt like powder. The water is gorgeous and you will not regret this trip. We got certified to dive while we were there through Dive Provo. They're awesome! Highly recommend them.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmsrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

704 - 710 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2010

The Regent Grand has many of the amenities the larger resorts on Grace Bay offer while also offering a quite and relaxing atmosphere of the small resort that it is. The Regent Grand's location on Grace Bay is ideal for walking to several restaurants (Bella Luna, Vix, Anacoa, Calico Jack's, Danny Buoys, Hemingway's, Yoshis Sushi, etc.). Also within walking distance are several shops and a gourmet grocery store.

The service at the Regent Grand was spectacular. Everyone from the front desk to the pool bartender to the cleaning staff had a smile the entire week and were extremely helpful.

My wife and I were originally going to stay at a different resort in a lower price range but decided to spend a little extra money since it was our honeymoon. We could not have been happier with the decision. The Regent Grand was a nice place for our week long honeymoon and we will definitely consider the Regent Grand again if back in Provo.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

If you would like to try different restaurants on the island, I would reccomend renting a car.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithpa024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

The Regent Grand proved to be an excellent choice for my family's spring break trip. Conveniently located in the middle of the Grace Bay Beach area, most dining choices were within walking distance, often times by beach. Staff were gracious and concerned with the level of service and safety was never a concern. I would highly recommend a visit here and look forward to our return.

WCarmichael

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wbcarmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

The staff at the Regant Grand were very attentive and helpful. Loved the location, close to restaurants, shopping and grocery store. You could walk or ride bikes. The accomodations (2 bedroom oceanfront) were very nice, spacious, three baths, washer/dryer and kitchen was huge. Only had to eat out for dinner. Breakfast was delivered to rooms but some variety would have been nice (yougurt, juice, fruit and roll every day). Pool and beach were maintained well. Would have been nice to have some additional activities on site (gameroom, ping pong, checkers) for kids. Spa services were good but facility was small (expansion planned). Cab fares were pricey and inconsisent for 5-10 minute rides. We rode bikes to snorkel at Coral Gardens. Overall we enjoyed the facility and service. Vouchers for golf and spa were a bonus!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CDam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

Great, friendly staff. Very clean...attentive to all needs of the guests. Perfect for families due to your large washer/dryer and full kitchen! The most spectacular, turquoise beach ever seen. Fantastic restaurants! The prettiest pool in the island!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cp2mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Be aware that this is a "boutique resort" or what I like to call a "do it yourself" resort. Let me preface by saying that the staff is lovely. They try very hard to please you, however, there is not much service. There is a small bar near the pool with NO waitstaff just one bartender. The ocean is beautiful (as all of Grace Bay is) but there are limited umbrellas and chairs set up and if they are taken...good luck finding someone to put one up for you. I was almost blown in to the ocean trying to set one up myself. Again, no waitstaff by the beach either. My husband and I stayed at the Regent Palms last year and had a fantastic time! Although the service is not stellar, there is a great pool bar, food, beach staff to help with towels and chairs or to get you a drink by the beach...there is none of this at the Grand. At the Grand for breakfast you are served a small cardboard box with a small croissant and a little cup of fruit. Maybe some small kiddie juice and yogart as well. Pretty disappointing. At the Palms they had a huge buffet with all kinds of assorted fruits, breads etc. Coffee and teas brewing all day...none of this at the Grand. Email is a great way to communicate on the island and at the Grand there is no media room, just a lap top they lend you that you can use in the foyer's front entrance of the hotel.
For the price we paid I expected much more than we got. Keep in mind that a lot of reviews are from property owners who want you to stay here...I wish I had kept that in mind before we went. To sum it up...a lovely looking resort, great location, wonderful staff...without any real service of any kind, no great extras, no restaurant attached but one behind that you can order from your room (expensive), no pool or beach staff. For the money you will pay to stay here, you can find a much better value elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank lovethebeach023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
562 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
521 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
712 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Grand

Address: Regent Street | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#4 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £442 - £2,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regent Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, boutique and beachfront property, continues to be highly regarded among the hotels in The Turks and Caicos Islands. During 2016 this hotel has been voted as Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel for the second year in succession by The World Travel Awards. It has also received the prestigious Travelers' Choice award and its 4 Diamond Status from AAA. 2015 saw The Regent Grand ranked (#1) property in the Turks and Caicos in Trip Advisor's category of Caribbean Luxury Hotels (#9 in the Caribbean), 2015 Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel by The World Travel Awards, AAA's 4-Diamond rating and voted #1 by US News Top Hotels. Facing 300ft of pristine Grace Bay Beach, The Regent Grand is where memories are made and traditions created! Our staff pride themselves on their personalized service and warm Caribbean hospitality. The Regent Grand is ideally situated in the heart of Grace Bay, adjacent to The Regent Village and seconds from shops, restaurants, bistro bars and duty free. All one, two and three large Ocean-front Suites boast private terraces and the luxury of unobstructed views while our more intimate Pool and Garden Suites overlook our mosaic infinity pool. Full rates include daily housekeeping, breakfast, welcome cocktail and WiFi. Amenities include heated mosaic pool, tennis, bikes, Nautilus gym, pool & beach service, pool bar, Teona Spa and fabulous Concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Regent Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Grand Hotel Providenciales
Regent Hotel Grand
Regent Hotel Providenciales
Providenciales Regent
The Regent Grand Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing