We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect vacation spot with extended family and toddlers!”
Review of The Regent Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Regent Grand
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Reviewed 20 January 2011

We were looking for a great place to stay with my parents and our twins (nearly 3 years old). This turned out to be a great option for us. The pool had zero entry at each entrance making it very easy for us to monitor the twins while they felt like they swam on their own. The beach was gorgeous and easily accesible. We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo and were very comfortable and excited at the quality and cleanliness of the room. We loved that it was a short walk to the grocery store, liquor store, etc and that several restaurants were accessible by foot as well. I read the one "bad" review about the hotel on this site and understand that if you think you are staying here and you will have all the amenities of a full service, high end hotel you will not. The bar is small and not staffed at times that a couple without kids would want it to be, but the Vix restaurant is literally 3 steps away and open late. There aren't people there to set up your beach chairs for you in the morning, but there are always towels rolled up on the chairs for use. I know what I look for and expect when my husband and I travel without our kids and vice versa - they are very different things. This hotel was perfect luxury as well as kid friendly and fit all of our needs for this trip beautifully.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clasens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

673 - 679 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2010

We spent 11 days in Provideniciales and we picked 2 different hotels. One on each end of Grace Bay. The first five days we spent in Regent Grand. The hotel was exactly how it's shown on the web, beautiful quiet and spotless. During our stay, there were more attendants than guests. Calvin the concierge would go out of his way to make you happy. It's also walking distance to the Gourmet Supermarket and Pharmacy. A lot of restaurants are within walking distance. Bikes were provided for free and we ride everyday to different restaurants. I would recommend this hotel if you just want to relax and enjoy the downtime.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merryberry3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2010

We are frequent travellers of the caribbean and always stay at luxury resorts with full service. After reading so many good reviews on Tripadvisor posted about the Regent Grand, we decided to stay. We were very disspointed when we quickly realized after arriving that this resort is far from Full Service!

Apparently this is a Condo Hotel with individual owners for each room who decorate with their own style. We were not impressed with the interior design of our room. There is no service at the pool or beach and there is no restaurant on property.

We enjoyed the island and will definitly return again to Turks. Next time we'll do more research and stay at a real full service luxury hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
44  Thank darogil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

This hotel was fabulous. We stayed in a two bedroom suite overlooking the pool. It was clean, spacious and very comfortable. There was a large terrace, full kitchen and even a washer /dryer. There was wifi, a DVD player and flat screen tvs in all the rooms. They even gave us a mobile phone for free and world wide service for 49 cents a minute. We got in early and were given a rum punch and tour of the facilities. We were allowed to check in 3 hours early which is rare. The pool is great and has 2 jacuzzis and is surrounded so even on windy days it is really comfortable. The loungers all had comfy cushions, umbrellas and tables. The bartender comes around and gives complimentary water. The hotel has its own beach with loungers and umbrellas. The sea is turquoise with calm waters on white powdery sand. The hotel has an good restaurant and continental breakfast is included daily. You can also order a la carte if you want a hot breakfast. There are several restaurants in walking distance and a good grocery store about 7 minute walk where you can buy all the supplies you need including wine and beer. We found the hotel to be quiet and family friendly. The staff was wonderful, helpful but also respectful of your privacy. They made all our restaurant reservations and booked the necessary taxi services as well. They also pay for round trip taxis to and from the airport. After you book your stay they send you a guest request sheet asking what time you would like your room service and turn down which is great as you don't have the house keeping staff lurking around all morning wanting you to get out of the room so they can move on. We are already planning our next visit. It was great because there are direct flights from New York and Miami. We loved this hotel and the location and highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing, lazy, quiet vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank summer-projects
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Regent Grand is simply the best in class in resort accommodations. With its home like room atmosphere and hotel like services, there is no place I would rather be than Regent Grand. The newly added Vix Restaurant has further enhanced the amenities of the resort, but this is only half the story. By the way, be sure and order the lamb dish at Vix, it will melt in your mouth, guaranteed!


The best part of it is the people who work here and provide guest services from the mangers to room services and security staff. With virtually no turnover, we got to meet the same people in our second trip and we genuinely looked forward to seeing these people again for their outstanding and courteous services.

This time around, the manger even surprised more by throwing a coctail party one evening. This gave us the opportunity to meet the residents and guests and get to know many of them on a personal basis-networking at its finest. When we go back next time, we will know a lot more people than before and we look forward to that.

Typically, I am ready to go back to work after three days of vacation. For the first time beginning with our first visit here last year and this year again, my family of four began dreading going back to work. We are encouraged, however, knowing tha t this truly a "paradise" place is only an hour and half away from Miami by air. We cannot wait to get back to TCI.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMITraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Aside from weak water pressure in the shower we loved our stay. We rented a studio pool view for Thanksgiving week. Nice room with a kitchenette with a mini fridge, toaster oven, and microwave. Graceway gourmet grocery store within walking distance. Breakfast at Vix included. Plenty of room by pool, beach is nice but windy. Don't miss the Thursday night happy hour. Other residents were classy & well behaved. We enjoyed Caicos Adventure tour that picks up at beachside. Included snorkeling, conch dive, and Iguana island. Island was not as corney as I expected. Very pleasant stay!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2travelingscientists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

My husband typically does not like to vacation past 5 days. We stayed at the Regent Grand for 7 nights this month and we loved every minute of it. The room was amazing, the beach was beautiful, and the staff was top notch. We have been to T&C three times and this was the nicest place we ever stayed at. I did lots of research before booking a hotel and this place was the only place that did not have anything negative reported about it. Worth every penny. We are discussing our next trip there for his 50th birthday.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn4191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,485 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
468 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,749 reviews
1.7 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,562 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Grand

Address: Regent Street | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#4 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £273 - £1,588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regent Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, boutique and beachfront property, continues to be highly regarded among the hotels in The Turks and Caicos Islands. During 2016 this hotel has been voted as Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel for the second year in succession by The World Travel Awards. It has also received the prestigious Travelers' Choice award and its 4 Diamond Status from AAA. 2015 saw The Regent Grand ranked (#1) property in the Turks and Caicos in Trip Advisor's category of Caribbean Luxury Hotels (#9 in the Caribbean), 2015 Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel by The World Travel Awards, AAA's 4-Diamond rating and voted #1 by US News Top Hotels. Facing 300ft of pristine Grace Bay Beach, The Regent Grand is where memories are made and traditions created! Our staff pride themselves on their personalized service and warm Caribbean hospitality. The Regent Grand is ideally situated in the heart of Grace Bay, adjacent to The Regent Village and seconds from shops, restaurants, bistro bars and duty free. All one, two and three large Ocean-front Suites boast private terraces and the luxury of unobstructed views while our more intimate Pool and Garden Suites overlook our mosaic infinity pool. Full rates include daily housekeeping, breakfast, welcome cocktail and WiFi. Amenities include heated mosaic pool, tennis, bikes, Nautilus gym, pool & beach service, pool bar, Teona Spa and fabulous Concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Regent Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Grand Hotel Providenciales
Regent Hotel Grand
Regent Hotel Providenciales
Providenciales Regent
The Regent Grand Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing